Ann Elizabeth Meador’s Reviews

Ann Elizabeth Meador

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.

    Divorce and child custody can be extremely stressful for all parties involved, but Ann lessens the negative impact with her honest and skillful approach to each matter. She handles each situation with integrity and great care. The legal system can be frightening, since everything is out of your control and there are so many unknown variables. However, I knew that I had the best family law attorney that I could ask for, and someone that genuinely takes an interest in her client and their overall well being. She is honest, passionate about her job, and most importantly, she will fight for what is in the best interest of the individual and their children. She is wonderful at listening patiently, handling complex matters, and always remaining fair/balanced.

  2. Highly Recommend Ann Meador

    Posted by Shelley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.

    Ann Meador and her paralegal, Brenda Piatak, were absolutely fabulous during my divorce. Ms. Meador got me in to see her very quickly. She and Brenda worked diligently to help me through my difficult divorce. Ms. Meador gave me a lot of honest advice. I am so glad I trusted her and followed her advice! Ms. Meador and her staff were all extremely knowledgeable and responsive. I felt 100% comfortable throughout the whole process. My divorce was finalized within 4-5 months, and I started receiving court ordered child support within this time as well. I highly recommend Ann Meador!

  3. I would recommed this attorney!

    Posted by Cyndale, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.

    Mrs. Meador was a pleasure to work with; she was always helpful and friendly. She seemed to care so much about our situation and her HONESTY helped me the most. She is truly a knowledgeable attorney who cares and works diligently for her clients.

  4. Disappointed

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used this firm for a divorce from 2009-2012 when my ex-husband abandoned me following two years

    of marriage. I had moved my household belongings to Florida from Germany

    where I had previously worked for 35 years, raised two children and was well educated with a masters

    degree. Ann Meador was my first attorney and initially I was comfortable with her. However, being told

    by Ms Meador, very early on, I should “get a job at a hospital and do laundry to support myself”. This

    was a degrading statement to me as her client. I also did not get spousal support for the first 3 months.

    Later, I would receive notice of payment of retainer fees with statements that my case would no longer

    be represented unless paid for up front. The firm did not provide me timely correspondence (or phone

    calls) such as a property inspection that was set-up by my ex spouse while I (a co-owner) was still living

    in the house, some rulings from the court, or answers to emails I sent regarding the status of the divorce

    proceedings. I obviously became skeptical of Ms Meador’s real interest in my situation. To some credit

    of her work, I did receive a favorable judgment from the court regarding money transferred to other

    assets by my ex-spouse (prior to abandoning me), a substantial amount was subsequently paid back

    to the firm for services that totaled approximately $30,000 when I requested (several times) the final

    bill. Finally, Ms Meador transferred my case to her new partner, without notifying me,

    midway through the process of divorce.

    This attorney lacked any interest in my circumstances or provided me timely communications, billed

    for every phone or email correspondence, inordinate billing amounts for hourly fees of paralegal work

    and consultation with Mr Johnson, billed for postage and Xerox copies, etc and lack of empathy to my

    situation, given I had no sources of income (due to my age and health status) other than alimony. I

    would not recommend this firm for use in even a “simple” divorce. Their “passive” approach to handling

    my case, as the defendant, and threats to drop me as a client unless I paid retainer fees (despite I had

    paid all my bills in a timely manner) leave me bitter.

  5. Family Law Case

    Posted by dinmore2003, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Meador and her staff has been but extremely helpful and considerate throughout my whole case. I have not had a problem contacting her or her staff if I had any questions. Mrs. Meador is a GREAT attorney. She honestly cares about her clients and the outcome of your case. She has been such a blessing to me and my family. I would most def recommend her to anyone that would like to have an attorney that goes above and beyond.

  6. A family law client

    Posted by Patricia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Ann Meador for 8 years. She is a great attorney. I found her reachable and considerate of my case. She was prompt and very organized in the matter. The paralegal staff is very friendly and hardworking as well. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case.

  7. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Meador and her staff are extremely knowledgeable and professional. All of my questions and/or concerns were promptly addressed. I never had any difficulty speaking with or setting appointments with Ms. Meador or any of her paralegals. I was always made comfortable and always knew that I was in good hands.

  8. Wonderful firm

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My attorney and paralegal were knowledgeable and compassionate while handling my divorce. They were always very patient and understanding. They always made time for my questions and concerns and there was always someone at the firm willing to assist me even if Ms. Meador and Brenda were unavailable. I would recommend this firm to anyone.

  9. Won't Fight For You

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired her for my divorce/custody case and as soon as things proved to be more difficult for her than she expected, she backed out. Advised me to agree to an initial settlement, telling me I wouldn't have to pay child support if I agreed, and yet in the judges order I am required to. Her staff, as the other reviewer said, does ALL the work so all she has to do is show up at court - and agreed with many clerical errors, etc. also. She's completely unreachable if you have questions, you're told to go through her paralegals. Gives no advice other than what you're given at the consultation.

  10. Good lawyer not so good paralegal staff

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Ann Meador.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is a good lawyer but paralegals do most leg work and they are sloppy at best. Numerous repeated clerical errors, paralegals didn't return most calls, case would have been shorter and less expensive had they been organized. I think she just needs to tighten up her paralegal staff.