Donald Clinton Turner’s Reviews

Donald Clinton Turner

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by DJE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have known Don for quite some time. He is very knowledgeable and communicates openly with his clients. His counsel has proven valuable time and again. I have gladly recommended him to several of my friends. If you need counsel for a DUI or trial situation, then Don and his team are the people to see.

  2. Don Turner Legal Team

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Don has handled a number of issues for myself and my family. I have known Don for over 25 years and I have recommended Don to many people over the years and they seem to be happy with his work. Don is well known all around the state in most courts. If you need a lawyer ...call Don.

  3. Best DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don Turner handled a DUI case for me. The out come of the case ended positively and I was very pleased with the knowledge and expertize that Don brought to the courtroom. Don also made me feel at ease throughout this process, which made it easier to deal with.
    On top of all that, Don's office staff is just fantastic.

  4. Client

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Turner was excellent in his preparation showing hard work and determination to bring our situation to a very favorable conclusion. His attention to detail was outstanding . Not once did I feel that he was not "in our corner". His professional manner and demeanor insures that he will be called upon should the need for an attorney rear its ugly head once again...

  5. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly reccomend hiring Don Turner for any of your law needs. We have used him on multiple occassions & have never been dissapointed. He is very professional & courteous of your time as well. If it wasn't for Mr.Turner, our outcome in court probably wouldn't have been very good. We will continue to use him as our attorney.

  6. Mr Turner saved my license

    Posted by Liz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I got my DUI, I was SO stressed about what I was about to deal with. Mr Turner not only saved my license ~ but made the entire process as simple as possible. I was surprised to receive an actual person every time I called his office ~ the entire staff was extremely helpful, and Mr Turner was in contact with me regularly. Since then, I've recommended him to family members and friends, all of whom have been very thankful. We've added him to our speed dial!

  7. Recommendation for Don Turmer

    Posted by Lorri, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don has done several cases for our family. He has always given us good counsel and met all of our expectations. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an attorney.

  8. Legal services by Don Turner

    Posted by Mary, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Turner has given me much guidance and helpful information
    over the years. I trust his judgement, and his kind nature has always
    put me at ease when I have been worried.

  9. No need to be stressed.

    Posted by Jake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seeing that I've had little experience with the criminal justice system, I was impressed by how smoothly everything went. Don was able to negotiate a great plea deal with very lenient sentence conditions. No need to be stressed. Don's got it covered. I was able to move on with my life.

  10. A personal Legal experience with Don Turner

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Turner.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being arrested Mr. Turner came to the detention center I was in he assured me he would do everything in his power to help me. After careful consideration I chose Turner and Associates but more specifically Don Turner to represent me. I am very happy I did so. Once I arrived at his office he explained exactly what I had been charged with and we went over my options and some scenarios. The months before my court date if i had a question that one of his staff members couldn't answer Mr. Turner would typically call me back within a 48hr time period. As my day to appear in court was approaching I started to become very nervous Mr. Turner said don't worry he reviewed all the evidence and felt good about potential outcomes. After months of waiting for court the day had finally arrived we went in Mr. Turner seemed to be a familiar face judging from all the "hello's and how are things going" he received then he spoke with the prosecutor they came to an agrement which resulted in the main charge being dropped and me pleading out to a lesser offense.

We're ready to help. Contact us at 678-374-4338 today.

678-374-4338