Romy Kumar Kapoor’s Reviews

Romy Kumar Kapoor

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experinces immgration lawyer

    Posted by Deven p, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.

    i found romy kapoor firm thru my employer he knows him and his father in business from last 25 to 30 yrs ,his firm did all procedure for me and my family , i am citizen now but i used his service from last 8 yrs.

    his firm fees is very resonable never behind your money and very experience .
    I can recommand anybody to his firm , Thank you for your service.

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Anmol K.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Kapoor is very knowledgeable and gave us the right guidance during our GC process. Our two RFE’s were answered in a timely manner with proper documentation. I am very satisfied with the service provided by him and his firm.

  3. They Will Take Your Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by angela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy 1-3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called this firm to help my then boyfriend (now my husband) last year. Adriana Perez is the person who "helped" me (if you can call it that}. She did not seem to be very knowledgable. She told me one thing and another happened. She took my money saying she would go to the bond hearing and thought she could get him either no bond or $5000 bond. I would up with a $15,000 bond. I do not feel like she spoke up to the judge for him at all. my husband did more talking than she did. she also said she would go to his main court date when it came up after bond. at the start of this all she said what i paid her would include his main hearing after the bond hearing. NOT SO!!!! After one week and doing NOTHING besides standing at the bond hearing and letting my husband do the talking , she decided to change attorneys to someone i felt had more knowledge. when i ask for a refund of a portion of the large amount of money I paid her, she sent mean email saying all the money was used up and she felt I actually owed her something. She charged me for every phone conversation actually. There is no way I owed her more money and there is no way all theoney I paid her could be gone in once week when she did NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!! She claims she helped me get him out on bond but all she did was give me the name of a bond company I had to call myself......... it is my opinion n that Mrs. Perez is not a good attorney at all and that she just sat done and wrote down charges to make it look like all the money I gave her was used up in a week!!!!! I felt taken advantage of.. She took my money and did NOTHING FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!... I then sent several emails to Romy Kapoor regarding this. He never bothered to respond.... In his Bio he says he had customer service instilled in him from his department stors jobs he had when he was young. Well, If this is what Romy Kapoor calls good customer service, then he needs to go back to his department store job to get some more training in customer service........... I would never use this firm again or recommend anyone else do so either.............. -

  4. Higly Recommend Kapoor Law Firm

    Posted by Selcuk Cimtalay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kapoor Law Firm has very knowledgable, intelligent and efficient.

    They work in my H1-B and GC card process. I higly recommend them to my friends and anybody.

    I wish Government makes theis immigration process make simpler
    less document oriented. They need to consult to enginners for better laws.

    Thank them very valuable effort during all this process.

  5. Mrs. Sarmistha Boal

    Posted by Sarmistha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Romy's experience, dedication and honesty is rare and commendable. Romy does not believe in mediocrity, he is not afraid to make tough decisions. He takes his responsibilities seriously and let's his clients know where they stand although it may mean getting some clients upset. I have known Romy’s father and I know Brij would be proud to call Romy his son. My family is honored to know Romy and I would gladly recommend him.

  6. Romy Kapoor Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Knowledgeable and is honest about your case and your status. He represented us for over 5 years and was responsive and trustworthy. Will Recommend

  7. Professional and courteous

    Posted by Andy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Romy has been phenomenal. He is extremely knowledgeable and confident person. His friendly personality puts you right at ease. His rich experience with the law and diverse cultures makes it easy for you to navigate through the maze of immigration procedures. He is very encouraging and kind in every manner possible, yet most trustworthy and reasonable. The manner in which he dealt with my case, personally, I always feel indebted to him.

  8. Thanks for excellent support !

    Posted by Hiro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been receiving fair support during the process. Thanks,

  9. Romy Kapoor, Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Satish Kher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kapoor is very honest and gives correct guidance. We are very happy with his expertise and results produced. I would recommend him to everyone.

  10. Outstanding Immigration Attorney

    Posted by kamalesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Romy Kapoor.
    • I hired Romy more than 3 years ago.
    • Romy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i have found Mr. Kapoor to be honest and straight forward in his dealings with me and others who have used the services of his firm in the past. I have very high regards for his competence and knowledge about the immigration formalities. I would highly recommend him to anybody wanting the services of an Immigration Attorney.