Frank Thomas Gomez’s Reviews

Frank Thomas Gomez

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beyond Exceptional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Gomez is an exceptional attorney and gentleman. I was charged with a DUI Less Safe and refusal to submit to a blood test. I maintained my innocence from the beginning and Mr. Gomez never questioned my innocence but advised me that he would "Fight Like Hell" for me on my case. I was arrested in one of the toughest counties for DUI in Georgia. Most lawyers probably would not have taken my case because of the county of arrest or would have tried to talk me into taking a plea bargain because of the convenience.

    Mr. Gomez was always candid, personal and very supportive of me. He always discussed the best and worst case scenarios and he always asked for my opinion prior to making decisions. He also keep me informed every step of the way, The first major hurdle Mr. Gomez accomplished was winning my Administrative License Hearing. This was significant because in my case it would have meant a year suspension with no work permit if we had loss the hearing. Most recently we went to trial for the DUI case and I was found "Not Guilty". Mr. Gomez applied his knowledge of DUI law as well as his mastery on the application of Field Sobriety Testing. Mr. Gomez is a great communicator, he was able to communicate to the jury the totality of facts, logic and common sense concerning the case which resulted in a victory. He saved my career and my reputation after being falsely accused. Mr. Gomez is one of the best DUI attorneys in Georgia. Highly recommended.

  2. Couldn't have asked for more

    Posted by amdover88, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had quite a tough row to hoe and Frank never led me on or sugar coated anything, but also let me know he was going to "fight like hell" and that he did. Frank did his homework on the local prosecutor, judge, and arresting officer. He also made himself aware of all dynamics at play coming into my case, and capitalized on the truth. Not only did he do a great job personally but also made sure I was okay with all decisions, and asked my input on each step of the way while incorporating that into my defense. Frank was able to get the W for me, but even if I would have been found guilty my review would have been the same. I would without a doubt refer my friends and family to Frank. Do yourself a favor and have him represent you.

  3. "Great Lawyer- very straight forward, diligent and caring"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Frank to represent me over a DUI / speeding and open-container charges that I was arrested for in Doraville, GA. I refused the breatholyzer test and was unaware that my DL would automatically be suspended for a year. Frank was able to keep my license in good standing during my civil case. In regards to my criminal case (which took a little over a year to conclude). Frank was able to have my charges reduced to a reckless driving charge.

    This was a very stressful period in my life, Frank kept me reassured with his positive attitude and ultimately helped me to keep my DL free from a DUI conviticion. I would not hesitate to recommend Frank to anyone who happens to be in such circumstances.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired Frank for a case. I was very cautious from the beginning because of recent encounter with another lawyer I had on a Divorce Case. After meeting and working with Frank over my case I truley can say he was every bit someone recommended and I was completly satisfied with the out come of my case he represented me. A true Professional and liable Attorney.

  5. Frank's Review

    Posted by Harris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank is professional, courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. He is a great person and a great lawyer. He takes time and listen to his clients and finds the best possible outcome for their case. I will definitely use Frank again if I ever have any legal needs.

  6. Great DUI Defense Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Gomez is a great attorney. He is very professional as well as reasonable. Frank’s knowledge of the process is unsurpassed. Through his diligence and hard work, he put together a strategic defense for my case. His is very straight forward with his clients and reviews all options to decide on the best course of action. My charges were reduced and we received the best result we could have hoped for. Very grateful for all his hard work.

  7. DUI

    Posted by Victor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very happy and grateful to Mr Gomez for he could solve my DUI case in the most intelligent and professional as it was a very difficult case, he never promised me anything but gave me the confidence to face this case recommend to 100 percent, because he is like a TiGER in court.

  8. Susanne Griffin

    Posted by Susanne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trustworthy. Honest, Dependable. Straight-forward. Knows the way of the Law. Exemplifizes Empathy. Pardon my French... DOESN'T BS. Passionate. Believes in His Career. I Couldn't Ask for a Better Representative.

  9. Thorough, expert, and compassionate

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank represented me in a DUI case that just reached its conclusion. The case ended up taking almost 18 months to resolve, but Frank checked in with me repeatedly to report on the progress (or at times, the lack of it...the wheels of justice do NOT turn quickly!) and to make sure I was doing ok. He guided me through all the steps of the legal process. He directed me to expert witnesses and was mindful of the fact that my pockets are not deep. He was also willing to work with me on a payment schedule, although I am sure that is a case by case decision he makes. He avoided mitigating speech, stuck to the facts, made sure I understood best-case AND worst-case scenarios. He was well-prepared for trial, when it finally happened. He argued my case, appealing to the jury with his facts, logic, and with his people skills. He actually held my hand before the verdict was read, and while that may not sound important, to me, at that moment, it meant a lot. The verdict was not guilty, and I owe that to Frank’s expertise and hard work. I would absolutely recommend Frank, although it is my desire in life to never need him again for myself!

  10. Brilliant, Reliable and Trustworthy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Gomez.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have recently completed a legal experience with Frank Gomez. I received a DUI in September of 2009, due to failure to submit to a blood test. After disclosing all of the details about my arrest, Frank began working dilligently to prove my innocence. He does not simply look for one potential manner in which to do so--he finds all of the issues/ problems that may be able to prove innocence. After several visits to the court, I was recently cleared of my DUI charge, and I owe that to Frank, entirely. He has truly been a blessing to me. Hire him with confidence.