Pilar Jan Penn’s Reviews

Pilar Jan Penn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Heaven Sent!!!!

    Posted by Kelvin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar 1-6 months ago.
    • Pilar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Miss Penn was an angle in my time of need. I never thought I would be in the position I was in. Miss Penn made the process as painless as humanly possible. She will be my go to lawer from now on!!!

  2. REview for Pilar Penn of People's Law Firm

    Posted by Abena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • Pilar handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Penn was a big help to me while I was in the process of going through a divorce. She also gave legal advice to me in the issues of child support and child custody. She served my and my family's legal needs well. Attorney Penn is thorough and gives sound legal advice that drives the heart of the matter to resolution. Thanks Pilar! I was very glad and fortunate to have her directly involved in my legal affairs!

  3. Professionalism

    Posted by Natika, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar 1-3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pilar is the epitome of professionlism. She responded promptly to my concerns during the bankruptcy process.

  4. Pilar Penn

    Posted by Dianne, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar more than 3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been a client of Pilar's for years and find her easygoing temperament and focused professionalism reassuring. I had to acquire a P.O.A for my mother under some difficult family circumstances. Pilar genuinely cared about my concerns and displayed the expertise needed to help me deftly navigate my challenges.

  5. Treated me like family!!!!

    Posted by Gema, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar 1-3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Pilar was wonderful. She walked me through my process step by step and helped to get me through my bankruptcy process. She was a calm and caring voice in the midst of my storm.

  6. Great!

    Posted by Alex, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar 1-3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Penn was extremely professional and had a strong sense of the law. She was patient with me in gathering and providing the necessary information that was needed for the case. Ms. Penn. was very detail in asking questions concerning the case. The most important thing to me was the fact that she very compassionate and understanding of the circumstances of the situation that I was in. I truly appreciated her for that.

  7. Made my life easier!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar more than 3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pilar Penn was a GOD sent to me during my divorce. In an extremely difficult time, her knowledge and compassion made what I thought would be the biggest challenge of my life, a simple "bump in the road". Because of Pilar, the divorce process went smoothly and quickly. She communicated frequently with me and was available without fail.

    I would, and have, recommended Pilar to anyone who needs legal services as she is committed to helping others in an affordable way.

    MUCH respect and gratitude for Pilar Penn!

  8. Chapter 7 Banyruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar more than 3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a situation where I needed legal advice and assistance I sought 2 previous lawyers and their fees were enormous and besides that they told me that I was not qualify to file for chapter 7, I was referred by a friend to Miss Pillar and she listen to my situation and handled my case in a professional and timely manner , I was able to file for chapter 7 bankruptcy with her guidance and support , she has kept me informed on the proceedings of my case from beginning to the end she has given me new hope to a brighter future, thanks for her legal expertise

  9. Knowledgeable, Truthful and Caring

    Posted by M.Trotter, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar 1-3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once Pilar and I made contact, she IMMEDIATELY gathered my info, researched the issue and gave sound advice with regards to the decision I made for my issue. I would have no hesitation to seek her out again for any issue that I would need legal representation for!

  10. Outstanding legal services from Pilar J. Penn

    Posted by SGT Savage, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pilar Penn.
    • I hired Pilar more than 3 years ago.
    • Pilar handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am currently in the US Army. I was going through a very messy divorce with unique circumstances that was threating my security clearance and military career. I was in complete distress and I had no one to turn to. My entire future was on the brink of turmoil. I found Ms. Penn through a network of lawyers and after the first initial meeting with Ms. Penn I automatically was overcome with a sense of relief.

    She is very kind, understanding, and was extremely concerned of my legal issues, but most importantly a subject matter expert in her skill set. Not only did she win my case she followed up with me after the case was won she maintained contact with me while I was deployed in Afghanistan.

    In addition, she continues to speak on my behalf months after she was paid and the case was closed with no additional fees. She is an outstanding professional and I fully indorse her services to anyone. If I ever need her services I will not hesitate to contact her, I just do not plan ever needing her services.