Anthony Charles Kalka’s Reviews

Anthony Charles Kalka

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Attorney you will ever find!

    Posted by Marilyn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tony Kalka is an Extraordinary Attorney, I can never thank enough. If it had not been for Tony Kalka, Kalka & Baer Law Firm, I would not be physically or logically writing this. He literally saved me from having a nervous breakdown. And after speaking to 4 other attorney’s – he put my mind at ease immediately and I felt safe and secure. I did not have to worry about anything, he told me facts and said all I needed to do was get well, it was his job to handle everything else so I could have peace of mine and heal. Has an attorney ever told you that? I do not know of any.
    At the time, I couldn’t even think straight or remember things, car accidents are not fun...and some Insurance Companies prey on victims not caring if they are hurt or not or how it will affect their life.
    30 years ago that happened to me, the worst head on collision that could happen and I was in my early 20's. The other party ran a light and literally landed into my Honda Civic at that time. They had to cut me out of the car; I could not remember anything and when the insurance company pressured me, I looked for an attorney. I was so hurt I couldn't even remember the ones I knew so I picked one out of the yellow pages. That was a huge mistake, but I was young and really hurt bad and needed help.
    My car was paid for. But, I had used it as a loan and the bank demanded money right then. The attorney sent me to his doctor on his list and told me I had to settle for $5000.00. I had 3 jobs...made good money and I couldn't work or think or finish a sentence for two years. It was a nightmare, so when this accident happened all I could think of was the past and I knew I was hurt badly, fortunately being older now I had learned my mistakes. It's been almost two years since this accident happened and Tony has been with me every step of the way and handled everything.
    I interviewed 5 attorneys, he was the last one and he was nice enough to come to my home and talk to me. He spoke to me like a person, he wasn't in it for the quick buck...he was concerned and recommended to me who to go to. He kept me informed and took care of all issues....I just needed to get well and he helped me with that (I will not list the insurance company involved), but I was really concerned when I found out the person who rear-ended me at a high speed only had liability and it was the same insurance company that pushed me into settling for $5000.00, which didn't cover doctor bills or lost income or my sanity, plus I had no car. Tony Kalka told me not to worry that was his job and things would be done fairly and told me just to get well. He is the best attorney I have ever known and one that "cares" about his clients. That is rare and priceless. He is a family and business man that has integrity, passion and pride in his work, and looks after his clients first. Thank God, a friend helped choose the attorneys to interview, and he was on the list, and I saved him for last since his office was so far. But, now I would fly or drive anywhere to have him as my attorney; because, he is a genuine honest man that represents and cares about justice for his client.

    Thank you, Tony, I would have lost everything if it had not been for you...and anyone can email me or call me for a reference. I know a lot of people in the legal fields, but you really outshine them all and if
    I could tell the world I would...I do not give compliments or reviews normally but when someone goes way beyond the call of duty... People need to know who you are and what you can do! I cannot thank you enough, being 57 years old is hard enough, but a car accident is a nightmare and you saved me: mentally, physically and financially.

  2. Compassion

    Posted by Tunesaia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tony did a fantastic job on our case. We are pleased with the outcome and feel he is the only person to get the job done for our family. Thanks!

    1. Anthony Charles Kalka

      Anthony Kalka

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a very sad wrongful death case where a child was struck while riding his bicycle. We performed an accident reconstruction and used line of site measurements to prove the automobile driver's negligence. We helped bring closure to the family.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. More than just a law firm....!!

    Posted by MegBennett, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my Mom was killed in January of 2013 due to a motor vehicle accident, I wasn't sure what to do, where to turn, or how to handle the legal side of the situation. I soon discovered Kalka & Baer, and realized almost immediately that I had found more than just a law firm. There will never be enough words that can describe the type of lawyer, professional, confidant, and friend that Tony Kalka and Renee Smith have been thru the entire ordeal of my case. To say that they have gone above and beyond, is a complete understatement. They have done more than I could have ever imagined to make myself and my family feel more than just like another client in their office. Aside from doing an impeccable job with my case, they made me feel comfortable, important, and allowed a helping hand in dealing with the loss of my Mom. In my eyes, Kalka & Bear are more than just lawyers, but have quickly become friends... and for that, I'm forever thankful.

  4. Kalka and Baer and the go to guys

    Posted by Chris, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tony and his team were great they told me what to expect and that is what I got. NO BS very nice knowledgeable about the law. They are great negotiators. If you need any help with a accident. These guys know what they are doing. I would recommend them to family and friends any day.

  5. Tony Kalka, excellent choice for legal representation.

    Posted by Christopher, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the Fall of 2013, I was involved in an accident with a commercial truck that I drive daily and another vehicle, resulting in some extensive injuries to myself.
    Not knowing to whom I should turn to for legal help, I was referred to Tony Kalka to represent my case.
    Promptly, Mr. Kalka and his assistant attorney, Renee, collectively worked to prove my case a success.
    I am here to recommend Tony Kalka to anyone that desires a knowledgable attorney that is efficient and thorough for a lawsuit victory.
    Mr. Kalka has adequately demonstrated to be the highest quality and an excellent choice.

  6. Awesome attorney . Professional , upbeat and compassionate .

    Posted by Gandolf, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    We the family lost our mother in a car accident in jan of 2013 and was informed that is was our mother's fault we had false witness reports against us !!! We then did what any family would do hire a attorney , it 's Only when you are in a sudden position to act fast you don't have time to think and research . By doing this we hired a attorney that was inexperienced for the job and was a waste of 6 mos with nothing done and not a care in the world for our case . I then got frustrated an turned to the largest way of research in the world this is where I found www. Avvo.com I was able to research a lawyers reviews all at a click of the mouse with out picking up the phone and calling around after research I made my decision with a exceptional reviews I contacted tony kalka With kalka and behr I set up a time and met with tony kalka , he was a awesome attorney to talk to and was totally professional , caring , and prompt on all dealing , updates and his staff there are just aswell the same . We finished our case in March of 2014 . With proof from the two vehicles in the crash due to extra time taken to track down the vehicle on board computers the other driver had been charge with the crime and the reports were all faulse statements that would have been excepted if the extra time was not taken to prove otherwise . Our family can rest with the truth !! Thanks to the staff and tony kalka. ( thanks for all your team has done )

  7. Top Notch!!!

    Posted by Terry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

    I was on my way to work at my job in Alpharetta and I was involved in serious car accident. I found these lawyers online and couldn’t be happier. Kalka & Baer guided me through my medical treatment and settlement. Tony Kalka is a top notch lawyer with a top notch firm.

  8. Peace of mind experience, and superior performance!

    Posted by Michael T., a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    From the beginning, 7 days after my accident, Tony Kalka was the most professional and concerned attorney I had spoke with. Due to my injuries, Mr. Kalka met with me at my home. He was very candid and open with me, and no question I had went unanswered. Immediately I felt comfortable with him.

    My case went on for the better part of a year, all the while, he and his associates worked on building my case. Tony was also very instrumental in assisting me with managing my finances and getting the best medical care at the time.

    The due diligence exemplified by Tony Kalka and his staff is top notch, and, I feel, unsurpassed by not a single law firm in the Atlanta, or surrounding area! I owe total success in the case to his patience and understanding of all the intricacies involved with my accident. His knowledgeable staff is friendly and on top of everything. The efforts put forth by Tony and his colleagues allowed me to concentrate on my physical and mental recovery. I placed it all in his hands, and I was not let down!

    I have grown to look at Tony as a friend, and will use Kalka and Baer law firm in an instant in the future. Tony will not let you down; if you go in open minded, listen to what he says and follow his direction. I have and will continue to recommend Kalka and Baer as the premier injury trial attorneys in this region!

  9. Good experience with the Law Office

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I worked with Matthew who was very understanding ,easy to talk to, understanding of my frustration and reach out to me every time I needed him. I appreciated all the information that was given to me and the truth that was shared.

  10. Great experience

    Posted by Shah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Kalka.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Toni and his firm took my case in June of 2013. I was rear ended pretty bad by a truck. I found the Kalka firm through reviews online and gave them a shot. They quickly helped me find an orthopedic doctor and even helped me set up an appointment. Toni kept me informed through out the case and was pretty honest with what I should expect from the case. Overall I was very satisfied with everything Toni and his firm did for me. I highly recommend the Kalka firm.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-907-1594