Back to Lynne’s Profile

Client Review

Lynne has received 16 client reviews

Caring / Compassionate / OUTSTANDING

Posted by: Amanda, a Federal Crime client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne 1-3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Federal Crime matter.

Lynne Borsuk (along with her paralegal) is an excellent attorney!!! She is extremely compassionate, caring, and a highly principled human being. I was referred to Lynne after getting the most horrific representation from a money grubbing attorney. Lynne left no stone unturned when reviewing the facts and all legal aspects of my case and the results from my previous representation. Based on thorough research Lynne offered sound legal advice and guidance. She was extremely responsive (via telephone and email). She guided me in developing an effective strategy of defense for my case. Her execution was flawless and she renewed my belief and confidence in the justice system. My family and I are most grateful for her outstanding performance, untiring assistance, and unending compassion. For us she was truly an angel sent from God.

A Excellent Attorney and Fine Human Being

Posted by: Mike, a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne 1-3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Lynne Borsuk is an excellent attorney and a highly principled and caring human being. She was a very quick study on my case, extremely responsive and very adept at developing an effective strategy of defense for my case. Her execution was flawless resulting in an outcome that was very favorable.

Not a good experience

Posted by: a Civil Rights client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I'm not sure what I said to her. But, after about 3 weeks of discussing my case, she became quite confrontational with me. I thought it was her doing her job. But later discovered the lack of care and attention to my case. She didn't even give me a copy of her itemized bill ... simply an amount to pay. She quit as my attorney for a reason I didn't understand. Left me hanging.

Excellent experience

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a very positive experience with Ms. Borsuk. Being under a lot of stress already considering the situation, Ms. Borsuk listened to me and we worked together to find the best solution for my situation. Her assistant was very easy to talk to as well and kept me well informed of the status of my case and any appointments that I needed to keep. I was very happy with the outcome and felt like Ms. Borsuk and Daphne both cared about me and what will happen in the future. I would gladly recommend her to anyone in the future.

Lynne to the rescue! Executor of a complicated estate with 44 beneficiaries including 3 non-profits

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was the Executor of a very complicated estate. I had suffered two years of continuous harassment both personal and professional by one disgruntled beneficiary. Always to a very large and public audience. It became so difficult that Lynne was recommended by my Probate attorney. I was first impressed by her calm analysis of my situation. She asked all the right questions and was able to quickly cut through my anger and upset to bring me back to orderly thinking. She gave me a list of tasks and got me back on track. This all in a thirty minute conversation. She and her staff then researched Georgia law and gave me chapter and verse to end the defamation allowing me to get my business handled. She was fast and efficient. She was very knowledgeable of Georgia law and she gave me the perfect solution to my problem. In my case she was so valuable; a bargain at twice the price. It is a terrible helpless feeling to work so hard for someone only to have them malign you publicly. If I ever need a criminal attorney or am asked for a reference from friends or family she will be at the top of the list.

YOU SHOULD CALL LYNNE BORSUK!

Posted by: Andrea and Holly, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Frankly, I am not one much for reviews but when someone deems praise, that they will get. Our case was not your typle simple cookie cutter case and definatly required an attorney that not only knows the law but understands it. An incident that involves the chance of possibly jepordizing the rest of a career, cannot just be taken lightly and needs a very trusthworthy and responsive person that gives the comfort when you need it most. Lynne and her assitant Daphney have been more than amazing to our family and I simply could not put it into words how greatful we are for the personal attention we received. Believe me, we had to fire an attorney and luckily we found the best to replace the other. Truly the outcome of our case could have been possibly done without an attorney, as we have been told by others. But trust us when we say that if we didnt have Lynne "our web of safety" as we called her, we would have not gotten the same results. Important things such as issues with the law, simply cant be left to chance. Now when we get asked if we have a good attorney, we ALWAYS answer yes with a smile and say "you should call Lynne Borsuk, best attorney I have ever had the pleasure to work with." Thanks again ladies, you are excellent.

Not good.

Posted by: Steve, a Civil Rights client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She indicated strongly, based on the evidence I provided, that there was a chance for dismissal. However, everything changed once she had my check. It was as if I was in the Twilight Zone. She completely changed her attitude and view of me. It felt like she was on the other side. I think she was. Had more to gain pleasing the DA than defending me. She thought I was some crazy person. I was simply trying to get fair representation given that I did not do anything wrong.

Whew! Thank goodness for her!

Posted by: Good intentions gone wrong!, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After having been briefly represented by an attorney a bit out of his league, we asked Lynne to take our case. Without her expertise, we surely would not have had the positive outcome that we did. Lynne and her assistant, Daphne, are such a compassionate and thorough pair. We cannot say enough about how impressively professional and knowledgable Lynne and her staff were in handling our situation. They were very timely and sensitive about communicating about the case and responding to any questions we presented. While Lynne brings a sense of calm, warmth, and kindness throughout a nerve-wracking experience, she is also very direct and honest. For her services, our family is forever grateful.

Case Dismissed

Posted by: Denise almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne Borsuk represented me in case that resulted in a dismissal of the charges before trial! From our first meeting, I felt completely at ease in Lynne’s presence. She listened to what I had to say, sought the information she needed to know, and very clearly communicated the issues and options before me. Based on the evidence in my case, we set a common goal of dismissal that never wavered. She managed my expectations throughout the case, always put my best interests first and never looked for an easy way out. As her client, I felt grounded yet optimistic because of her calm demeanor, thorough explanations and depth of legal knowledge. She is compassionate, tenacious, knowledgeable, experienced and confident. Lynne is not only a great attorney who worked hard and acted quickly on my behalf, but she was also a great comfort to me during a volatile season. I consider her a friend and would absolutely recommend her!

On the ball

Posted by: a Probate client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lynne Borsuk

I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.

Lynne handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lynne was very helpful in our case. She kept me informed, and was very responsive. I have to also mention her assistant, who was also very helpful.