Howard P Slomka’s Reviews

Howard P Slomka

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Easy as pizza pie!

    Posted by Darlene, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howie walked me through everything, explained everything, and never kept me in the dark about my case. He was very friendly and had an awesome personality. He made me feel more comfortable about the step I was taking in my life!

  2. Non traditional, complicated case that required an expert to guide me through it

    Posted by Chad, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My case was not typical, but very complicated with a variety of possibilities that had to be played out. Howie Slomka helped me to understand and maneuver as needed and in the end, we got the desired result. I highly recommend him to any professional that needs help rebuilding.

  3. Very Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Howard Slomka , and the Slomka Law Firm has represented and worked hard helping with my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy. I would always recommend him. Great Lawyer and Firm

  4. The best!

    Posted by Theresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    The Slomka Law Firm made a stressful time in my life manageable. Jeff and Jennifer were an email or phone call away to answer general questions about my case and Shawn Eisenberg walked me through the process with patience, kindness and support.

    When I appeared for my Re-Affirmation hearing, Howard took the time to speak with me and ease any apprehensions.

    Their professionalism and down-to-earth attitude were exceptional and much appreciated!

  5. What An Amazing Find For Me

    Posted by Diana, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I needed an attorney at a very critical point in my life. I needed someone who was knowledgeable, honest and hard working who could help me with my very complicated legal issues. My debt was huge due to many past surgeries, a loss of employment and understanding what to do with handling my student loans. I knew from my first visit with Mr. Slomka, I had found the perfect match to my debt issues. If you have a need for an attorney that can help you with your legal issues, call Howard Slomka right now.

  6. ONe of the few attorney left that are honest

    Posted by milanmacek, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Yes I originally filed a negative review of this attorney and even requested by email, fax and phone to have it removed from AVVO . Mr. Slomka is a great attorney the confusion was the financial institution we were dealing with I have rffered several clietns prior to Mr. Slomka and I differences in opinion. I can state this attorney is honest and did give me all my money back on this particular case I retained him for. Since them Mr. Slomka emails, calls me and checks on me and my progress I still continue to refer clients to him and I am sorry that I acted on compulsive behavior due to the complexity of my case. IF you want a Honest attroney and that guarantees his clients satisfaction I honestly belive he is the best choice.

    Respectfully,
    Milan

  7. Great Services!

    Posted by Shannon, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I was unfamiliar with the process. Everything was well-explained, & made easy for me. I had no issues, & I would hire him again.

  8. I Found a Lawyer that Kept his Word!

    Posted by Sadie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I am very happy, Mr. Slomka did everything he said he was going to do. He really saved me from a lot of hardship that I was headed for. If you are having problems with bills and debt please save yourself call him.

  9. Superior Service at Slomka Law Firm

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would definitely recommend (and have recommended) this law firm to handle your bankruptcy proceedings. They were very informative and got the job done for me. They answered all my questions/emails promptly, and were very knowledgeable in bankruptcy laws and proceedings.

  10. Best Attorney I have worked with!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Slomka.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to see The Slomka Law Firm while researching options for a foreclosure/bankruptcy. I was incredibly nervous and frankly terrified of what I would hear in the meeting. I called and the man who answered the phone to book the appointment was excellent. He showed me that he clearly cared about my experience and my situation and fit me into an appointment that same day. He was very patient answering my questions and booking a time that was convenient for me. When I got to the office and met with Howie (the attorney) I was immediately put at ease with his gracious humor. He could tell that I was nervous and made me very comfortable. When everything was said and done I felt like the world had been lifted off my shoulders and I left with HOPE. Hope is something I haven't experienced in at least a year given all of the circumstances behind my situation. I was so relieved and left feeling like I truly understand not only my options but worked through which option is really best for my individual situation.

    Thank you so much Howie and team for making something that is not a pleasant experience become something actually pleasant and reassuring.

    Choosing this firm will NOT be a mistake!!

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

678-732-0001