Roderick Haines Martin’s Reviews

Roderick Haines Martin

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. They"re Great!!!!

    Posted by Jack, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin and his whole staff were exceptional, in every aspect of this process. They were very knowledgeable , very understanding and they handle everything for me. I was very comfortable with all of the staff. They made the whole process very easy for me. Thank You All very Much!!!! And Jackie Thank You for keeping me calm and relaxed.

  2. Professional and Friendly

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick more than 3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roderick and his team were easy to get ahold of both on the phone and through email. I received numerous correspondence updates from him that kept me abreast of the legal status of my Chapter 13 bankruptcy case.

  3. Excellent!!!

    Posted by Ishmael, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin and the entire staff were very friendly, knowledgable and overall made me feel confortable and welcome. Made my entire process a breeze and handled alot of my paperwork and other documents. Highly recommend Mr. Martin and his staff. They were very genuine and actually cared and listened to me and my situation. thanks again!

  4. Amazing attorney and staff!!

    Posted by Lori, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rod and all of the staff we worked with were great! They kept us well informed and always returned our calls and answerd our questions!!

  5. Highly recommend my Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roderick Martin's name was given to me by a dear friend. She told me that he could handle my case in a professional and timely manner. I was scared going into Bankruptcy, but Rod kept me informed and set my mind at ease. Any questions I had were handle quickly by he or his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has to go through such a stressful event.

  6. Great job!

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everyone was so helpful and professional, the response time for all correspondence was quick. Everyone was courteous and I would highly recommend this law firm to everyone! Thank you Rod and staff for taking care and completing a stressful time of my life!
    Sincerely
    Bonnie (Valentine)

  7. Great Firm!!!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Martn and his team took care of everything with my bankruptcy case.
    I was a nervous wreck! but their confidence in my case kept me calm
    I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!!!!

  8. Hope has a name.....

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Start to finish, one of the best professionals I have ever worked with. Honest to the core and he does what he says. I got the sense that Rod really does care about the situation his clients are in and works to make a difficult time as pleasant as possible. If ever you need a first rate, professional advocate that will go the extra mile for you and your family, there is only one place you should turn. I consider Rod a trusted friend and I never thought I would find that in an attorney. Hope has a name and it's Roderick Martin.

  9. Roderick Haines Martin,

    Posted by Adrienna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Martin's office was professional, responsive and knowledgeable. The staff kept me informed and helped eliminate my worries. Once I met Mr. Martin, I knew everything would be okay. In other words, I was in good hands and could finally get a good nights sleep. The staff was available to answer questions even after my bankruptcy was discharged.

  10. Roderick Martin and staff: OUTSTANDING!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I found myself in a tight deadline for help on a Thursday: a holiday weekend coming up, the courthouse closed on the following Monday, and therefor needing my case filed by Friday (basically in 24 hours). After researching many lawyers as well as contacting 5 or more to discuss my situation, I chose Roderick Martin. He and his office staff had to work quickly and efficiently to get my case filed in 24 hours, and they did just that. The staff - front desk, legal assistant and Mr Martin came together for me, were very helpful answering my questions, very knowledgeable with the process and explaining details to me, and collecting all the necessary documentation needed for my case. As scarey as the idea of bankruptcy is, they could not have done a better job of reassuring me and making it as painless as possible. They even assisted me in a matter that was not even related which showed me they go above and beyond. I do not do many reviews..but they definitely deserve this one! Thank you Mr Martin and Jackie:)