Jeffery L. Dickerson’s Reviews

Jeffery L. Dickerson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney dickerson is great lawyer and person. as first time dui client and never being in any trouble he was always calm and understanding especially with anxious client. he believes in finding every defense possible to fight for his clients rights and will work with you to help resolve your case as quickly as possible. very knowledgeable about court systems in GA and will help you keep your license. i would recommend him to anyone looking for great DUI attorney.

  2. Great Lawyer, better person.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Dickerson represented me on a DUI charge in Cobb County and got my charge reduced to reckless driving. We did not have to go to trial, he just talked to the prosecutor and they agreed to reduce it. All I had to do was pay a fine and do some community service. I was very happy with the outcome and with the compassion Mr. Dickerson showed me. He is a really caring person, and it shows.

  3. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Dickerson represented me when I was charged with DUI in Atlanta. I was scared to death, but he quickly put me at ease by answering all of my questions and describing what the process would be like from beginning to end. I felt like all of the other lawyers I talked to tried to scare me, but Mr. Dickerson did just the opposite. Any time I had a question, I would call or text him, and he always responded very quickly, even if I texted him in the evening or on weekends. He ended up getting my DUI reduced to reckless driving. I definitely recommend him.

  4. Very Happy!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Dickerson to represent me after I was arrested for DUI. I was very happy with Mr. Dickerson. He won my case. I couldn't have asked for more.

  5. Won my case and saved my CDL

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dickerson won my case and saved my career. I'm an over the road driver and a DUI would have cost me my career. Mr. Dickerson won my case because my acid reflux threw off the breath machine. Mr. Dickerson is very down to earth, and not full of himself like some other lawyers I've known.

  6. Kept the DUI off my record

    Posted by Hector, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Dickerson to represent me on a DUI charge in Marietta, Georgia. He got my charge reduced to reckless driving with only a $300 fine. He told me what would happen in our first meeting, and it all happened exactly as he said. He was always responsive, (if sometime a bit hurried). He actually gave me his cell phone number in addition to his office number, so I could call or text him if his associate could not answer my question. I would definitely recommend Mr. Dickerson.

  7. He will NOT call you EVER once he has your $$

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I finally spoke with him he said "yes, we need to hire someone to return phone calls". My dealings with him are too incredible to be believable. His voice mail is full most days by 3 or 4 pm. From my brief dealings with him he seemed quite inexperienced but I couldn't tell you for sure. I would pick ANYONE else for a defense lawyer.

  8. Won my case. Charged me less.

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dickerson got my DUi reduced to reckless driving and saved my driver license. I wish I didn't have to have used a lawyer, but I'm glad I chose him. Some of the other lawyers I talked to wanted $8k-$10k, and Mr. Dickerson did it for alot less and gave me a payment plan.

  9. Saved my life...

    Posted by Troy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI after I barely hit a car during a storm. I didnt even know I had hit the car, but the cops showed up two hours later and arrested me for DUI. I hired a lawyer who tried to force me to plea guilty, but I fired him and hired Mr. Dickerson. Mr. Dickerson took my case to trial and got me a NOT GUILTY. It was the best money I ever spent.

  10. Injured in car accident. Mr. Dickerson got policy limits

    Posted by Don, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Dickerson.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in an car accident in June 2009. I broke my leg, my wrist, and ruptured my spleen. The insurance company tried to say that I was speeding, and they only offered half my car value and medical bills as settlement. After I hired Mr. Dickerson, he was able to get me $150,000.00. This was almost 15 times more than the insurance company offered me. I highly recommend Attorney Dickerson.