Gary Morton Alembik’s Reviews

Gary Morton Alembik

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Can Highly Recommend Gary!

    Posted by Matt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never received anything but the best from Gary. I always receive same-day callbacks and immediate action. His advice has always been on point. He was always looking out not only for me, but also for my children. The few times my best interests were not the same as my children’s best interest he let me know it and kept me on track in thinking about my children. He was always advising me to “take the high road,” and while it may not always have been easy, it was always the right thing to do, and paid off in the end. Gary cares about his clients and it shows in his actions and behavior. I always knew he was good just by talking to him in his office, but when we got to court he showed me another level of his brilliance! If you are looking for a lawyer that will make empty promises, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a lawyer that will talk straight to you, give you great advice, and fight for you inside and outside the courtroom, Gary Alembik is your man!

  2. Don't waste your time because he won't give you his--

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt he didn't represent me fairly and made me sign papers just to speed the process up. I got screwed in the end paying everything and still owing thousands. I ended up paying him off and seeking other legal advice because he would not help me after I was divorced. I signed papers stating to pay and then be reimbursed by my ex- then when of course this didn't work, he said it wasn't his responsibility and to seek the money myself. He said it wasn't his job to make him follow the decree nor did he have the time to waste. Well, I paid him to help me get out of $60,000 worth of debt, now I have to get a bankruptcy lawyer- thank you Gary Alembik for charging me hundreds an hour to get stuck with the crap I was trying to fight after, especially when I was forced to finance the $60,000 worth of cars by brutal force and abuse. You were more worried about how my ex's self worth than taking my side. Why didn't we go to court? Oh yeah you had prior obligations that were frivolous. Thanks!

    1. Gary Morton Alembik

      Gary Alembik

      Lawyer Comment:

      I had the opportunity to review the above posting and have concluded that this phantom posting was manufactured by a disgruntled spouse of a former client of mine. The facts set forth therein do not remotely resemble any cases that I have been involved in. I take a great deal of pride in my profession and in my work product. It is my goal to ensure that my clients have the best of representation.

      I understand how emotional a divorce, or custody matter can be. I also understand how important it is for me to guide my client through the perilous waters that they find themselves in when they are in the midst of a contested domestic matter. I consistently find myself reminding client’s to be guided by logic and not emotions.

      I am particularly offended, and bothered by the suggestion that I would not take the time to assist my client in his or her efforts to enforce a Judgment that I have secured for them. I have never refused to assist a client in pursuing an enforcement (contempt) action. As a matter of fact, I have made it a policy not to collect a retainer from a former client for the enforcement of a Judgment that I secure for them. This is an expression of how I stand by my work.

      I challenge the anonymous individual that posted the above message to expose themself. Reveal yourself. Do not hide behind the veil of an anonymous posting. If in fact you are who you have described, and you have been wronged by your experience with me, the readers of this site deserve to know that the information you have provided above is accurate.

      My reputation is important to me. I have worked tirelessly to maintain that reputation in the legal community.

      I look forward to your uncloaking.

      Gary Alembik

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag

  3. Client - J. Grimes

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gary is great. He very knowledgeable and experienced with divorce, child custody, and domestic violence. I felt very safe and taken care of. He was very in tune with the emotional and human element of people and their situations. I highly recommend him for divorce, child custody, or domestic violence cases.

  4. Our experience with Gary Alembik Attorney at Law

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name is Evan Klein and Mr. Gary Alembik Attorney at Law gave us a miracle. Against all odds my wife and I were able to keep our family together. It was a long process and in the end Mr. Alembik kept a father and son together.

  5. Divorce involving a business settlement

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary Alembik was professional and accessable throughout my Divorce that was complicated due to a business partnership and a 35 year marriage. He always advised me to take the "high road" and to remain rational in the storm. He also recommended that I always do what was fair and just to BOTH of us. I'm thankful for his guidance because I kept my integrity and can heal from the emotional fallout of a divorce with no regrets. Mr. Alembik also strongly supported mediation to avoid more suffering and expense, I appreciated that even though it wasn't successful. He was concerned about me as a client but also as a human being.
    I received the best legal service with integrity and professionalism possible.

  6. Best Divorce Attorney in Atlanta

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a divorce case that most attorneys would have never touched. My ex sued me over thousands of dollars of his debt including an insurmountable number of credit cards that were opened closed, reopened, etc. It was extremely confusing and most people would have hired a forensic accountant. Gary handled this by himself in order to provide me a signficant financial break. He was a genius during our court appearance and I walked away better than I could have ever imagined. Gary is professional, pleasant, brilliant, experienced and gets results for his client. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by JD, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary Alembik first represented me and my children in my divorce/child custody case, and subsequently in a custody change and then another child support change. Mr. Alembik is extremely knowledgeable, professional, honest, kind, fair (to all parties), and handles cases with the utmost integrity. His first priority and greatest concern has always been my children. I cannot stress the importance and relief of having an attorney sincerely serving as your child’s advocate. He has truly been a blessing to my family.

  8. To many cases not enought time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Alembik.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary handles to many cases and thus you do not get the attention yoiu need from an attorney. He is slow to respond to questions ans continues cases for months at a time until he has the time to appear in court. Do yourself a favor and get someone who really cares about you, your time, and more importantly you cases.