Debra G Simms’s Reviews

Debra G Simms

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Excellent Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Debra Simms handled an Elder Law Medicaid case for my mother. She told us she is Board Certified in this area and her expertise really showed. She answered all our questions and the application process went smoothly. Her office is located in The Villages and she was also helpful when we were selecting a nursing home. I recommend her.

  2. Trust, wills, medical directives.

    Posted by Joy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-6 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After us explaining our concerns she knew exactly what all we needed to make life easier for our family after we die. She is very easy to talk to. She talks in terms that the average person will understand.

  3. Planning Experience

    Posted by Richard, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-6 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gave us an informative review of what needed to be done on our wills to bring them up-to-date and then made the corrections in a timely manner. Treated us with respect and courtesy.

  4. Debra is an excellent lawyer who gives great legal advice and representation.

    Posted by Melissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debra has been extremely helpful handling my case. She gives clear and concise recommendations, and is extremely knowledgeable on all types of legal services. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking attorney representation. She makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process., unlike some of the larger law firms that make you feel as if you are part of a mill service. She gives dedicated time and effort in every case to ensure that her clients receive the best possible outcome.

  5. Happy Client in the Villages

    Posted by Eileen, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debra has helped us in many ways to get out of debt. She has always gave us outstanding advice. She made it easy and was always there through all the steps to complete our process.

  6. Family Law

    Posted by Kathy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-6 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Debra by my corporate attorney because of my need for a family law attorney. My sister became ill and had to be moved to a nursing home. Debra guided me through the entire process with skill, knowledge and most importantly compassion. All the paperwork was processed and approved - as a result my sister is living with great comfort at the skilled nursing facility. Debra is currently assisting my husband and I with our estate planning. She also prepared my mothers planning as well.

  7. Terrific attorney!

    Posted by Karen, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debra recently handled a probate case for me. It was complicated and I was worried that I would have to spend a lot of money. She did a terrific job for me and my family and her fees were very reasonable.

  8. Guardianship Case

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra recently handled a very difficult, and hard fought guardian case for my family. She displayed empathy and Professionalism throughout the entire process. Her staff was always very courteous, and kept me informed and up to date about the case. Debra and her staff always showed attention to detail, and I strongly recommend her Law firm, for any client going through similar circumstances.

  9. Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Kimberly, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra Simms explained, advised, and completed our elderly mothers Estate Plan. I appriciated her friendly and caring attitude.
    We will be using this attorney for all our legal needs. We highly recommend Debra Simms to our friends who need an excellent attorney at a fair price.
    .

  10. Answered Prayers

    Posted by Janet, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Simms.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are so grateful that this remarkable woman was recommended to us to represent us in our legal matters. Her experience and hands on personal evaluation and counsel where above and beyond what we could have ever expected since this is the first time we have ever retained the services of an attorney. We had preciously had consultations with two other attorneys and were disappointed. Ms. Simms takes time to carefully review your case to make the very best recommendations for your personal situation. We are impressed with her in every way. I will use her again for any legal matters that we have need for and I recommend her to everyone who is in need of legal counsel. FIVE STARS to Ms. Simms!

407-331-4529