Elizabeth Vila Rogan’s Reviews

Elizabeth Vila Rogan

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Flawless,aggressive and very supportive

    Posted by Nathan, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms.Rogan came thru for me when I needed help bad. I had a probation violation on a special condition and was looking at the court revoking the remaining 10 years and putting me in prison for that amount of time. Ms. Rogan gave me a realistic assessment of my situation told me to remain calm and she would handle everything and told me things will work out and they did! I never got any time and the strict conditions of my probation were lifted and really worked well for me when I was really in a bind. My case was very complex and complicated. However with Ms. Rogans hard work everything came thru like I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend this attorney as she will give you a realistic outcome on your case.

  2. Ms. Rogan promises but doesn't deliver.

    Posted by Jon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    by her own admission she didn't even know the details of my case when we emailed and conversed by phone. i was told to take a plea on a charge with the assurance that she would be able to make the appropriate changes to the plea. more than a month went by and i received no information.
    when i was finally able to reach her, she said she was unwilling to complete her promised duties.
    a waste of $2500 and a year of my life. stay away

  3. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Corey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth represented me on a DUI case that lasted two and a half years. What should have been a plea to a reckless driving charge from the beginning turned into an exhausting back and forth between us and the State. The case eventually went to trial, and we were in the courtroom that day for about nine hours. Due to some paperwork errors, we moved for a mistrial and it was granted, however the judge granted the option for the State to be allowed to retry the case. After much deliberating and convincing on her part, Elizabeth was able to reach a plea for a reckless driving charge.

    Elizabeth was persistent throughout the entire case, and fought for my best outcome. She certainly exhausted more time than she should have for me, but it succeeded in giving us the outcome we desired. I would highly recommend her services!

  4. "An incredibly talented attorney that will go the extra mile!"

    Posted by Melonda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.

    Facing a long term legal battle is not easy and is forever life changing. The process of the law is complicated and demands that you have a skilled attorney on your side. It is absolutely vital that your attorney understands all aspects of the law and will persistently fight for your legal rights. Elizabeth has demonstrated extraordinary zeal on my behalf. She has worked tirelessly and proficiently in my case to provide me the justice I deserve. I highly recommend Elizabeth for her professionalism, expertise and fearless ability to litigate in the courtroom. She takes pride in delivering justice and will go the extra mile!

  5. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Corliss, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Rogan is an exceptional attorney. She represented our son 3 years ago in a murder trial. She did an excellent job to insure that he was not charged with murder. At the time there were other charges and he was charges with aggravated assault. Right after that she was appointed as a judge and we ultimately had to use another lawyer. For the past three years he has taken our money while doing absolutely nothing except dragging his feet. In December Mrs. Rogan let me know that she was restarting her law firm and was willing to take our son's case, as the other attorney has done nothing in two and a half years. He was ultimately sent to prison and we were devastated. Since then she has had him returned from prison and on the court calender to take care of getting him home at last. She is smart and passionate about what she does. She keeps my son and us informed every step of the way. She never forms an opinion until she has all of the facts,she is very compassionate about justice being served correctly. Not only is she a great attorney she is a wonderful person. We recommend her to everyone wanting a fair and just lawyer.

  6. A True Attorney At Work

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    To anyone looking for an absolute professional as an Attorney At Law, you have found the best my wife and I can refer you to. Our son was locked up for 29 months for a crime he did not commit, and in four days Ms. Rogan had him released through her thorough knowledge of the law and ones rights. We were so shocked, surprised and grateful that after having two other Attorneys seemingly telling us what we wanted to hear, instead of actually engaging, where she engaged in the law and the legal rights and facts, and the result was the unthinkable for us. Our son was looking at a 15 year sentence, and instead he was released and he is home now. God Bless this lady. She had already began researching the case before we even met her. My advice to anyone who wants a Attorney true to their profession, Elizabeth Rogan is the real deal

  7. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Nate1983420, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I referred a friend of mine serving a life sentence for kidnapping and armed robbery however there were mitigating circumstances in the case and she got him out. Also he has no parole or anything. He got time served. I would highly recommend her. Very knowledgable in criminal defense and appeals.

  8. EXCELLENT!!

    Posted by Patty, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I live in Pa. and hired Elizabeth Vila Rogan to represent my daughter who had some problems in Ga. She was very responsive, knowledgeable and caring. She worked swiftly to get everything resolved to my satisfaction. You will not go wrong hiring Elizabeth! I HIGHLY recommend her.

  9. There in a Time of Need

    Posted by Renee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A brush with the law, to one who considers herself a law-abiding citizen and prides herself on a spotless reputation, is the fabric of nightmare. The very human fear of the unknown, the daunting realization that one's future is in the hands of another make it difficult to trust. But, with prompt responses and a desire to put my mind at ease, Elizabeth swiftly won my trust. I was given updates. Questions were answered. She saw to a swift resolution. I cannot recommend Elizabeth highly enough, as her actions showed that she cared about my case, as well as me, the client.

  10. Professional and caring

    Posted by Patty, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Rogan.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I live in Pa and I needed a lawyer for my daughter in Ga. Elizabeth responded promptly and saw the matter through to a speedy successful resolution. She kept me informed during the process and made an extra effort to get the matter settled quickly. She has the knowledge and the know how to get the job done. I can say Elizabeth is a true professional and really cares about her clients. I am VERY PLEASED that I retained her to represent my daughter.

404-502-9477