John B. Lyle’s Reviews

John B. Lyle

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Debt Lending Agreement - Bankruptcy - Contested Matter Lawsuit

    Posted by Greg M, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John (Jack) Lyle was extraordinary in his efforts to identify the key issues in our case that ultimately lead to favorable outcome for our situation. His calm demeanor and level head was exactly what was needed in this highly charged and emotional event.

  2. Excellent business litigator.

    Posted by George, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John(Jack) has represented me for over 25 years.
    Together we've had several jury trials over the years and I'm happy to report that Jack was always prepared for court and we won every suit.
    If he was outside his area of expertise he referred me to an attorney who specialized in that area of the law.
    25 years says all you need to know about Jack and his professionalism.

  3. Excellent attorney, everything you look for in an attorney.

    Posted by Danny, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked for Mr. Lyle's help after I had extensive conversations with two other divorce attorneys. He appears to be the most knowledgeable of all. Very down to earth kind of guy and never tried to over sale like other attorneys. Not only Mr. Lyle and Ms. McCarty (his paralegal) has always been very responsive and kept me informed, he also let you know what to anticipate with a very reasonable expectation.

    Although he likes people to call him by Jack, I had always refer him as Mr. Lyle due to cultural difference. Sorry!

    I am very please with how my case is going and what he had done for me. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone I know.

    Thank you for everything Mr. Lyle and Ms. McCarty.

  4. Review for John B Lyle

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was married to an attorney for 20 years and two children later found myself in a divorce battle. Having lost my marriage, my home, and all our assets due to alcoholism, hired Jack Lyle of Lyle and Levine, LLC. Jack was able to assist me during the most difficult time of my life. From that moment forward, he and his staff offered me the legal support that helped bring some sense of stability back into my life. I would recommend his legal expertise a million times and could never thank him enough as well as his wonderful secretary, Gail.

  5. Competent & VERY Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Chantay, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John (Jack) took my case after another firm had it for over a year without any resolution. After spending thousands of dollars and so much unneccessary time wasted, I finally fired that firm and hired Jack Lyle. Within 6 weeks we had a court date and I was awarded everything we had asked for in my domestic case. If I had only found him first! He and Gayle are very good people. The communication with the office was outstanding, I was NEVER left wondering what was going on with my case. They acted quickly on everything. Their billing was straight forth and honest. I didn't see any unneccessay charges or attempts to run up my bill like my previous attorney did. I would RECOMMEND Jack and Gayle for your legal matters. Not many attorney's can be trusted these days, but you can rest your mind at ease if you hire Jack. I would hire them again in a minute...hopefully I won't need to :).

  6. Awesome and Professional

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lyle represented us from 1994 to present with divorce and custody issues. We live in Virginia and most of our court issues arose in Georgia. We always felt comfortable, at east and well represented in everything that he did. He was there for us through out the entire childhood of my children from age 1 to 18 and always had their best interest in mind. He protected us and most importantly, protected my kids. Thank you Mr. Lyle!

  7. child support war in jury court

    Posted by ELHAM, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just want to say Thank you to My Great attorney Mr. Jack Lyle
    (Lyle & Levine LLC ) and his wonderful Paralegal team (Mrs. Gail) . Mr. Jack Lyle showed us his professionalism and experiance through his success in our recent child support case .
    we just won a child support war in jury court ..
    God sustained me through a lot and blessed me with amazing people Like Mr. Jack Lyle in my life.
    I am so proud to have him in my side in these difficult time of my life.
    THANK YOU Mr. LYLE

  8. Financial Guidance and Assistance

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Through the course of having excellent credit for decades, Jack was of great assistance both legally and psychologically in representing me in '08 and '09 when my complete portfolio was wiped out due to the recession. I have referred Jack multiple times to other business associates and they too have commented about his professionalism and knowledge.

  9. Dependable and Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jack represented me in my divorce and child custody about a year ago. He was very responsive and available to my phone calls and messages. He addressed every issue that I was concerned about. I felt he went above and beyond when he called me on a weekend, his day off, to make sure I was ok and not "in danger." That meant a lot while dealing with the emotional roller coaster of divorce. He was not afraid to seek the maximum benefits to his client. He was also very professional at all times. I recently called him on another legal matter and he was very sincere with advice.

  10. Professional and Effective

    Posted by David, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Lyle.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack handled a debt collection for me. He clearly explained my options, gave me accurate estimates regarding costs and did exactly what he said he would do. Most importantly he looked after my best interests and got results. Not only will I consult Jack on any future legal matters I might have, I also recommend him to my friends and anyone else looking for a competent, professional and easy to work with Attorney.

770-421-9400