Robert Harvey Speer Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Harvey Speer Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Only if you want the BEST....point blank and PERIOD

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Speer truly is a great attorney, person....and friend! Never will you meet someone who goes to bat for you with the intensity Mr Speer does! I got the best outcome for my situation and felt like I had an army behind me. Thank you Robert, your a great a man and an equally great attorney.

  2. Excellent! Very pleased.

    Posted by Eva, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Told us exactly what to do and what to expect...no surprises. In the end, points reduced, fine reduced and a very happy college student (and parents) getting back to her hectic life. Parents found lawyer Speer's fee very reasonable and worth every cent! ...He's and his asst. Eric are a lot of fun to boot!

  3. Trustworthy lawyer!

    Posted by Jenny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.

    I know it's hard these days to trust people, especially when were going through a hard time and we really need the help. This is why I wanted to tell everyone about Rob Speer. He has helped me, my family and friends with many challenges and has made us feel so very comfortable through them all. Just know you are in good trustworthy hands with Rob Speer!

  4. The Magic Lawyer works magic in courtroom!

    Posted by Judith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was extremely impressed with the way each case has been handled
    I have used him on 4 different occasions and have been amazed at the outcome. Traffic ticjets, a nasty divorce, auto accident whuch was hit & run, I got paid! he truly is a magic lawyer!!!!!

  5. Dependable, conscientious, responsive attorney

    Posted by Gerald, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Speer helped us with some financial issues our daughter had with credit. He negotiated a settlement that saved us money and put a stop to harassing calls.

  6. Great Results!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Speer got my case reduced after speaking with the prosecutor, and kept it off my record. He knew everybody in court and I felt very comfortable with him as my lawyer. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Robert Speer, a great lawyer - doesn't back down.

    Posted by Sherry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have known Robert Speer for over twenty years. Over that time I have referred dozens of my friends to him for personal injury, civil litigation and even for criminal law. He goes to bat for his clients and makes sure that each of us gets a good representation. He returned my phone calls, answered my questions and met me with me several times as well as in the court house to go over our case before going in to trial.
    In this last case that is pending, he has been in regular contact with me. He is accessible and has a good knowledge of the courts system and explained exactly what I can expect to encounter. He did not ever use "fear tactics" to sell his services the way some other attorneys that I have dealt with do. He was honest and down to earth in his assessment of the situation.

  8. Fantastic work!

    Posted by Hannah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A couple of years ago I had one too many speeding tickets and might have lost my license if it weren't for Robert Speer! He took care of my problem quickly and efficiently, and thanks to him I was able to keep my liscence and avoid a hefty fine. I would recommend Rob to anyone, he is a great lawyer and a pleasure to be around as a person!

  9. Results oriented

    Posted by John Henderson, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Speer always has the right answer to solve my problems. I have been using Mr. Speer for over ten years and will continue to do so. He really knows the law and the right approach for every situation. He's worked for me so long I feel he is genuinely concerned with my well being.

  10. Robert Speer kept me out of jail

    Posted by K.D.B., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speer.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to court in front of Cherokee County's Judge Gober on my own and was going to spend 4 weekends in Jail . When I met Mr. Speer in the hallway. I told him about my case. He went in got my case re -set .I hired him that day. A month later we went back to court I paid a small fine ( compared to what the Solicitor wanted before) and I walked out with Mr. Speer with NO JAIL and I got to keep my drivers license !!!!!! Thank you Mr. Speer . I would use you again and I highly recommend you to everyone.

Top notch legal help and representation, reasonable fees, great service!

770-517-0017