Tracy Ann Moore’s Reviews

Tracy Ann Moore

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Part-Time Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Tracy Moore.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Moore does not work all the time. She enters in many days of not being available. I wish I had known this in advance, as I would hire a full-time attorney. Her schedule, without a doubt is far more important than mine. Also, because she does not work full time, she is simply not there in person, and not as knowlegable because she is not able to keep up with answering phone calls e-mails, etc., however, she BILLS as a full-time attorney, so why hire a part time attorney, as this attitude clearlyl bled into her work with me, she was overlooking very important information that was important to me!

  2. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms, Moore made one of the most difficult times in my life significantly less complicated. She was a tremendous advocate for me, while setting reasonable expectations and guiding me through the process. Her staff was very responsive and supportive. I am fortunate to have found such a great attorney.

  3. Family Law

    Posted by Susan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After calling Tracy's office, it took over a week to get a call. It was explained to me that she takes extensive leaves of absences, and is very difficult to get in touch with. I heard that she was a good attorney, and waited another week or so to hear from her, nothing. Finally, about 3 weeks later, she calls me. I talk to her fairly extensively, however, she was very aggressive, and seemed to really boast of her successes knowing the judge, and really going on about being an officer of the local bar association. Seemed okay with me. Then after I started to hear how she bragged about putting spouses in jail, I got nervous, and realized she is very aggressive, and really does not have any interest in the best thoughts of solving my family problems. I need an gentle attorney, not an extremely aggressive lawyer who is going to cost me $20k + and make my already serious problems more intense. I have now learned, that is her tactic, lure you in, and keep dragging the case out, so relieved I chose a kinder gentler type of attoney, who actually is in the best interest of my children. My children are my life, and I just want to make my divorce as easy as possible, not like she condones of creating hatred.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently was a client of Tracy Ann Moore's for a divorce case. She was always amazingly professional and very, very knowledgeable. Our mediation was somewhat "tricky" and Ms. Moore's knowledge of the law and savvy professionalism prevailed. Throughout the divorce process she was always very supportive and responsive to calls and emails. If you are looking for an extremely good, experienced attorney - I would highly recommend her. The Banks and Stubbs firm, in general, is also known to be exceptional. You would not be disappointed.

  5. Very Speedy and professional....

    Posted by Ken, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for being the kind of lawyer & person that helps people like me understand the legal system. I can't thank you enough. You are a true professional. Thanks again for all your help with my divorce. I appreciate how easy you made everything for me during a difficult time. keep up the great work!

  6. Very professional and savvy!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Moore handled my case with tremendous professionalism and care. Communication was always strong and I felt well informed throughout the process. I was very confident in her ability to represent me and I would certainly recommend her to others

  7. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Tracy to be very quick in response to my emails. If Tracy was not able to address my email at that moment she would at least acknowledge that she received it and would get back with me ASAP.She kept me informed of the progress and thankfully worked hard to finalize the case for us in time for a house closing deadline. During the process Tracy always stayed professional and did not become emotional attached. Which at the time seemed hard for me to understand how she could not but also have come to realize that is the best for her clients to stay focused. When my Final Decree was done it is undescribable sad feeling of "bitter sweet" Tracy told me "that it is the first day of walking your own path!"

  8. Made me feel at ease.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tracy Ann was very professional in handling my divorce. She was always available to answer any questions or concerns that I had and took the time to walk me through the process.

  9. Top Notch

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Moore made a difficult situation go smoothly. She listened to my concerns, answered my questions and overall did an amazing job. She made every effort to not only answer all my 10,000 questions but she did so in a timely and professional manor. My overall experience was top notch. I highly recommend her services!

  10. Got my heart ripped out divorce...

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Moore.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While going though an extremely emotional divorce - I was referred to Ms. Moore. Simply stated without beating a dead horse - I was clueless. Never having gone through this process and emotional reaching for straws I found Tracy to be professional, accurate and timely. She returned both emails and phone calls promptly and basically handled all the details, which is exactly what I expected for my money. She continues to this day to an excellent "sounding" board for other issues and has even referred me to other attorney's (in areas that were not her expertise). I can only speak from my experience - but, Ms. Moore is an outstanding individual and attorney.

    (And the end of the story is: thought the divorce was going to kill me and it actaully turned out to be the BEST thing that ever happened.)