Chris Evan Ambrose’s Reviews

Chris Evan Ambrose

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Overall Success

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 1-6 months ago.
    • Chris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Chris made things very easy for me. I knew what was going on the whole time and I never felt like he was cheating me. He did the best he could for me and he proved himself by winning my case. I am glad that my sister recommended him to me. I will do the same for anyone that is in my position. Above all else, he is a top-notch kind of guy.

  2. Excellent representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 1-6 months ago.
    • Chris handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ambrose's representation of my son's case in court was excellent. The judge even praised him for his preparation and communication with all parties involved in the judgment. He was professional and knowledgeable. He treated my son with respect and compassion in spite of my son's poor judgment. I appreciated the follow-up letter he sent outlining the terms of diversion. I was a bit confused about the judgment since I am not knowledgeable in legal matters, but the letter helped clarify things in my mind. If I ever needed an attorney with his areas of expertise, I would contact Mr. Ambrose again. I would also recommend him others.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.

    Mr. Chris E. Ambrose is very trustworthy and understanding. He is intelligent and seems to have a lot of experience. He worked very well with me from day one. Overall, great lawyer and someone to definitely consider hiring for your case. Also, his assistant was very cordial and respectful.

  4. Great lawyer in Thomasville GA

    Posted by Michael E., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    For my particular case, it took almost two years, from the first time I met Chris, to completion. Over this time he kept me well informed by mail and also by phone, at times. He was always responsive when I had questions and he worked hard on my case. His efforts produced the result we were both hoping for. Even if the final results would not have been in my favor, I still would've believed he did all he could in order to obtain the best possible result.

    I have required the services of a couple of different attorneys in my life prior to Chris and they both left me with a less than satisfactory attitude for lawyers because they seemed more concerned with their practice and my money than putting forth every effort to help me or my family. Chris changed my perception for his profession. His work in my case let me know that there are great attorneys out there that sincerely care for their clients. I believe Chris Ambrose to be a Christian man of integrity and I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation.

  5. Outstanding Legal Representation would like see him become a Judge

    Posted by Jousha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He was helpful and knowledgeable, he listened to me and my side of the story. He made suggestions and help me understand the process and what I could expect. He kept informed of my court date and help me through my difficult times. I am well pleased with his services and will recommend him to anyone needing legal services. In my opinion he is the best attorney in this area.

  6. Excellent experience!

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris did an outstanding job representing my son who was charged with DUI/Reckless Driving. Chris communicated with me throughout the whole process keeping me aware of what was taking place as new developments occurred.Meet with my son several times and to review the circumstances and develop a strategy.Chris is a professional that I am glad we selected to represent us.

  7. Chris Ambrose is an excellent lawyer.

    Posted by Melissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Chris Ambrose as my lawyer for a DUI case 4 months a ago. He was able to get my DUI charge along with 3 other charges dropped to reckless driving. My biggest fear was that I would be going to jail and loose my license. He assured me from the start that he would do his best to keep me out of jail and he did. He also assured me there would be no surprises. I got 6 months probation along with some fines. This was one of the worst times in my life and I was very scared. From the moment I met with him I knew that I had made the right choice when it came to choosing a lawyer because there are just so many to decide from. I left his office with peace of mind and hope. I honestly feel that he believes in his clients and fights hard for them. He is very professional, confident, calming and very knowledgeable. If I ever had a question, concern, fear or doubt before trial and would call his office, he would talk to me. If he was out of the office he would call me back right away. When I did go to court, and again, I was very afraid, he stood by my side the entire time and handled everything as so I did not have to. I was so grateful for the outcome because now I can continue to move forward with my life making better choices with the thanks of his help. I was allowed to keep my license as well, thankfully, because not having one I would not be able to work. I have told everyone how happy I am with him and will continue to do so. For Chris Ambrose, I am so grateful.

  8. Knowledgeable, Professional & Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Ambrose did a great job with my case (traffic citation) with a very good outcome for me. He or his legal assistant always responded promptly to emails and phone calls and always took time to answer any questions I had.

  9. Review of Chris E. Ambrose

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I appreciated Chris E. Ambrose's attention to my legal situation and feel that he did a great job representing me and helping me deal with the issues that were in front of me. I appreciated his explaining what his firm would be doing on my behalf and I am happy with the results of his efforts.

  10. Professional and Effective Defense Attorney

    Posted by Andy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chris Ambrose.
    • I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.
    • Chris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Chris to represent my son regarding several offenses including but not limited to, possession of marijuana, possession of a concealed firearm, DUI, attempting to elude, and reckless driving.

    Chris was very professional in his communications with me and my son, and most importantly, he worked very hard in negotiating with the solicitor on the charges. As a result, he was able to successfully reduce the charges down from 8 original charges to only 3, with no incarceration and only 12 months probation.

    Additionally, he was able to get my son in the Pre-trial Diversion Program, which will allow the remaining 3 charges to be dismissed as well if my son successfully completes the probation program.

    I would highly recommend Chris if you are in need of services related to those provided to my son.

229-228-9999