Back to Karen’s Profile

Karen has received 34 client reviews

I wouldn’t be where I am to today without Karen Weinstock and her team.

Posted by: Manuela about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I got to know Karen Weinstock in 2006 when I first was relocated by the company I was working for. With an existing L1 visa I reached out to her to get more details on how to apply for a green card. When we met I immediately knew I was in great hands. Karen is so calm and with her outstanding knowledge and experience it was easy to work with her. Unfortunately the company I worked for pulled the plug and we couldn’t proceed with the application. I stayed in touch with Karen and whenever I had a question I reached out to her and received a response within 24 hours. In 2012 my work visa expired I reached out again to find out what I can do to extend my stay for a certain time. Karen helped me with a tourist visa and everything went so smooth, no issues no problems, no questions asked by the immigration. My stay got extended for another 6 months. During this period I started dating a guy I knew for quite some time and once the tourist visa expiration came close he asked me to stay with him and his little son (who lost his mom due to sickness). Again I went to see Karen and she was so touched by the story and happy for me and said, we are going to apply for an extension of the tourist visa that should give us time to decide what we want to do later on. My tourist visa was about to expire and just one week before the expiration date my boy friend asked me to marry him, to stay with him and his little boy (my little sunshine). I said yes and we went back to see Karen since we knew we couldn’t pull of the wedding before my visa expiration date. Karen was so happy to see that everything worked out and gave us the steps we have to take in order to file for the green card. We filed the application about 2 weeks after our marriage and about 6 weeks after my visa expiration and today I am a green card holder. Living happily with my family in the US. If Karen wouldn’t have the knowledge, I may have had to leave the country and it would have taken us forever to get back together. I am so thankful that I met Karen and she was our immigration attorney. Karen and her team are fantastic and I hope she will be able to help many couples to be able to stay together.

Great Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

We wanted to hire someone with certain skills and were having a hard time finding someone. We knew of people interested in the type of position with the specific skills overseas. The person specializing in immigration with our normal business law firms needed to get back to me with every question. A friend told me about Karen Weinstock. She knew all the answers to my questions off the top of her head and had me answer questions I did not know I should think about. A reasonable time later, we had another person on our team from overseas. Next time we will go straight to Karen.

Second to None!!!

Posted by: Asif, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Karen Weinstock is simply the best. She is extremely detailed oriented and at the same time knows how to highlight the critical points in her presentation. I recommend her to all my friends and family with immigration needs. I am sure she will remain the best. Thanks! Dr AK

Waiver for the two-years rule J1 visa

Posted by: Max, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My J1 visa was subjected to the two years rule and I am working in academia. I was unsatisfied with my previous attorney, and following a recommendation from a friend I hired Ms Weinstock and his team. The firm efficiently worked on my case and in a short amount of time I obtained the waiver. My overall rating is excellent. I strongly recommend this firm.

Amazing support for Green Card application

Posted by: Martin, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karen and her team are absolutely dedicated to a successful Green Card process. They helped me every step along the way. in My case it took about12 month total. Only because of the very detailed and thoughtful process Karen and her team puts out my application went trough without any hassle. I can recommend anyone looking for a Green Card to turn to Karen. Super friendly associates, well experienced immigration lawyer and reasonable pricing, just perfect! Thank you Karen and team!

H1B Processing Perfection

Posted by: Kelly, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Thank you very much for the help you gave me so I could get my employee's H1B processed. I really appreciated the time you spent with me and your professional guidance. If we hire another employee that needs immigration help we will be calling you again.

Amazing and Intelligent!

Posted by: Megan, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have a great experience working with Karen on my work visa. She was amazing, and every staff member that I worked with was great. They had my paperwork done quickly and even helped prep me for the interview. I will definitely be using them again when I change my status!

Karen and her team

Posted by: a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a case that other attorneys said that would be impossible to have any success. I decided to do some online research and found Karen. She look into my case and said that she could reunite me with my family that was stuck in Brazil at the time. Since my case was super complex they said would take about 2 years in order to bring my family back. Now 2 years have passed since my first visit to her office and I have my wife and daughter near me again. I'm about to apply for the green card for my parents and will trust no one but Karen and her team to make that happen! Thank you guys.

Great Experience leadin to a Great Result

Posted by: Gil, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

I turned to Karen & her team as I needed a work visa to manage investments in the US that require close management and attention. Right from the initial call, I knew I made the right choice. The professionalism and expertise of the firm are prominent from the initial consultation, through the whole process and right up to the successful result. I was impressed with the creative solutions to queries presented and the proactivity of Karen & the team throughout the process. Accompanied with impeccable communication of the highest level and courtesy, the process was made remarkably pleasant. If you're reading this look no further, hard to find this level of expertise and pleasant people in the same place.

Very knowledgeable and dependable

Posted by: Funmi, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen Weinstock

I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.

Karen handled my Immigration matter.

Karen is a very knowledgeable and dependable lawyer. Always responding to email in a timely manner and will keep you informed on how things are going and what needs to be done.