Allen Matthews Trapp Jr.’s Reviews

Allen Matthews Trapp Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Return Client

    Posted by Shirley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.

    Unfortunately my son didn't learn his lesson the first time. I hired Mr. Trapp hoping that he would be able to work his magic again. Unfortunately, he said this case was worse and the evidence more compelling. He still able to negotiate to get my son probation instead of prison time. Although we wished the results could have been better, Mr. Trapp was upfront about the reality of our situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer. I just hope I don't need his services again!

  2. Best Lawyer Ever!!

    Posted by Jackson,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.

    Honestly, I can't say enough good about Mr. Trapp or his office staff. The staff was always courteous and professional with us. His in-house investigator left no stone unturned! Needless to say, our case didn't make it out of the shoot before Mr. Trapp was able to get it dismiss. Due to the efforts and expertise of Mr. Trapp and his staff, our family was saved the expense of a humiliating trial - and money!! Thanks you, Mr. Trapp. You're the BEST!

  3. Waste of money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Allen Trapp.

    We hired Mr. Trapp after reading reviews that recommended him highly. We found him to be very incompetent and generally unconcerned about our case. We ended up having to do most of the work ourselves. During the trial Mr. Trapp sounded like a bumbling idiot and didn't bring up the most important points. Our case should have been a very easy win, due to zero evidence on the officers part, other than his word. The video that would have proven innocence was magically lost and the police report was full of lies. However because of Mr. Trapp's incompetence we ended up losing. I would never recommend this lawyer!

    1. Allen Matthews Trapp Jr.

      Allen Trapp

      Lawyer Comment:

      A video which simply did not exist (and we did not take their word for it) can hardly be blamed on the attorney. This guy was convicted (it does happen) and is just sore. Note that he makes no specific allegations; he is just unhappy that he lost. So was I.

      Posted 23 days ago. Flag

  4. a great lawyer!

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Trapped to represent me when I was charged with child endangerment and domestic violence. All the evidence showed clearly that there was no evidence to support these allegations. Mr. Trapp absolutely destroyed the prosecuting attorney. Would I recommended him' absolutely! You will not find a better trial lawyer!

  5. Homocide case successful resolved. Thanks again, Mr. Trapp.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It's been a few months since my case has been resolved, but I decided that others might find this information helpful for themselves when they go looking for a competent and successful lawyer. Also, Mr. Trapp certainly deserves a lot of recognition for what he accomplished in my case - even though I'm not too keen on publically airy my own laundry.

    So here it goes. After an accident that I thought was caused by another driver the police charged me with homicide by vehicle. Mr. Trapp brought in an accident reconstruction expert who proved that I was not responsible for the young man’s death. The local police simply missed some items during their investigation. However, the prosecutor wanted me to plead to something, so I did – a nolo plea to failure to yield. I was not convicted of homicide by vehicle, did not lose my license, and did not go to jail. I owe all of that to Allen Trapp and recommend him for others to hire as well. Thanks, Mr. Trapp! You are a "Top Gun"!

  6. Top Gun DUI And Trial Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We took my DUI case to a jury trial because Mr. Trapp was convinced there was a problem with the State’s blood test. I think leaving the engineer on the jury was a brilliant move. Our expert explained the problems with the State’s test, and during his closing argument Mr. Trapp explained it again in simpler terms. The jury was not out that long, and they found me not guilty. It was a great day.

  7. Don't give up on your drug case; Hire Allen Trapp, Carrollton, GA

    Posted by Terrel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Just because I let some “friends” put their backpacks in my car I was charged with possession of methamphetamine. Following an accident a Georgia State Patrol officer searched the contents of my trunk. He found some drugs that simply did not belong to me. Nevertheless, I was charged and indicted. We showed up ready for trial a couple of times, and finally the prosecutor figured out that Mr. Trapp was going to tell the jury what I had told him from the beginning – I was not guilty. Anyway, they dismissed the charge, so a jury never had to hear the case.

  8. DUI KING

    Posted by Gabby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I first came to see Mr. Trapp I didn't have much hope of avoiding a DUI
    conviction. After all the officer stopped me for running a stop sign, which
    is what I did, and I blew a pretty high number.
    Luckily, I told the officer I had just undergone knee surgery, so he did not
    ask me to walk a line or stand on one leg. After he looked at the video,
    Mr. Trapp told me there was an "implied consent violation" because the
    officer gave me additional information that might have convinced me to take
    the test.
    Sure enough, the judge threw out the test, and the prosecutor let me plea to
    reckless driving. Since I did not lose my license, did not go back to jail,
    and don't have a DUI on my record, I consider it a win. Thank you, Mr Trapp!!

  9. Allen M Trapp, Jr. - Nerves of Steel

    Posted by Jean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was accused of a very serious felony and was facing 25 or more years in prison. We went to a jury trial, and Mr. Trapp methodically took their case apart. He even had the computer forensics expert answering "yes" to almost every one of his questions. Mr. Trapp was clearly in control, and the jury took only about an hour to find me not guilty. It was life changing. He comes 100% recommended!

  10. WOW! His expertise saved my career - my life.

    Posted by Kelley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Trapp.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Trapp filed a motion challenging the roadblock where I was stopped. He explained that if he won the hearing, all the evidence obtained would be thrown out. Sure enough, the judge ruled that the roadblock was illegal, and the DUI case was dismissed. I was really worried about losing my job, but Mr. Trapp changed that.

Call now for a free consultation.

770-830-8560