Duncan Hamilton Adams’s Reviews

Duncan Hamilton Adams

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved me from the Tax Master Frauds

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan 1-3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Duncan Adams is an excellent lawyer and passionate about representation of his clients. He has a great track record of exceptional results and well-known in the legal community for his impeccable ethics and exceptional legal abilities. He got me out of one heck of a mess with the IRS caused by the fraud of "Taxmasters".

  2. Poor case management

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan 1-3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As much as I like Duncan personally I cannot recommend him to anyone to handle a legal matter. At times it took weeks for him to get back to me and he was always so full of excuses, it was infuriating. To give you an idea of the level of disorganization or incompetence I was dealing with: Duncan promised me that he would file a motion in the next week. Literally six months later I just had to take the case to another firm. Again, he's not a bad person. I hate writing the review but his handling of my case was off the rails. I tried very hard to be reasonable with him and allow him to make up for the mistakes that he made- I was certainly more generous than anyone I know would have been. But he just couldn't see past his own excuses. Part of the problem is his law firm is a revolving door of other lawyers. I had three lawyers on my case at different times. I was getting tired of paying new lawyers to explain my case to them.

  3. Thank you Duncan

    Posted by Elliot Bollet, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan 1-3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Duncan Adams Law firm. You will sleep well at night knowing they are handling your case.

  4. Review

    Posted by David B, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    effect, probate litigation and will contest lawyer Duncan H. Adams is a top lawyer in Atlanta, Georgia. He fiercely protects and promotes his clients’ best interest.
    Attorney Adams has unprecedented legal ability with a clear-cut straightforward work hard-nosed work ethic. Mr. Adams is exceptionally knowledgeable in will disputes, will challenges, business law, construction disputes, and home defect arbitration and litigation. I keenly recommend Atlanta litigation lawyer Duncan H. Adams

  5. Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by Jason, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sought Mr. Adams and team to assist with my first Georgia real estate transaction. They were extremely thorough and tailored their service to my remote location & work hours, while acting as my eyes and ears during the due diligence since I was buying sight unseen. Highly recommended.

  6. Review for Duncan Adams

    Posted by Eva, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Duncan Adams for about 6 or 7 years. I know the integrity and quality of his work by two reasons: I worked with him; and he handled a business matter for me. Duncan is a responsible, knowledgeable attorney with great integrity. Something I find to be unique and most admirable in today's competative legal market.

  7. Duncan was a huge help!

    Posted by Sandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In July 2007, my husband and I were involved in a truck accident with an 18-wheeler. We did not immediately follow up on the case as we thought it would be simple to handle ourselves. We moved overseas, and the case was not the number one priority in our lives. In May 2009, we realized that the stature of limitation was almost up, and we did not have a lawyer. I did a search on several law firms, and spoke to many on the phone. Immediately, I was comfortable with Duncan and his response. He was a good listener and was able to help me figure out the best way to proceed with my case. His honesty, professionalism, and kindness helped make up my mind that I would work with Duncan to get our case resolved. It was absolutely the right decision! With his colleagues, he was able to handle the case, and our communication was mostly via email or skype. We were able to settle without even having to return to Georgia for the case. I would strongly recommend Duncan if you need a lawyer to help you in handling any case. . He will be truthful as to what is needed and what to expect. If you need a lawyer, and are unsure of who to turn to, just pick up the phone and call Duncan. He and his team will do what it takes and you will be satisfied. Thanks Duncan!

  8. Attorney Adams to the rescue!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Duncan was very dedicated to my case and I felt he personally cared about my situation. Hire him if you need a lawyer who will listen to you and give you his all.

  9. Great All Around Atlanta Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What can I say? You have to talk to this Firm before you do with anything that has to do with business and an estate matter! They saved us tenfold there low fees and from a lot of possible grief. What you don’t know can hurt you and this Law Firm and Attorney Adams know how to protect you from it! I urge speaking with them about any business dealing! The Adams Law Offices Attorneys and staff re-defined the way we thought of lawyers and their role in our business matters and other affairs.

  10. Great Probate Lawyer! Hiring a Lawyer Actually Saved Me Alot of Money and Frustration!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duncan Adams.
    • I hired Duncan more than 3 years ago.
    • Duncan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had lost my remaining parent and unfortunately my dad did not have a will and I found out that my mother didn't either. I was thinking about taking on the situation and doing all the court paperwork myself. I tried and couldn't get it right despite a lot of help from friends with legal experience.

    I finally called a lot of lawyers and they said I need to have a lawyer handle and they of course offered to help me but it seemed no one would give me any direction without paying. Attorney Adams told me a few quick tips about where to look on the internet to decide if I really thought I could get this probate matter done myself. He took the time to give me a great website that I could look at and try and figure matters out.

    I came to find out that I did need a lawyer and just because forms and things are are a lot more complicated than I thought and I also found out that if I messed up I would could get in trouble with the court or even my family members. I also found out that there was a fee I could get for being in charge of the estate and hiring Attorney Adams actually will pay for itself 3 fold and his fees are super low, staff is very nice and knowledgeable and the attorney's fee's are expense of the estate!

    What a good call I feel like I made because Attorney Adams took the time to explain why it his firm could do it. I did not even know you had to file a tax return. I could see that coming back to haunt me and make my family mad!

    Thank my lucky stars for Attorney Adams!

    R.S.