Michael Joseph Miller’s Reviews

Michael Joseph Miller

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best of the best!

    Posted by Lauren, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mother and I were in an auto accident in 2006 and Mr Miller handled our case in 2008. We were never left guessing and ended up with a very pleasing result. We were never left in the dark and could always depend on him to be there for me and my family. He was straight forward and extremely friendly. After hearing many horror stories about lawyers dragging their feet this was surely a great suprise! I would give a million stars if I could rate it. An amazing lawyer and person!

  2. Mr. Miller is extremely professional and efficient

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a 4 car accident where my car was damaged and I suffered from severe whiplash. I called Mr. Miller to handle my case; he was extremely efficient concerning all aspects of my case. Mr. Miller stayed in close contact with me throughout the entire process. I was very happy with the level of service I received and Mr. Miller got me a settlement check in the end. I will absolutely call him if I should ever need his service again.

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am so thankful that I chose Mike as my attorney. Not only did he provided competent and professional representation in court, but went above and beyond his duty as a lawyer and took a personal interest in my case. Mike always kept me informed every step of the way and took the time to explain the case to me. My phone calls were always returned promptly and my questions answered. I would recommend anyone needing a good and dependable lawyer to Mike Miller. He took the time that was needed to make sure that things worked out the best way possible for my case and I am forever grateful to him. Thanks so much Mike.

  4. Simply fabulous

    Posted by Bethany, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a full-time student with a full-time career, I was always on the go… until my car was literally destroyed by a tractor-trailer truck. This collision not only put many things in my life on hold, it also put me in a wheelchair for a short time. In getting through my difficult and long recovery, I made one excellent decision – I entrusted my case with Mr. Miller. I met with several other law firms in and around Atlanta; however, I felt most confident in Mr. Miller’s abilities, and I could see that he would fight to ensure my rightful compensation. During the next several months, Mr. Miller was very knowledgeable and approachable with regards to all of my concerns about my case. As an experienced attorney, he was able to advise me on many things from choosing the best chiropractor with a strong care plan to various other items in regard to ensuring that I received all the compensation my injuries warranted. After eighteen months of recovering and going through litigation, my choice was further reaffirmed when Mr. Miller obtained an out-of-court settlement which was more than five times greater than the amount other firms had informed me they would have sought. I have recommended Mr. Miller to my own family and friends, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is involved in a personal injury case.

  5. A LAWYER WHO REALLY CARES!!!

    Posted by JOHNNY, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MIKE MILLER,
    SHOULD I SAY MORE?
    MIKE AND HIS SUPPORT STAFF TAKE GREAT PRIDE IN WHAT AND WHO THEY REPRESENT. THEY DO AN EXCELLENT JOB OF KEEPING YOU INFORMED OF WHATS GOING ON WITH YOUR CASE AND ARE WILLING TO HELP WITH ANYTHING THAT MAY ARISE. MY CASE WAS VERY IN DEPTH. IT LASTED OVER TWO YEARS WITH SEVERAL SURGERIES, MULTIPLE DOCTORS AND A LONG REHALB BUT MIKE WAS ALWAYS THERE AND HIS DOOR WAS ALWAYS OPEN, INCLUDING THE LATE NIGHTS AT HOME ON THE PHONE. MR. MILLER REALLY DOES CARE AND IT SHOWED HE TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME AND MY FAMILY, AND FOUGHT TO ENSURE THAT WE HAD THE VERY BEST OUTCOME. AGAIN THANKS JOHNNY.

  6. The best there is!

    Posted by Trent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Miller is simply the BEST attorney you could ask for on so many levels. His professionalism is beyond description. Whenever I have a question or concern regarding any legal matter, there is no doubt that Mike is the man to call. He is always focused and determined to go beyond what is expected in order to achieve the best results for his clients. Mike has helped me through some difficult times and without his guidance, counsel, and understanding I would not be where I am today. I consider Mike to be an amazing attorney, but also an amazing friend. I appreciate everything he has done for me and continues to do on my behalf. Thank you for everything Mike!

  7. Mr. Miller is there when you need him.

    Posted by Lori, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Miller is very professional and trustworthy. He represented me for my DUI case and I received what I asked for.

  8. Outstanding

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was very knowledgeable about our case and kept us informed at every turn. He has an impeccable character. I would definitely recommend him.

  9. Miller Provides Quality Service

    Posted by Amber, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Miller handled my traffic offense with extreme professionalism and legal expertise. With his experience and superior negotiation skills, he was able to have the fee reduced as well as lowered so it did not go on my insurance. I would likely recommend using Mr. Miller for any of your legal needs.

  10. Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Matthew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Miller.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very responsive to my companies needs. Mike went the extra mile to put together custom legal documents for our business and left no stone unturned.