Glen Edward Ashman’s Reviews

Glen Edward Ashman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced Professional Who Works Hard For His Clients

    Posted by ML, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 6-12 months ago.
    • Glen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Ashman to anyone who needs an experienced, professional to handle their legal issues. From Day 1, Mr. Ashman guided me through the legal process while explaining all of the details in terms that I could understand. Needless to say, the results were very favorable. I plan to use Mr. Ashman again in the near future.

  2. Mr. Ashman made my contested divorce a lot easier

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My contested divorce was finished just days ago, and I came here to do a review, since a family member found Attorney Ashman for me using AVVO. He's an unusual, in a good way, lawyer. I say unusual because he made a hard drawn out case easier for me. I am pleased with the result and even though the case was expensive, his fees were fair and a lot less than some lawyers. But what I liked the most is that he always made time for me. He answers emails amazingly quickly. When I called he sometimes even answered his own phone and if I got voice mail or staff my call was returned many times in less than an hour. In court Attorney Ashman was effective both in hearings and in mediation. He fights for his client, and he also knows how to win a good settlement. Divorce is a stressful time, and Attorney Ashman always gave me an ear when I needed one. He's easy to talk to. And while I really hope to not need a lawyer again, if I do, I'm calling him.

  3. My lawyer (and my family's lawyer) for 20 years

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my General Practice matter.

    My latest matter with Glen was a small one - just needed a letter to clear up a small dispute on a bill -but he treated that with the same urgency as he has handled other matters for me. (The letter worked!) When you keep the same lawyer for two decades you do it for a reason. Plain and simple, he's good and he's inexpensive and he really cares about clients. He's always gotten me a good result and he's easy to talk to and reach on the phone. Two decades ago I needed a divorce lawyer, didn't have much money and found Glen. I was very pleased with the outcome, and I could afford him. Back then, like now, he took time to hear from me. A few years later I got over my head with bills, got sued on a credit card and hired Glen for a bankruptcy. Again, he did great and he was affordable. Since then he handled an accident case for me against one of the worst insurance companies - he stuck with me and won. I recommend him all the time - one of my children had him do his divorce and I've sent lots of friends his way. Oh, yes, he's also done a will for me and for several family members. I should have written this review years ago, but when I saw the AVVO link on his web page and clicked it I figured better now than never. I should add that Glen really knows the law. He's always answered my questions when I ask one. With all he's done for me I'm going to keep telling folks about him. I hope I don't need a lawyer again, but if I do there's no question who I will call then.

  4. Divorce made easy (well easier)

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Divorce is a scary thing to face, and I guess I got lucky. In calling around, I found Glen Ashman. The first thing he did that mattered was he returned my call. And it was him that did it rather than a secretary. Some lawyers never returned my call. In any event, he took time with me on that call and on my first visit. That made a scary process less scary, and the short version of things is that he got me to the end of the case spending less money than some lawyers quoted, but more importantly it turned out well. At the end I didn't have to go to Court and I was divorced in not much over a month after I filed in Clayton County. Some of Mr. Ashman's advice likely spared me a contested case, and he helped work out a good agreement.

    Sadly, the problems of the marriage also left me with debt problems, and my next case, right after the divorce was a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Everything went right - my hearing was quick and easy, just a few minutes, and he explained everything. My debts are gone and I kept my car and my house, both in the divorce and in the bankruptcy.

    I'll be honest. I hope I don't need a lawyer again, but if I ever do, I know who I will call.

  5. One of the best in the business!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My mother and I have had the pleasure of using Mr. Ashman over the years. He is very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, and experienced in the business. He answered every question, returned every phone call, and just makes himself available to his clients. I will continue to use Mr. Ashman and refer clients to Mr. Ashman for family law needs!

  6. I'm glad Glen's my lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are a lot of lawyers in Atlanta, but one, over and over, has done the job for me, at a fair (indeed a very low) cost, with courtesy and good results. One of the best things about Glen Ashman is that he answers the phone and email, and if he's out, he returns calls promptly. Sadly most lawyers don't. In my most first case with him, Mr. Ashman got me through my divorce as painlessly as possible. I've also used him for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy since then, and he is thorough and really prepares you. Again, it went well. He's reminded me I need a will, and he's right, and that's my next plan. He's personable. He's helpful. And he knows his stuff. His fees are really good and I wish I could give more than 5 stars.

  7. Glen Ashman

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Businessman,very professional a delight to do business with.
    I Highly Recommend.

  8. Best lawyer in Atlanta - he cares, he's professional, he's fair on fees

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was over my head in debt due to a husband that ran up bills and then ran off with another woman. Glen got me through divorce and bankruptcy and did both quickly and efficiently. The bankruptcy was a breeze. He made me do a lot of homework and get him detailed information (other lawyers I called hardly took time to talk to me) and it paid off in Court. My hearing only lasted about 2 minutes and everyone else with other lawyers took longer. And for the divorce he thought of things I didn't and got everything done with a great result. I like the fact that he cares, he returns phone calls and he knows the law right and left. My money is tight and I appreciate that his fees were reasonable. My Chapter 7 ran $950 in legal fees and my divorce was less than that. When my husband wouldn't sign the papers and I was upset, he gave me good practical advice about being patient and how to approach changing his mind and that worked. Now I'm debt free, and ready to move on from my marriage, and I couldn't have done it without this great lawyer. I'd recommend him to anyone.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I dealt with Glen on a financial issue and he was great. Encyclopedic knowledge of the law, very responsive, and fair on costs. Just wish I had used him on the divorce thaot me into this mess.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Ashman.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed with what he did for my daughter in getting some cases against her dropped, and he worked hard for her in Court. He also handled my divorce and bankruptcy and did a great job on both. He's always helpful, returns calls and knows a great deal about the law. He's friendly, courteous and professional.

We're ready to help. Call or email us for an appointment.

404-768-3509