Bernard F Daley Jr.’s Reviews

Bernard F Daley Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great attorney

    Posted by pj, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Daley is the best bar none. He may not get them all but. He gets 98 % great job for getting my brother out thank you sir. Tp

  2. TRANSFER FROM ONE PRISON TO ANOTHER

    Posted by CIZEMATTERS, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my General Practice matter.

    I HIRED HIM 10 MONTHS AGO TO HELP GET MY HUSBAND TRANSFERRED CLOSER TO ME. SO FAR NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE, BUT HE TELLS ME IT WILL HAPPEN. I HAVE FAITH IN HIM AND I HOPE HE IS TRUTHFUL. I HAVE NO REASON TO DOUBT HIS ABILITY TO DO THIS FOR ME

  3. Untruthful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I do not recommend Bernard Daley.
    This lawyer took $1,250 from me and made so many unfulfilled promises. I should have known from the very beginning that he was not legitimate when he insisted that I wire transfer the money directly into his checking account. Very good at making promises but not good at keeping them. I have repeatedly requested that he refund my $1,250 with no success. Not only does he now totally refuse to return my phone calls, he refuses to accept them.

    At this point, I have lost faith that he would ever care about doing an honest job for me or for anyone else for that matter.

  4. great attorney did what he said............a++++++

    Posted by TODD P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I WAS IN PRISON AND SAW HIS FLYER AND GAVE HIM A CALL WHILE IN CONFINEMENT AND I WAS FULLY PROTECTED BY MR DALEY HES VERY REASONABLE ID YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR FREEDOM HE GOT ME OUT OF PRISON MONTHS EARLIER THAN MY RELEASE DATE . VER VERY GOOD ATTORNEY

  5. He is a criminal

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer took 20,000 from us in 2007 and made so many promises. He's good at that. Here it is 2012 and as far as I know nothing has been accomplished. When I contact him, he makes more promises and says he will be working on my brother's case in the next couple of weeks. Months (and years) go by and I hear nothing. I am several states away and cannot just walk into his office and he knows that. Basically, he will just say anything to make us go away for awhile. If he is really an honest lawyer, he should return our money so that we can go to a reputable attorney. I can't believe attorneys get away with this. At this point, I have lost faith that he would ever care about doing an honest job for us.

  6. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bernard F. Daley Jr. handled a Post Conviction matter for me and did a great job. He kept me informed and stuck with it until he got the Justice I deserved. I am thankful to Mr. Daley for giving me back my life and my freedom. J.B.

  7. Excellent Post Conviction relief Attorney

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Daley was able to get my friends sentence corrected and he is at home now. My thanks to Bernard F. Daley for not giving up but for getting results.S.M.

  8. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Daley.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bernard Daley is an excellent post conviction attorney never quitting and kept on plugging along years on the case until he finally got the results we were looking for even though there were a lot of political hurdles to overcome...,he overcame them all keeping everyone informed of what and why the whole time. Thanks-Mr.Daley Sincerely; L.D.