Amy Marie Carter’s Reviews

Amy Marie Carter

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I should of listened to Amy!!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Amy to represent me for a divorce in November '13 and I made the mistake of trying to be nice instead of just letting her handle it . Things have been a nightmare with my ex since divorce was final and it's all because I didn't listen. My advice would be give her the information and let her take it from there . Thanks for your help Amy !!!!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Linnyg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Amy helped me through my case, when three previous attorney's failed!!! Dealing with Amy is like dealing with a friend, except with a well executed plan. Her knowledge of the law is unsurpassed, bar none!!!
    I would highly recommend Amy Marie Carter !!!!!!
    Thanks,
    LinnyG

  3. Review of Amy Carter's work on a child custody modification case

    Posted by Dan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Amy handled a complicated child custody case for me where my young children were being put in grave danger by their mother's irresponsible actions and total disregard for the original divorce and parenting agreements. Amy handled my case extremely professionally, did her homework and leveraged her fantastic knowledge of the law, court proceedings & procedures as well as her outstanding court room presence to reign in the errant behaviors that were taking place in my case. Amy got the job done and I now have sole custody of both my children. One couldn't have hoped for a better outcome in my case. I highly recommend Amy as an attorney you can count on to get the job done when the outcome is critical. Amy is an excellent, competent attorney who will do a fantastic job on any legal matter she is involved in. Additionally, Amy is a very pleasant person to work with who stays level-headed, even in the most challenging emotion-charged cases, where staying calm and collective is critical to the outcome of the case.

  4. Amy Carter, Epps-Pilgrim

    Posted by Michael, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Amy defended our son. We are grateful for her knowledge and prior experience as a prosecutor in his case. She has been gracious and courteous to us in informing us of what may happen during the process, and kept in touch with us to the best of her abilities. Thank you Amy.

  5. criminal prosecution

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Amy did a great job negotiating the legal system for me. Even though I was innocent, it was a long battle persuading the DA regarding the details of the case without going to court. Through her persistence, I was Nol Prossed. I feel she was the most knowledgeable about the law in my situation due to her experience in the field.

  6. Divorce & custody proceedings

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Amy is a rock star!!! - She helped me navigate a divorce and child custody. Her availability and ability to help provide perspective allowed for my case to get settled quickly.

  7. Wouldn't be here without Amy

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Over the past 13 months, I faced the realization that my freedom and livelihood was in jeopardy. I was accused of some things that could have put me away for some time. Although my career has been slightly altered, my freedom still exists and my life has been forever redeemed. I owe everything I have to Amy Carter. If not for her I honestly don't know where I'd be right now. She was extremely thorough and deeply concerned in the work she did in helping restore my life. Thanks so much.

  8. Temporary Order in another Circuit-Amy has been fantastic

    Posted by Traci, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy has been working on a Temporary Order for me that is currently through another circuit. My ex-husband and I have been divorced since 2006, and he had custody until May 2012. A sudden chain of events resulted in the Temporary Order for my two children, then ages 15 and 10, to move 2.5 hours away to live with me. There were some significant events, in which law enforcement had become involved, that has made my children very introverted with the situation, and feeling very bad about talking about any of the events for fear of "hurting dad's feelings" or "making dad mad." She has been amazing with my children, talking with them, establishing a trust so that they, for the first time, were comfortable enough to tell her about their experiences and document them for affadavits. Amy has coordinated the case through the other circuit with ease from my perspective, and kept me informed the whole way through. Amy goes out of her way to be accommodating to our needs, and is very prudent with charging the retainer fee when interacting with me. She is very personable to work with and I soon discovered that she is every bit capable of handling my case. She didn't mince words when handling your case, and we were able to reach an agreement much sooner than expected during mediation. I have been very happy with the results in working with Amy to resolve my children's concerns with spending time with their dad. Amy has instilled trust with my children and myself to work out resolution that is best for everyone, and really listens to our needs and concerns. Amy responds to phone calls or emails in a timely manner. I am very happy to continue working with Amy and recommend her to anyone who needs an attorney who can work really well with your children in a difficult situation with a parent.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tabitha, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Carter, with the law offices of Epps and Pilgram, to help me handle a child support matter. I went through two lawyers before finding Mrs. Carter and nothing was being done to help my case. She got us back in the courtroom and made things happen. She is smart, aggressive, and professional. I am thankful for all that she has done to help my case move in the right direction. I have recommended her for a divorce and would strongly recommend her to anyone.

  10. Always There

    Posted by Kate, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Carter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy handled my divorce very recently. I didn't think I could afford an attorney. My sister had been through a divorce a few years ago and it nearly bankrupted my mom. I contacted several different attorneys and the more attorneys I met with the more discouraged I became. Then I met Amy. She took the time to sit down with me and go over all the details and information I had brought with me. I had thought that if anything I would walk out with some good advice, but a miracle happened. She offered to work with me on the fee. I was shocked and amazed. I have never met another attorney like her. She works hard for you and really listens to you. She always gets back to you fast. I didn't have to wait days to hear back from her. Even though my ex-husband somehow managed to drag the case out for far longer than it should have been, Amy stuck with me. I am truly thankful for Amy. If it hadn't been for her I might still be married, and that is a truly scary thought.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-945-2320