Roderick Haines Martin’s Reviews

Roderick Haines Martin

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.

    I have personally read all the 15 reviews on file and could not agree more with all the positive remarks
    given to Rod Martin and Associates. In March 2010 Rod Martin's firm filed Chapter 13 for both my wife
    and me. To say that was a difficult decision is an understatement. But Mr. Martin and his staff carefully counseled and guided us through the process with the utmost clarity. The dedication, devotion and responsiveness afforded us in handling any and all issues that arose during the past five years was superb. Thanks to Rod and paralegal Sheila Quay my wife and I are about to exit Chapter 13 bankruptcy
    this month ( March 2015 ) with a much needed breath fresh air and new start. Many many thanks to Rod Martin and Associates for always being there for us and making the success of this trip possible !!!
    We sincerely and highly recommend this firm in handling your financial situations.

  2. Made bankruptcy a breeze

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.

    We could not of asked for any better of help than what we got! The whole staff was wonderful and made the whole process a breeze

  3. They"re Great!!!!

    Posted by Jack, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin and his whole staff were exceptional, in every aspect of this process. They were very knowledgeable , very understanding and they handle everything for me. I was very comfortable with all of the staff. They made the whole process very easy for me. Thank You All very Much!!!! And Jackie Thank You for keeping me calm and relaxed.

  4. Professional and Friendly

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick more than 3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roderick and his team were easy to get ahold of both on the phone and through email. I received numerous correspondence updates from him that kept me abreast of the legal status of my Chapter 13 bankruptcy case.

  5. Excellent!!!

    Posted by Ishmael, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin and the entire staff were very friendly, knowledgable and overall made me feel confortable and welcome. Made my entire process a breeze and handled alot of my paperwork and other documents. Highly recommend Mr. Martin and his staff. They were very genuine and actually cared and listened to me and my situation. thanks again!

  6. Amazing attorney and staff!!

    Posted by Lori, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rod and all of the staff we worked with were great! They kept us well informed and always returned our calls and answerd our questions!!

  7. Highly recommend my Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roderick Martin's name was given to me by a dear friend. She told me that he could handle my case in a professional and timely manner. I was scared going into Bankruptcy, but Rod kept me informed and set my mind at ease. Any questions I had were handle quickly by he or his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has to go through such a stressful event.

  8. Great job!

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everyone was so helpful and professional, the response time for all correspondence was quick. Everyone was courteous and I would highly recommend this law firm to everyone! Thank you Rod and staff for taking care and completing a stressful time of my life!
    Sincerely
    Bonnie (Valentine)

  9. Great Firm!!!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Martn and his team took care of everything with my bankruptcy case.
    I was a nervous wreck! but their confidence in my case kept me calm
    I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!!!!

  10. Hope has a name.....

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Start to finish, one of the best professionals I have ever worked with. Honest to the core and he does what he says. I got the sense that Rod really does care about the situation his clients are in and works to make a difficult time as pleasant as possible. If ever you need a first rate, professional advocate that will go the extra mile for you and your family, there is only one place you should turn. I consider Rod a trusted friend and I never thought I would find that in an attorney. Hope has a name and it's Roderick Martin.