Ramon Alvarado’s Reviews

Ramon Alvarado

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Zoila, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-6 months ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramon was very professional , knowledgable and a good listener, he kept me well informed. Ramon is such a people person, I would recommend him to anyone who needs a Lawyer who will work hard for you. He is extremely honest and let you know where you stand, an excellent Attorney.

  2. Excellent Attorney! The one you need.

    Posted by Becky, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 6-12 months ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A friend of ours recommended Ramon Alvarado to us and we could not have had a better attorney. He was excellent.
    Mr. Alvarado handled 2 cases for our son – a DUI and a probation violation.
    During both cases Ramon kept us updated as to what was being done and made sure we understood everything. He always responded to our questions in a very timely manner.
    When we went to court for the DUI, he showed how well he knows the law – A LOT. He was able to show that there was not enough evidence/cause for our son to be arrested and the charge was dismissed.
    For the probation violation he told us from the beginning that the courts require less proof for the violation than the DUI. Meaning we could win the DUI but lose the violation.
    I respect him for being honest and up front with us.
    Ramon listened to what my son wanted and got my son a very good deal – better than what we were hoping for.

    Hopefully we will not need his services in the future but if we do, he will be the one we call.

  3. HIgh Recommendation for Ramon Alvarado

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 6-12 months ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Alvarado works hard for his clients. He is intelligent and knows the laws and how to apply them in your favor. He is very good at keeping in touch and gets results quickly. I would highly recommend Mr. Alvarado if you are looking for someone to work hard on your behalf.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ramon is the best lawyer I've had and have heard of. He helped me with my case more than I was expecting. I would recommend him to everyone. You won't regret it.

  5. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ramon represented my son on two different occasions. When the second situation arose, there was no doubt that we would contact Ramon and ask him to represent our son again. We found Ramon to be professional and very knowledgeable of the laws affecting the case. He was very honest and straightforward regarding my son's options and potential outcomes. Ramon was quick to respond to any questions we had and always had the answer. We found his office staff to be courteous and helpful. We have recommended Ramon to others, and will continue to do so.

  6. WOW! Still In Shock By This Guy!

    Posted by EMP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was of a sensitive matter that began when I was barely a young adult and should have been dealt with and lain to rest at that particular time many years ago. Long story short, I have been battling and haunted by this situation for the past 18 years....until I met Ramon Alvarado. Not seeming to be a man of many words at first this man became a Powerhouse when bringing it down in the courtroom. The calm before the storm! His extensive knowledge and research was completely mind blowing. Ramon has freed me from the chains that bound me and changed my life forever. But the most astounding part of it all was that Ramon Alvarado did this for me out of pure human compassion and kindness in his heart. Now that's deep!

  7. Best of the Best

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case involved a major traffic violation for "racing". I was wrongly accused of being involved while simply avoiding a dangerous driver. After speaking with a very reputable Atlanta attorney, Ramon was recommended as the best in this area. During my very first contact Ramon was incredibly knowledgeable, calming, and realistic. He never set me up with unrealistic expectations and yet reassured me of the opportunities I had, and kept me positive about the possibilities. Ramon was always available and all calls were returned timely. His staff and office location were both professional and accommodating. I was always made to feel welcome and never felt out of place. Ramon Alvarez is an attorney that really cares. You're not just another case to him, you're a person. I would highly recommend Ramon to anyone and while I hope not to be in this situation again: I rest easier knowing that there is an attorney that really cares and will look out for me when needed. My outcome exceeded my expectations - thanks again Ramon

  8. Ramon is the man!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramon is a very professional, knowledgable, and capable attorney. Amongst all things, he should be commended for being a fighter. When you hire Ramon, he takes it seriously and will go to bat for you without breaking the bank! He was fully prepared for trial but got my DUI reduced to a wreckless driving. Thanks Ramon!

  9. The Attorney for You ~

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Alvarado to anyone who is looking for representation. My son got a DUI while in Atlanta and during the 1yr and 4 month process, I was always informed on what was going on and what to expect. Ramon always returned my emails and phone calls. He did 200% more than we expected and got a "not guilty" verdict when my son was finally in court. The legal process was very professional and he always did above and beyond what I was expecting. I highly recommend this young man to anyone who wants a totally dedicated attorney to you, his client.

  10. Ramon Alvarado is a super, brilliant, and phenomenal attorney!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramon Alvarado is an outstanding attorney. Law is not always simply facts indicating what’s a right and wrong action or reaction. Consequences are listed for numerous offenses, but there are times when the consideration of certain factors can come into play to help lessen the penalties that may be in question. These factors are usually voiced best by legal representation. Many times the need arises where our everyday people need the help from the art of attorneys. Just as a painter strokes the canvas with his/her brush and creates a final product of beauty, so does Ramon Alvarado in his own artistic way if the field of law. He saw clearly what I was unable to see and say in getting my case resolved. All I know is I needed help with my criminal defense case that should not have been on the table to begin with. Whether near or far, Ramon worked with me. We used many lines of communication, from the phone to email to mail to meeting in person as necessary. He made sure I understood every step of the process and possible outcomes. Terms that I was not familiar with, he gave me insight on so that I didn't feel left in the dark. He also made sure that I was comfortable in having him represent me. I appreciate his patience, flexibility, professionalism, expertise, knowledge, and skills in working to have my case not have to go before a jury. He used his superior talents as a lawyer to help me be able to maintain what I felt like was jeopardized in my life as a result of the case. I recommend him to anyone that may be in need of a lawyer and reading the comments questioning what lawyer to trust and will work diligently on the behalf of the client. He spoke with graceful ease, listened just the same, and not once did I feel a streak of worry. I appreciate him and the preparation work he has done to get to level of knowledge and skill that he has obtained thus far. No reservations with having him on your side. Ramon Alvarado is absolutely extraordinary and brilliant!