Bernard Brody’s Reviews

Bernard Brody

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Released From Sex offender Registry

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MR.Brody is an excellent Lawyer.He handled a very complex life altering legal case for me.With a favorable outcome,which in turn gives me a chance at a normal life do to the charges and restraints of my sentence. I would greatly recommend Mr.Brody to help with a complex charges.

  2. Mr. Bernard Brody is an excellent defense attorney and I highly recommend him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Brody served me extremely well as a defense attorney on different occasions. He is very knowledgeable, defends his client vigorously and is very accessible. His experience is extensive and I recommend him without reservation. I was very fortunate to retain him for my legal difficulties. If I have legal defense needs in the future I will definitely retain Mr. Brody again. I have used many attorneys for various things in my life and Mr. Brody ranks right at the top. The criminal justice system is quite nasty, not necessarily fair and very adversarial. If you go up against the court system you better have a capable legal advocate to defend you. It is bright, aggressive and dedicated attorneys like Mr. Brody who help keep our destructive and oppressive justice system in check. I am very grateful for his kindness and help. He is a great guy.

  3. Petetion for sex offender removal

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Benard Brody prepared a a very strong and thorough case for me to sucessfully Petition the court to be removed from the sex offender registry.I highly recommend Mr Brody for your attorney.Thanks again Mr brody for my freedom.

  4. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.

    Mr Bernard is excellent lawyer, work hard. He help us through the toughest time in our life, he work to get the best outcome for his client. We are very satisfied with the result. We really appreciate all your help.

  5. Best Lawyer

    Posted by J.N Family, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    very knowledgeable in his field, nothing but the BEST to say about him, I strongly recommend him if you have loved one in trouble..He is worth every penny. Thank you Mr. Barnard

  6. The Best in the business

    Posted by Tabitha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brody saved our sons life literally. We originally went with a local guy who did nothing but keep my son in jail and made the outcome of our case much worse. Brody went about and beyond the call of duty for an entire year+ for our family and was always there whenever we needed him. He is the most down to earth lawyer I have ever met. I thank God that my step mother found him and he became a big part of our life and the outcome of my sons' life. My son was accused falsely and we all went through absolute hell but we had comfort in knowing that Brody was on our side and fighting for us everyday. My son is now cleared and his record has been completely expunged and is now going on with his life. That was the hardest time in our lives and the most helpless but Brody prevailed and brought justice to the front!! We can't thank them enough!!!!

  7. Hipolito's Confidant

    Posted by Hipolito, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Many sentences and accolades need to be a part of this individual's armor; armor he used to prove my innocence when I was totally baffled by the innuendos and accusations. Bernard Brody is a master tactician using his strategy to slowly get to the source of the problem. Once he saw the strengths of my case, he plunged forward to repute the lies and allegations. Later, he topped it off by expunging my records. He is the one to take on. He is methodical and thorough and will leave no stone unturned in working for you and your case. His personal touch allowed Alice and I to feel at ease. You want the best? Hope my words convey and connect that he certainly is the best representation your consideration can hire. Nuff said.

  8. Very approachable, knowledgeable, and professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brody represented me for a theft by taking charge. I am happy to say the case was dismissed and the charges are being expunged. Thanks to Mr. Brody's expertise and knowledge, I will have no long term repercussions.

  9. appeals-happy client

    Posted by John, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brody was my lawyer for a very sensitive case. He was professional, knowledgeable, and made a very difficult situation as pleasant as it could be. He was very responsive to my questions/concerns, and kept me informed of the progress of the case. With his understanding of the system we were able to get a favorable judgement

  10. Review of Bernard Brody

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Brody.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Would highly recommend Bernard. He approached our issue with speed and knowledge. Moreover, he KNEW a lot of people in the process that helped us get the right results for everyone, without a lot of needless litigation and effort..