Scott Thomas Fortune’s Reviews

Scott Thomas Fortune

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney with an excellent staff

    Posted by Meegan, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Going to an attorney can be a very emotional and intimidating experience. Scott and his entire staff are extremely personable, responsive, and professional. They made the entire process as painless as possible and always explained everything in a manner which was easy to understand. Scott is thorough and thoughtful with his answers and advice. I always felt he put my best interests first. I can highly recommend Scott Fortune as an ethical, honest, and trustworthy attorney who will be aggressive in getting timely and appropriate results for his clients.

  2. Scott is a professional that I would not hesitate to recommend.

    Posted by Harvey, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott took the time to explain the legal process to me in detail. He walked me through each step and advised me along the way. I found him to be honest and easy to communicate with.

  3. Client evaluation

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fortune is knowledge in Labor Law and was most adroit in dealing with the twist and turns legal actions bring. He is easy to speak with and expains complicated case law in understandable
    language.

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott and his staff have been diligently handling a case for me in the most proficient and professional fashion possible. Scott is a brilliant attorney, as well as being a wonderful human being. Scott’s tremendous knowledge and strong adversary skills place him in the position he needs to be in at just the right time. With a serious injury such as mine, loss of right knee, I feel so blessed to have him represent me during this unfortunate and difficult time in my life. I would recommend Scott to anyone needing a personal injury attorney!

  5. Outstanding Employment Lawyer!

    Posted by Linda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to work with Scott and his staff over a three year period. He was extremely knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. We reviewed a lot of details for the case and he and his staff kept me involved and informed every step of the way! Outstanding! I would recommend Scott to anyone needing an employment attorney!

  6. My Review of Scott

    Posted by Linda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Absolutely a great attorney. Keeps you informed every step of way, loves to have you involved in the details if you so choose, is honest and trustworthy! I would highly recommend Scott to anyone needing an employment attorney!

  7. Scott Fortune

    Posted by Patricia Springer, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a very caring, efficient and professional Attorney. He and his staff offer excellent service and show empathy towards his clients. He exemplifies the highest standard of integrity. Scott puts his heart into his work and provides the type of service to his clients that he would like to receive himself. He not only supports his clients but their families as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Current Client - Outstanding Performance

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott is zealously pursuing both an employer gender discrimination and a personal tort claim on my behalf, and he and his staff have been incredible. Through an extraordinarily difficult process, Scott keeps me informed and helps bolster my spirits, yet never loses sight of what is in my best interest, and he ensures that I am aware of what to expect at each step along the way. I appreciate his candor and patience, and would recommend him to anyone requiring assistance in his areas of expertise.

  9. Suzanne Wienbarg

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott handled a case on my behalf with a positive outcome. He always kept me apprised of the progress in the case and had a great strategy.

  10. George Williams, former client

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fortune.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott represented me in a very lengthy discrimination case a few years back. A friend recommended Scott and I am thankful I took their advice. If I was ever in need of any legal counsel involving labor law, Scott is the lawyer I want representing me. He is one I would describe as “ the best of the best”.