Jason Barrett Snyder’s Reviews

Jason Barrett Snyder

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependency

    Posted by Greatful parent, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was referred to me and is highly respected in the courtroom! He was very knowledgeable and was there whenever I need him (which was quite often). He told me the good along with the bad and never made any promises. If there is one thing that I could say about him is that he and his wife, Christi Daisy-Snyder, treated my case as if it had actually happened to them! I would recommend he and his wife to anyone that is ever in need, I trust them not just because of all the hard work and sleepless nights they put on my case but because they treated me like a real human being and not just "another client" like so many attorneys out there do. PLEASE HIRE this attorney, he knows the law!

  2. Frustration and Dead Ends

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Snyder to handle a child support case at the end of last year. Like other posters have mentioned on this site, I was initially impressed with his knowledge of the law and his professionalism. However, once we paid him, things changed drastically.

    The first red flag was when I happened to call him (in the nearly 9 months this has been on going, he has only called us ONCE; we have had to initiate contact every single time) to get an update on our case, he informed us that we were supposed to be in court in 3 days. Thank goodness I had called, because I doubt he would have called us.

    The second red flag was when he kept promising to send us information, but failed to do so, time and again. We couldn't even get an account summary, despite asking for months.

    Finally, our case just stopped. After the inital court hearing, he told us that it was just "the first bite of the apple," and that there was plenty more we could do. But then it's like he just gave up on our case. We would call, and he would say all the right things, promise to send us stuff over email and keep us informed, and nothing ever came. A week or so would go by, and same story. Lots of excuses, no results. Sometimes, the information he gave us would change from week to week. NO movement whatsoever on our case. It was so frustrating. We stuck with him because we had already sunk money into him, had no idea WHAT we had paid for (due to his refusal to send an account statement) and how much we had left.

    I would strongly suggest anyone who wants to hire Mr. Snyder look elsewhere. His lack of communication will not bring anything but frustration and dead ends.

  3. Traffic ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Snyder for a traffic citation a few months ago. We started off with a consultation and he seemed very knowledgeable about dealing with traffic citations. I felt very comfortable and hired him the next day. He told me that he will charge me a $150 flat fee for the case and I gave him my card information. Few minutes later I receive a receipt for $156. It wasn't a big deal for me but wish he would have told me 156 instead of 150.
    I asked him to follow up with me in a few days after he calls the court. I waited a week and never heard anything back. I called again and asked to keep me informed on what is going on. He told me that he will make the call in the next batch towards the end of the week. I asked him to call me when he has a date and of course I never received that call.
    At that point I started doing some research on how to follow my case and started calling the courthouse myself to keep up with my case.
    After the case was resolved I called Mr Snyder multiple times to ask for more detail and what to do next and ofcourse I never got that information on what to do. He just told me that he will mail me the instructions. Its been a few months since the case was closed and I still have to receive his instructions.
    My advice is that you either call him all the time or find somebody who is a little more responsive.

  4. Wonderful Experience!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a wonderful experience with Mr. Snyder and his wife, Christi, who was so nice. I came to him with a child relocation issue that had to be done very quickly so my children could enroll in school at my new town. He had my order of relocation done in less than 75 days. He also did it for less money than he initially quoted me and got me a better time splitting deal than I had before! If I wasn't moved out of Jacksonville, I would use him for everything, but hopefully I wouldn't need anything else! :-)

  5. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS LAWYER

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer for a child custody matter. The worst mistake I could have made for my case. He did absolutelynothing on my case except make a complete mess of it. I was held in contempt for him misadvising me about relocation and not taking the proper steps to get me relocated. I also had good grounds for emergency custody and he never filed it. So the other party still has visitation unsupervised. He never kept me updated on anything with my case. The other party informed me of what was going on more so than he did. When I would ask him questions about my case he could never give me a straight answer or didn't respond. He misinformed me on a lot of things. As a matter of fact in search of a new lawyer I came across a lawyer and she asked who was my former lawyer and I told her and her response(before knowing anything) was omg! You should have never hired him, he made a mess of my clients case and he should be reported to fl bar! It was a shock to me that I was not the only one suffering from his misrepresentation and negligence to my case. Now every attorney I consult with says that in order to take my case I have to pay a larger retainer fee to go back in and fix everything and to continue my case. This man has made my life hell. I don't think he should ever be able to represent anybody in family law. These are people's lives he is messing with. I hope to God everyone does their research and makes a better decision for their family then I did. I absolutely do not recommend this "lawyer" for anyone for any type of case!

  6. Disappointed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Snyder.

    I hired this attorney for a family law case. When I first met him, I was very impressed with his friendliness, professionalism, and responsiveness. I truly felt like I had found someone who would be good at representing myself and my needs.

    After I hired him, that is when I started to realize that it may not be such a great match. He still responded to my communications, but the response time had SIGNIFICANTLY increased. The only times I would hear anything about my case is when I had to ask. There was never any voluntary communication regarding my case.

    As it turned out, I decided to cut ties with him. He finally sent me a summary of work done (after I had to ask several times), and to be honest, I felt like I had been taken advantage of. After almost 6 months of working with him, a good portion of the money I had paid to him was gone, and I had absolutely NOTHING to show for it! All I was left with was a broken heart, and a lighter wallet...

    1. Jason Barrett Snyder

      Jason Snyder

      Lawyer Comment:

      Legal cases, much like life, are subject to the old cliche "you get out of it what you put into it."

      I would encourage anyone reading this to remember a few tips that can really help your lawyer help you. When your lawyer asks you to provide information or documentation that only you have, please try and get it to him/her in a timely manner. Waiting six weeks is generally frowned upon and usually leads to unnecessary delays and poor results.

      Have a set goal and don't change it too often. When a client constantly changes the goal, and, as a result, the means necessary to achieve it, not only does it render much of the prior work done on a case useless, it also causes additional work to have to be done. That costs time and, in turn, money, which causes delays and unhappiness.

      I strive to provide quality representation at an affordable price. While it is discouraging to receive reviews like the one above, such is the price of doing business in what is essentially a service industry. You can't make everyone happy and the unhappy folks are the most likely to be vocal about it. Fortunately for me, unhappy clients are the rare exception, rather than the rule.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason helped me with my case and kept in contact with me. I would highly recommend Mr. Snyder as he will work very hard for you. He is very caring and will handle your case with professionalism.

  8. Very Dissapointed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    was issued a red light citation, contacted mr Snyder 3 weeks before ticket was due, I was promised a response back that same week and that he would fight my ticket, was instructed to send him all my ticket info, which I did the same way. never heard from him again, ended up having to pay the ticket and was unable to fight, would not recommend to anyone,

    1. Jason Barrett Snyder

      Jason Snyder

      Lawyer Comment:

      We take every traffic ticket extremely seriously and as a result, have never had a complaint on our traffic ticket representation. Both attorneys in our office follow up with the clients the very same day. At times we do get traffic tickets that unfortunately we must turn down representation, due to the location of the ticket being either in some other state, or the incident took place in a different part of this state and the travel involved would significantly impact the price of representation. We are committed to our clients and regret that you did not have a positive experience. If you would like to speak to us about your concerns, please feel free to call us anytime and we will do our best to address the issues you have expressed.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Awsome people ,Great Lawyers

    Posted by Shelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Snyder.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    These two Lawyers definitely are passionate about Justice. When they took our case they worked day and night to beat the charge of Dui ... They both worked say and night as a team to fight for truth and Justice. Jason totally discredited the Dui officer that pulled her us over that night. He was of course the star witness for the State. The charges were dropped and thanks to these great people Justice was served.

  10. Powerhouse!

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Snyder.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I worked with Jason and he was simply a powerhouse. Not only did he have the best win record in the office, but he was always incredibly helpful and has a great attitude. He really knows his stuff and actually cares about clients and outcomes.