Allen Yates’s Reviews

Allen Yates

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by Mika,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.

    I hired Allen Yates after a car accident to handle negotiations and litigation with the other party, that was at fault. He guided me through the whole process, and I felt very comfortable working with him. He is very professional and knowledgeable, but not intimidating. He helped make a bad situation, easier.

  2. Helped me out of a jam

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allen Yates help me out with a legal problem I found myself in. After interviewing a few other lawyers on the phone, and meeting with one, I choose Allen to represent me. He seems like the best fit for me and his fee was in the same range as the other lawyers I spoke with.

    I did my research here on Avvo and other sites, and Allen was highly recommended. I could have hired a public defender for less, or perhaps for free, but it was worth the money to know that someone was looking out for my best interests - I wasn't just another case #.

    Legal trouble is no fun, but I was satisfied with the outcome Allen was able to negotiate for me. Thanks, Allen!

  3. Criminal Case DISMISSED.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was facing charges in Fulton County. I was scared, and I didn't know what to do. I met with Mr. Yates, and I immediately felt better about my situation. He explained the process of how the State would approach my case, and how he planned to defend me in a way that was easy for me to understand. Mr. Yates went on the offensive and brought the fight to the State. It was not long until my charges were dismissed. No jail. No fines. Nothing.

    Call Allen for help. You will feel much better about your case once you meet him.

  4. Great attorney trustworthy and dependable

    Posted by Suzanne, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 1-6 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Yates was very professional, responded quickly and walked us through the entire process from beginning to end. We would definitely recommend him if you need legal assistance.

  5. Civil Litigation Client. Extremely Satisfied.

    Posted by Pryor, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 6-12 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our Commercial Real Estate group turns to Allen for all of our litigation issues in Tennessee and Georgia. His representation is aggressive and thorough. We have never been disappointed in his results. I highly recommend Allen in for commercial litigation and business disputes.

  6. The best defense you can ask for

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing a serious charge and I was uncertain about my future after this incident took place. I had so many questions and concerns so I wanted to start by hiring a lawyer who I thought would represent me to the best of his or her ability. I interviewed a few lawyers and found Allen to be the most fit because of his prior experience in defending cases like mine. From the moment I hired Allen, he has been absolutely committed to helping me come out of this with the best possible outcome. He genuinely cares about the work that he does and that makes him stand out as a lawyer. Take it from me, if you are facing a serious charge, you're going to want Allen by your side.

  7. Personable, Intelligent & Successful - The Best!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Yates and his partner Bob Giannini took my case last November. I was facing a plethora of charges and did not know if I would be able to overcome them. Worried, completely stressed out and concerned for my future, I could only put my problems in their hands and simply hope for the best. Allen is both very personable and intelligent, and his demeanor put me at ease. He seemed extremely confident in his abilities as an Attorney and assured me I would be taken care of. Just a few months down the road and my case was closed - the end result was successful. It is easy to take a look at Allen's previous cases and see why I initially chose his firm. Today I am happy, I am working and I am enjoying my freedom, all thanks to Bob and Allen. Giannini & Yates, LLC is truly the best. Thank you so much, Allen!

  8. Allen Yates is the answer to your legal needs!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Yates welcomes the chance to take on every challenge that comes his way! He specializes in several different areas of law and I know many people who have gone to Giannini & Yates to get help with their legal issues and now refuse to go to any other firm for assistance. I recommend Allen Yates to anyone who is in need of zealous representation.

  9. Handling of my DUI Case

    Posted by Jesse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allen did an excellent job with my case. From the first call to his office through the final hearing, he was attentive, decise, and confident. He understood not only the law, but how it applied specifically to my case. He is also a great communicator which took a lot of the nerves off me because he kept me well informed about all stages of the process.

  10. Early termination of first offender probation

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Yates.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We luckily did not receive too much fight from the judge when we requested early termination, but Allen was thorough and responsive the whole time. He has continued to be supportive and helpful since the court date as well.

770-237-3800