Christopher Allen Yates’s Reviews

Christopher Allen Yates

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Civil Litigation Client. Extremely Satisfied.

    Posted by Pryor, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our Commercial Real Estate group turns to Allen for all of our litigation issues in Tennessee and Georgia. His representation is aggressive and thorough. We have never been disappointed in his results. I highly recommend Allen in for commercial litigation and business disputes.

  2. The best defense you can ask for

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing a serious charge and I was uncertain about my future after this incident took place. I had so many questions and concerns so I wanted to start by hiring a lawyer who I thought would represent me to the best of his or her ability. I interviewed a few lawyers and found Allen to be the most fit because of his prior experience in defending cases like mine. From the moment I hired Allen, he has been absolutely committed to helping me come out of this with the best possible outcome. He genuinely cares about the work that he does and that makes him stand out as a lawyer. Take it from me, if you are facing a serious charge, you're going to want Allen by your side.

  3. Personable, Intelligent & Successful - The Best!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Yates and his partner Bob Giannini took my case last November. I was facing a plethora of charges and did not know if I would be able to overcome them. Worried, completely stressed out and concerned for my future, I could only put my problems in their hands and simply hope for the best. Allen is both very personable and intelligent, and his demeanor put me at ease. He seemed extremely confident in his abilities as an Attorney and assured me I would be taken care of. Just a few months down the road and my case was closed - the end result was successful. It is easy to take a look at Allen's previous cases and see why I initially chose his firm. Today I am happy, I am working and I am enjoying my freedom, all thanks to Bob and Allen. Giannini & Yates, LLC is truly the best. Thank you so much, Allen!

  4. Allen Yates is the answer to your legal needs!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Yates welcomes the chance to take on every challenge that comes his way! He specializes in several different areas of law and I know many people who have gone to Giannini & Yates to get help with their legal issues and now refuse to go to any other firm for assistance. I recommend Allen Yates to anyone who is in need of zealous representation.

  5. Handling of my DUI Case

    Posted by Jesse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allen did an excellent job with my case. From the first call to his office through the final hearing, he was attentive, decise, and confident. He understood not only the law, but how it applied specifically to my case. He is also a great communicator which took a lot of the nerves off me because he kept me well informed about all stages of the process.

  6. Early termination of first offender probation

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We luckily did not receive too much fight from the judge when we requested early termination, but Allen was thorough and responsive the whole time. He has continued to be supportive and helpful since the court date as well.

  7. Assisted my fiance with his court case.

    Posted by Anne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very courteous and professional and very on point with needed to happen. Allen kept us informed at all times with the latest details and definitely put in the hours to assist my fiance with his case. I would highly recommend Allen, and I have, to friends, family and co-workers.

  8. Great attorney that solved a business dispute quickly

    Posted by Jon, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Yates.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been represented by Allen on a few different matters in Georgia. Even though some of the cases in which Allen represented me were minor, he treated them with the same attention and thoroughness as if they were major cases. On the one major case we had, there was a dispute between myself and another business having to do with the title to a car and handing over a clean title. He was very attentive, keeping me up to date on anything that changed as the weeks went on and motions were made, and ultimately got us to the end that we wanted. We won!

770-237-3800