Jeffrey Nelson Powers’s Reviews

Jeffrey Nelson Powers

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to their office after I fell at work. Every time I needed something done with the insurance agency it was done quickly and efficiently. I will recommend them in the future.

  2. Hire them, you will glad you did!

    Posted by Christina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was being completely ignored by the insurance company but when I hired the Powers team, that changed over night!!! Jeff and Adam work fast and take care of their clients. This was my first time dealing with work comp and I am so relieved I had these guys on my side so I could just focus on getting better. They were always just a call or email away to answers my questions/concerns and everyone at the office was wonderful!

  3. Workers Comp Case 1 Week Ago

    Posted by Shannon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.

    Jeff is a great lawyer. He made sure I received the medical care I needed. He answered all my questions and I would recommend him to anyone needing a Workers Comp attorney.

  4. A happy client

    Posted by Toronda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr.Powers has represented me in 2 different cases and he went above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of and treated fair. I will always used Mr.Powers as my attorney because he got me the maximum amount from my case,treated me right, and with respect. Thanks Mr.Powers for everything you do and did for me.

  5. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Maria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.

    I was reffered to Jeff Powers by a friend. I was injured in a car accident back in November 2013. I went to Powers law firm for guidance and advice. They were very thorough and never failed to answer a question that I had. They always called back in a timely manner. The entire staff is amazing and I reccomend Powers Law Firm to anyone!!! I am very grateful and satisfied!! Thank you Jeff Powers!!!

  6. Very Happy Client(work comp/ personal injury

    Posted by Debbie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My experience with Powers Law Group has been wonderful. Jeff,Adam,and their staff are very attentive and friendly. I always got a quick response even when I called multiple times in one day. I feel that they truly care about me and my case. Part of my case was actually resolved quicker than I had imagined. I highly recommended Powers Law Group, and I will certainly use them for all of my law needs.

  7. satisfied client

    Posted by Nakima, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would recommend the services of Powers Law Group to my friends and family. They made me feel like they cared about me and made sure I stayed up to date with anything dealing with my case. I want to personally thank Jeff and Adam for always being there for me whether I thought a question was small they still did a terrific job.

  8. Satifised Worker Comp Client

    Posted by Jody, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jeff is a great lawyer and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He went above and beyond to help my case go smoothly and quick as possible. He was always available to answer my calls and fix my problem I had with my case, even if it was after hours. He got me the care I need and maybe I was satisfied with my case. I would highly recommend Powers Law Group to anyone needing help with a worker comp case.

  9. Completely Satisfied!!

    Posted by Carmen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jeff helped me through a stressful situation. He always kept my rights and my best interests in the forefront. Him and his great team were always willing to answer any questions that I had. He was quick to respond and very reasonable. I highly recommend Jeffrey Powers. Thank You! God Bless!

  10. The Lawyer YOU need to hire.

    Posted by William, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Powers.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jeff Powers in my book is a lawyer for the people. The everyday common person . You don't have to worry about Jeff looking down his nose at you when you enter his office. He listens to what you have to say asking questions during this process and gives you an honest no bull answer to the legal problem that you are expierencing when you go to see him. I have used Jeff on more than one occasion and am more than satisfied with his overall performance.

478-738-8884