John Thomas Gunn’s Reviews

John Thomas Gunn

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. J1

    Posted by Josephine,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.

    I called John within a week to my actual court date, and his attention, patience, response and representation were amazing. I was amazed at how willing he was to take on my case and work around my schedule. Did not even have to visit his office to do my paperwork! Will recomend this lawyer to anyone!

  2. 5 Star Lawyer

    Posted by Garry Miller, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Gunn recently help finalize my divorce with his assistant julie on 9/10/2014. My wife recently had up and left out the blue with my daughter. My mom found John Gunn and actually just picked him because her maiden name Dunn lol. John was helpful in explaining what might happen in my case if my wife did or didn't agree with terms drawnup. Lucky in my case she saw no issues and signed the paperwork. I highly recommend John specially if you want a speedy divorce.

  3. Super Job

    Posted by Gordon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John - just a word of thanks for all you did. It made such a great impact to have someone I had confidence in by my side. Your experience, professionalism and guidance were invaluable. Thank you!

  4. A Really Great Job

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to the Gunn Firm in November to get them to handle a Divorce for me. They done a Great job. They kept me informed about what was going on and got every thing done in a timely and Professional manner. I would Definitely recommend the Gunn Firm to anyone needing the help of a Lawyer.

  5. Reputable Honest Law Firm

    Posted by Jamie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great attorney and excellent staff who really cares about their clients.
    I've dealt with many attorneys who will sell you pipe dreams only to receive a retainer or contract. John Gunn and his staff were realistic and straight- forward from day one. All of my questions and concerns were addressed in a professional and timely manner.

    The Gunn Firm spent the time to explain and advise when needed. This is an outstanding firm with the highest ethics. They are fearless advocates for their clients and consummated professionals.

    If you require legal representation I highly recommend The Gunn Firm.
    Also, Tammie’s level of professionalism and her willingness to do the right thing is bar far superior to none.

  6. EXCELLENCE

    Posted by Sabine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Gunn took over my son's complicated divorce case from another attorney. In a very short amount of time, Mr. Gunn, familiarized himself with the case as if he had been working on it for months. Mr. Gunn and his team are extremely thorough. He is quick, fair and doesn't need his hand held. I will definately be referring people in need of an attorney to Mr. Gunn.

  7. Expert Lawyer evaluator

    Posted by Skip, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John Gunn solves your problems instead of running up your bill. you will have a tough time finding a more conscientious attorney. If you think a good lawyer is one who yells "Objection!" really loud in a court room, then you are watching too much TV. If you want a divorce, and not a public flogging of your once beloved spouse, then hire John. He will do the public flogging if you insist, but that will cost extra.

  8. Prior Client

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gunn is inexperienced and does not have a clue what he's doing in the courtroom. He talks a good game when you are in his office but he is awful in court. I used him for a child custody case and I would NEVER recommend him to anyone and I won my case (I could have represented myself and won, though). I have a saying about Mr. Gunn, "Just because you can doesn't mean you should". Just because he has a license doesn't mean you should use it. MIND YOU, MOST POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE WRITTEN BY PERSONAL FRIENDS OR AQUAINTENCES SO DON'T BE FOOLED. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND JUST WATCH HIM IN COURT ON A "CONTESTED CASE" BEFORE YOU PAY HIM A DIME AND THEN YOU WILL KNOW NOT TO HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!

  9. Credible, Knowledgeable, Fair, Helpful Law Firm.

    Posted by SteveTroxell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gunn is an exceptional man. A great attorney but also a great person. He actually CARES about the people involved. This man knows how to do it and do it right. He will take the case and move it along to where it needs to go and will not get distracted by petty distractions. Next to the definition of family law should be this mans name because he is very knowledgeable. I have the highest respect for him and cannot thank him enough for his help on my case. Thank you for your help John!

  10. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Aubrey, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gunn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Gunn went above and beyond to ensure that justice was served in my case. He helped me with my divorce, child custody and child support recovery. If I should ever need legal counsel again, I would want him on my side!