James Michael Mullis’s Reviews

James Michael Mullis

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You for your Outstanding Service

    Posted by Adam, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would like to personally thank Mr. Mullis and his staff for being very professional and caring, providing excellent legal counseling for my case. The service I received was outstanding and I am very satisfied with the outcome of my case. The staff was very professional and gave time to listen and relay important messages to Mr. Mullis and made sure he contact me when I had questions about my case. I am now able to being a new life because I had a lawyer who could relate and care about me and my family. If you are looking for an outstanding lawyer who shoots straight from the hip and does not hold back his opinion about your case and will be honest, then he is your man. Thank you Mr. Mullis

  2. Definitely would Recommend

    Posted by Sabrina H., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Mullis at any time. He is an excellent attorney. I hired him to plea a case for me. The results were way better than I expected. If I had the extra money at the time to hire him to fight my case, without a doubt, I believe we would have won! He looks deeply into the case and catches mistakes that many others, would more than likely miss. If your looking for a good DUI attorney, don't look any further. Mr. Mullis is great! Thank you Mr. Mullis and your office staff for all your help!

  3. DUI?... No Problem

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Mullis was always honest with me. He told me what he had to work with and what my options were. I was always involved in the decision making. I was charged with 4 dui's and illegal turn. Mr. Mullis fought for me to get it reduced to two traffic violations. You cannot go wrong by hiring him. And he is very affordable.

  4. BE CAREFUL OF THE "FRIENDS" THAT YOU KEEP!!!!!!!!!.....

    Posted by Marcelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.

    I contacted Mr. Mullis after he was recommended to be by his friend, who is also a lawyer. You see, I live in Henry county and my son got into trouble at school in Valdosta. After calling Mr. Mullis and having him call me back that very same day (within a very reasonable time) I began to feel much better after coming very close to having heart failure!! Seriously parents, you do not want to get a call from your teenager 11:00 at night saying he was in trouble. To make a loooong story short. My son was in another friends room (looking at the football game) when campus police came in and search the room for drugs. Supposedly the dorm monitor "smelled" marijuana on one of the students that went up to the room. YES kids, you ARE judged by the friends you keep and YOU do pay for the crimes they commit. Thank God that I knew deep in my heart the my son was not guilty since I have a hard time convincing him to drink a wine cooler. Needless to say, since NO ONE was admitting to the drugs being theirs, they were all (yes, EVERYONE in the room) dragged off to jail and charged with drug possession! Innocent until proven guilty (no such thing) at least not in Georgia. What I loved about Mr. Mullis was he explained everything to me from up front that very first day we spoke on the phone. His fee was VERY reasonable (lords knows I did not have the money) and he explained to me that their would only be additional charges if the case went to trial and additional paperwork needed to be filed. Of course, and if he had to put more time into the case (understandable of course). After months of work, the charges was finally dismissed against my son. With Mr. Mullis being my son's lawyer, it took a lot of stress off me because I was very confident that he was in capable hands! Also, it prevented me from not having to travel back and fourth to Valdosta!

    Mr. Mullis
    The only reason that I did not give you excellent for "keep in informed" is because as a "parent" my son will always be my "child". I know he is of age where he is consider an ADULT by law, but the "law" should also understand that nineteen year olds (for the most part) is still dependent on their parents in many ways. But, I must mention that Mr. Mullis did gave my son his PERSONAL cell phone number and permission to check in with him every week! Well, that is my story, and THANK YOU....THANK YOU.....THANK YOU MR. MIKE MULLIS.

  5. DUI??? This is your man!!!

    Posted by Dennis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We all make mistakes! I have to say after my DUI I was rather nervous about the coming ramifications ... Mike helped to ease my mind with his knowledge of DUI law . He did not candy coat anything and shot strait with me. I personally prefer to know every possible outcome. I did not need the probation aspect of this on my record due to my job. Mike took it the extra mile and I ended up with reckless driving and a fine. Mind you this is more rare than common as far as the outcome. Mike made it happen!!!
    I would recommend that if you have found yourself in this bad situation you make 1 phone call and that's to attorney Mike Mullis.... He is the DUI guy!!!

  6. Mike Mullis - a Good Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Mullis did a great job in defending me in my DUI case!

  7. Absolutely the best

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike (James, goes by Mike) apparently monitors his email 24/7. He responded immediately, even on a weekend. Laid all the cards out on what to expect. Told me exactly what was going to happen and kept me informed every step of the way. No reason to negotiate costs, he is clear and direct about what you will pay, and what he will do for you--and his prices are in line with what you would expect from a no-nonsense pro. No come-ons and then another bill. His staff is friendly but down-to-business and gets the job done. Mike is an expert who executes his actions with precision and skill.

  8. Excellent work

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Mullis did an excellent job handling my case. I was originally charged with DUI refusal (would have been my third conviction), driving on a suspended license, and 2 traffic violations. Mullis was about to get the DUI and one of the traffic citations dropped so that I ended up only being charged with driving on a suspended license and one traffic violation. I would recommend him to anyone facing DUI charges.

  9. Mike Mullis Attorney Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mullis was able to negotiate a reduced sentence and to exercise 1st offender status to avoid jail time and to have criminal record expunged for my son.

  10. Excellent Work!

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mullis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in Germany and felt like there was no one to turn to when my daughter was arrested on a bench warrant, which is not bailable. I contacted Mr. Mullis and within 24 hours she was out and given instructions on what she needed to do. Mr. Mullis kept me informed of every action he took and explained all my questions fully. Very professional and exacting. He must have a great staff because everything moved at the speed of light.

229-245-0064