Ricardo L. Polk’s Reviews

Ricardo L. Polk

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Run Away!!!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Ricardo Polk to represent me for a speeding ticket I received in Feb. 2009. After paying him a great deal of money, he did absolutely nothing to resolve the case even though he assured me it was resolved. Four years later I get a letter from a collection agency saying that the fine was never paid and a warrant had been issued for my arrest. I'm still trying to resolve this matter four years latter. This guy is bad news. I plan to file a formal complaint with the Georgia Barr Association!!

  2. Warning- HE IS THE WORST

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to fight a DUI less safe case. I checked in numerous times to get the status of my case and was met with no response. I even had a hearing and he failed to show up. In addition he tried to send another attorney. He was not knowledgeable about the the process and kept delaying my court case. Come to find out he was SUSPENDED by the bar. So he couldn't practice. Instead of being upfront and returning my money he delayed my case until he was reinstated by the bar. Very unresponsive. He will take your money and leave you high and dry.

  3. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND LEGALLY ROBBED

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He simply cashed my $1,500 retainer check the same day he received it, filed and entry of appearance to the courts and DID ABSOLUTELY NO WORK. Poor to no communication. Had I not hired another attorney when I did I would have shown up alone at my court date 2 months after hiring him. I filed a grievance and fee arbitration against him with the GA Bar in 2008. Finally 1+ yr later in 2009 Fee Arbitration found in my favor but somehow the Grievance committee didn't believe that he'd done anything wrong but they attached at least 5 other grievances filed against him (no faith in the GA Bar after that). Mr. Polk never even appeared for that hearing. Then he wouldn't release my files to me (which he'd finally picked up from a previous attorney after having my case for more than 3 weeks) until my new attorney used her legal jargon to make him produce the files. I WOULD NOT HIRE MR. POLK. I NEVER RECEIVED MY $1,500 BACK FROM MR. POLK SO I GUESS I'LL HAVE TO SUE HIM.

  4. Polk is a GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Frank, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ricardo is a strong and powerful attorney who gets the job done. More importantly he listens to his clients and does his best to understand their needs and then executes in court to help achieve those goals. Ricardo has been there for me from day one during my case. Through this difficult time he has made this a more relaxing process for me. With his knowledge he is on key and has been ready for everything. He got my case dismissed and showed that the accusations were false against me.

  5. Great Atlanta Attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Polk was very professional and prompt with returning phone calls. Being someone who has no knowledge of the legal field I was very pleased with Attorney Polk's patience and ability to help me understand legal terms and procedures!!

    Great job Attorney Polk!!

  6. Mr.Polk got my case handled

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Polk was extremely professional with handling my case. He kept me informed of the steps I needed to take so that I didn't receive any points on my record. I was so pleased with the results of his work. He saved me money that would have been spent on court cost, ticket fees, insurance, and time that I would have lost away from work. I would use his services again if needed them which I hope I don't.

  7. Very informative

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Polk was able to provide legal consultation numerous times and provide accurate information when others would not. Being a single parent at times I would have problems the custodial parent. Mr Polk was able every time to guide me in the right direction with great legal advice counseling and representation. Give him a call and see what he can do for you.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Alicia, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Polk has handled several legal issues for me over the years. His follow up was always nice and timely, and he did a phenomenal job at keeping me updated with the status of my case. I would definitely recommend him for the job!

  9. Very Resourceful

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had received a citation on Lenox/Piedmont for turning right on Red. The Police had car after car lined up for this money trap. Thankfully Mr.Polk did his due diligence and noted that the "No Turn on Red light" sign was covered by trees therefore I was not found responsible for the citation. I used him one more time regarding a speeding ticket and also had a favorable turn out.

  10. Thorough and effective lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricardo Polk.
    • I hired Ricardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricardo handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Polk to resolve a serious traffic citation. I found him to be highly competent and responsive to my questions about my case. He resolved the case exactly the way I wanted him to. Would certainly hire him again.