Back to Page’s Profile

Client Review

Page has received 19 client reviews

Criminal Defense client, Nothing but praise for the Pate Law Firm!

Posted by: Willie, a Appeals client 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In 2011, I was sent to prison for lack of proper defense from an Attorney not related to the Pate Law Firm. My wife hired Mr. Pate and his associates in 2012. Mr. Pate went to work on my case immediately and found flaws the courts had made from my original trial. He went to court and pointed out to the Judge where she had made a mistake and we were granted an appeal. Now we were on for another trial. I was granted an appeals bond while waiting trial. All due to Mr. Pate and his associates. Believe me when I say hiring the right attorney from the beginning is the most important thing to do. Pates firm is the best and no way could anyone go wrong hiring these people. You want someone to work hard and be committed to you and to your best interest, Pates firm is the one for you. Due to postponements for one reason or another, it was 2014 before we were able to go to trial. Mr. Pate had the fire and was ready for a fight. Well, to make a long story short, l am at home with the most important person in my life. Many thanks go out to Mr. Pate and all his people. For we were treated the best right from the very beginng and all the way to the end. We owe it to him and his firm.

Great Results!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-6 months ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

We contacted Mr. Pate after researching the best attorney to handle the type of charge my son was facing. Because he immediately began an independent investigation of the case (and did not wait until near the trial date), we were protected from false witnesses, poor memories, passage of time, etc. When we finally went to court 15 months later, it felt as though Mr. Pate knew my family personally and that we had his undivided attention. His knowledge of the law convinced the judge to allow some essential evidence into testimony that had a significant positive impact on our case. His demeanor in the courtroom is so professional, and yet commanding. I could not imagine taking a chance on such an important and life-changing situation with any other attorney.

Hire Page if you are looking for the BEST!

Posted by: Marc, a Business client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 6-12 months ago.

Page handled my Business matter.

Our business had an issue with the Attorney General in the state of Georgia. Page Pate and his team were able to squash the issue. We were facing possible criminal prosecution. Words cannot express my sincere gratitude.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I don't know how to begin to express how much I appreciate the team of Pate Law Firm. From the beginning my family was treated with the extreme most dignity and caring. Despite being one client of many Mr. Pate and his associates always managed to make us feel as though we were the only client he had, with prompt and immediate attention when needed. Aside from the relationship his knowledge of the law in the area where we needed him was unparalleled and his performance in court rivaled the best in the nation! I sincerely believe that GOD led me to his team and I would tell anyone that it would be in their best interest to use the firm of Page Pate. He managed to accomplish the absolute best case scenario and gave my son back his life with NO indictment!

IF YOU NEED RESULTS

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Page is your man. I owe a year of my life to Mr. Page Pate - when I stepped into the courtroom about a month and a half ago I was pretty confident that I would be facing a 1 year prison sentence. My family and I had already come to terms with the fact that that would most likely be the outcome. Page had met and discussed with the DA in length about my case, and unfortunately the state was not willing to offer any lower sentence. Page was able to convince the judge to listen to our plea, however, and a hearing was scheduled. The day of my sentencing hearing was easily the most stressful day of my life. I was confident that Page was going to get me the best possible outcome, but I have to admit I was expecting the worst. When I stood in front of the judge and DA, and Page began to speak on my behalf, I had all but a shred of hope left. The judge carefully listened to Page speak and took a few minutes to think and review the case. Unfortunately, he did not see how he could give me anything less than the minimum 1 year prison sentence, based on similar cases. And this is where the magic happened. Mr. Page Pate had done his homework, and he knew the law. He quickly brought to the attention of the Judge the fact that there were exceptions and the one year time served was NOT necessarily the lowest sentence. It seemed that even the judge was not aware of this, and provided a 15 minute "break" to allow Page to collect the evidence necessary to prove this. Mr. Pate quickly left the courtroom and returned after only a few minutes with a look of sheer confidence on his face, and I knew at this time that he was my savior. Long story short - I walked out of the courtroom that day on my own accord and went home with my family. Absolutely NO jail time. I can never thank him enough for that. If not for Page I would be facing the cruel realities of state prison right now, but instead I have been able to continue working and living my life to the best that I can. Without a doubt I would recommend Page to anyone facing serious criminal charges. And I will certainly give him another call if I have any more hiccups in my future. His performance in the courtroom was impressive, and it was abundantly clear how well trained and intelligent of an attorney he is. Obviously, there is no way he can guarantee favorable outcomes for every case, but I fervently believe that if you have hired Page as your attorney, you can rest assured knowing that he will do everything in his power to represent you and get you the results that you need and deserve. I can only hope that this review even attempts to show my gratitude and respect for the man. Thank you so much Mr. Pate!!

Hardest working lawyer in GA

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Words really cant describe the awesome work that i received out of Mr. Pate. I hired this "Super Lawyer" to handle some super false allegations. I was arrested back in january on a 7 count indictment. I researched alot of lawyers and decided to go with Mr.Pate,and what a great decision.Mr Pate returned my call immediately and briefly discussed the case. We were in and out of court all year until November 1st when mr pate came to court early after staying up late researching similiar cases to find there had been a huge mistake in a earlier ruling the jury came back in about 15 minutes with a not guilty verdict on all charges...In Pates own words "hard work pays off, we never quit".Thanks alot PAGE

Ex Lieutenant facing Felony Charges

Posted by: DRB, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page more than 3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Page Pate is the right choice. On July 1st 2009 I resigned from a 25 year law enforcement career in lieu of termination. I had reached an emotional breakdown creating a long running set of circumstances that went from negligence in my performance to the exposure of actions perceived to be criminal behavior. This brought humiliation to my agency and my family as these events became media worthy snowballing out of control. After several months I found myself on the opposite side of the criminal justice system I once championed. Although I never viewed my actions to be criminal, I had no trouble seeing how the Police Department could reach such a conclusion. In short, I felt responsible for the performance that brought such negative publicity to the Gwinnett County Police Department and had no desire to dispute charges which revolved around my inability to properly document my actions. I accepted their interpretation and did not seek legal counsel. This decision was against the advice of my family and proved to be a mistake. Fortunately for me, my family had been researching attorneys who specialize in representation of law enforcement officials. In May of 2010 I found myself in the middle of an investigation that grown from a documentation issue to implications of serious criminal allegations. In March of 2011 I received notice that the Gwinnett County Police were seeking indictment for these serious allegations. It was at this time and at my family’s urging that II agreed to hire an attorney to protect my interest. My family members had long known the attorney they felt was suited for my situation and that attorney was Page Pate. I reviewed a long list of very impressive credentials and agreed to meet with Mr. Pate. Having had 25 years of exposure to court room procedures, I had an idea as to the character and demeanor I would hope to see in the person who would speak on my behalf and represent me. From the moment I met Mr. Pate I knew he met my every expectation. His persona was professional, knowledgeable and caring. He took the time to understand not only my point of view but each member of my family’s as well. He understood that I was not trying to avoid responsibilities for my actions but to ensure that I would be afforded a fair and just accounting. I felt no judgment from Mr. Pate while knowing his integrity would not be compromised. He showed compassion for my family and provided a confidence that brought self-assurance that I had someone in my corner. In the courtroom Page Pate has a low key articulate demeanor that is respectful to the court and his counterparts while boldly defending his clients. For more than a year Page Pate delivered on every court appearance and his counsel was 100% accurate. He exceeded every expectation I could have hoped for in an attorney. It was the intention of the District Attorney’s Office and the Police Department that I would be incarcerated. Mr. Pate negotiated a plea that both sides could agree upon. I was not acquitted but feel I received a just outcome that allows me to accept responsibility for those things I was responsible for and not punished for those I was not. Page Pate earned every dime he was paid for my representation leaving me feeling like he actually deserved more. His credentials speak for themselves but if the voice of a person on the wrong end of the criminal justice system counts, he is the right choice.

Cyber Issues

Posted by: Glen, a Car Accident client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page more than 3 years ago.

Page handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I had asked several people who was the best defense attorney in the State of Georgia, everyone recommended Page Pate. So I engaged Mr. Pate as my defense attorney. All the way through the process Mr. Pate and his staff were always very couteous and professional. I would recommend Mr. Pate for any legal issues you might have and if I would ever need an attorney I will hire Mr. Pate.

We highly recommend Page Pate.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After interviewing countless attorneys, my husband and I hired Mr. Pate's firm to defend against unfortunate and serious criminal charges brought against him in 2006. (He is a family practice physician in Northeast GA.) These charges not only threatened to end his medical career after 20+ years of training & experience, but shook the very foundation of our family itself. After a lengthy legal battle lasting almost 6-years, his case finally went to trial with proceedings lasting 3 days. After only a brief 25 minutes of deliberation, the jurors returned a NOT GUILTY verdict. Mr. Pate worked tirelessly, diligently, and professionally at all times, leaving no stone unturned. He always patiently & thoroughly answered our questions, returned our phone calls immediately, and offered us strength, honesty, and hope during very difficult days. While our family lost much sleep during those challenging years, we rested soundly knowing that Page Pate was our attorney. He made us feel as if he were fighting not only for my husband's career as a doctor, but whole-heartedly for our family every step of the way. My husband looks forward to many years of continuing to meet the needs of his patients in our community as he feels God has called him to do, and I as a wife and mother of 3 little ones can enjoy peace-of-mind as we look forward to brighter days ahead. Thank you, Mr. Pate!

Great Legal Representation!

Posted by: PJ, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Page Pate

I hired Page 1-3 years ago.

Page handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Pate's law firm on a recommendation after having dismissed another law firm who I did not believe was acting in my best interests... financially and legally. Something that is important to me is communication, especially concerning my family and business interests. To that effect, Mr. Pate was communicative and expressed sincerity in acting in my best interests. He returned calls promptly and never had me feel less than in my questioning of issues concerning my circumstance. End result: a potential case that could have blossomed into a full blown criminal legal case and an ensuing expensive trial, never got off the ground and all legal issues evaporated. What more is there to say. If I ever need legal representation again (hopefully I will not) I would not hesitate to use Mr. Pate's firm again!