Roderick Haines Martin’s Reviews

Roderick Haines Martin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Firm!!!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Martn and his team took care of everything with my bankruptcy case.
    I was a nervous wreck! but their confidence in my case kept me calm
    I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!!!!

  2. Hope has a name.....

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Start to finish, one of the best professionals I have ever worked with. Honest to the core and he does what he says. I got the sense that Rod really does care about the situation his clients are in and works to make a difficult time as pleasant as possible. If ever you need a first rate, professional advocate that will go the extra mile for you and your family, there is only one place you should turn. I consider Rod a trusted friend and I never thought I would find that in an attorney. Hope has a name and it's Roderick Martin.

  3. Roderick Haines Martin,

    Posted by Adrienna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 6-12 months ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Martin's office was professional, responsive and knowledgeable. The staff kept me informed and helped eliminate my worries. Once I met Mr. Martin, I knew everything would be okay. In other words, I was in good hands and could finally get a good nights sleep. The staff was available to answer questions even after my bankruptcy was discharged.

  4. Roderick Martin and staff: OUTSTANDING!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I found myself in a tight deadline for help on a Thursday: a holiday weekend coming up, the courthouse closed on the following Monday, and therefor needing my case filed by Friday (basically in 24 hours). After researching many lawyers as well as contacting 5 or more to discuss my situation, I chose Roderick Martin. He and his office staff had to work quickly and efficiently to get my case filed in 24 hours, and they did just that. The staff - front desk, legal assistant and Mr Martin came together for me, were very helpful answering my questions, very knowledgeable with the process and explaining details to me, and collecting all the necessary documentation needed for my case. As scarey as the idea of bankruptcy is, they could not have done a better job of reassuring me and making it as painless as possible. They even assisted me in a matter that was not even related which showed me they go above and beyond. I do not do many reviews..but they definitely deserve this one! Thank you Mr Martin and Jackie:)

  5. Superb Advocate

    Posted by Ivan, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick more than 3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin helped us with our bankruptcy a few years ago, and continues to help us through the process. Frankly, he and his staff have been fantastic to work with. Friendly, understanding, compassionate and helpful! My wife and I were nervous about the process, but he demystified it and helped us all along the way.

    I can EASILY recommend Mr. Martin to anyone who is considering a bankruptcy.

  6. Chapter 13

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last year I experienced an unexpected financial crisis. Mr. Martin and his associates helped me through an extremely difficult event: filing Chapter 13! Mr. Martin and his staff were knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient in providing invaluable legal assistance and support. Mr. Martin and his staff kept me informed, walked me through the process, and didn't mind answering "lots" of questions. Mr. Martin's expertise and professionalism helped de-stress a stressful situation!
    I highly recommend Roderick H. Martin and his excellent team.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Filing bankruptcy was the most difficult thing I've ever done. Mr. Martin and his team walked me through every step of my Chapter 13 and made me feel like I was in control. Although I know this is what Mr. Martin does every day, I always felt like my situation was unique and that he managed every detail personally. He was responsive to my questions and explained the 'why' behind the 'what'. I highly recommend Roderick H. Martin & Associates.

  8. Roderick Martin review

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Roderick Martin.
    • I hired Roderick 1-3 years ago.
    • Roderick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Three years ago I was referred to Roderick Martin for a possible Chapter 7. Mr Martin was very knowledgeable and was very quick at determining that I was, indeed, in a position to file for a Chapter 7. The process, because of him, as well his staff, was handled very efficiently and professionally.

    There were a number of debts that I had chosen to reaffirm at the time of the Chapter 7, but in our current declining economy, I realized I was not going to be able to continue with all of the monthly payments as they were. Mr. Martin, again, was able to assist me, very professionally with getting a Chapter 13 (reorganization of debt) filed.

    I would recommend his services highly.