R Scott Joye’s Reviews

R Scott Joye

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The absolute best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scott Joye is the absolute best there is! He went above and beyond for my son in a felony DUI case. We live five hours away from the coast, and Scott and Alexis met us an hour away from our home on one occassion because they were at a conference close by.
    Scott Joye came to a presentation my son gave. He stood beside and behind him throughout the long process, and my son received a favorable outcome, along with guidance and direction for a brighter future.
    A horrible situation was lifechanging for the better, and I thank God, Scott Joye and Alexis Skiles for being there for my son and our family throughout the whole ordeal. I will never forget their support and compassion.

  2. DUI Expert

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Joye and his staff are incredilbly educated and second to none in the DUI defense. Their all around service and approach are unmatched in the segment. I was given a real time expectancy of how and when my case would move through various proceedings, which is very comforting in a time of high turmoil. Scott came very highly recommended by two of his colleagues by way of saying, "if I were to ever find myself in a DUI situation in the coastal region of SC, Scott Joye is who I would hire." I would say that if you are ever in the unfortunate position of being charged with DUI/DWI in the coastal region, you will be doing yourself a disservice by considering any other attorney than Scott. As a result of hiring Scott and his team, my charge of DUI, which came from a license check on Memorial Day weekend, was completely dismissed and all records expunged.

  3. Stellar service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am from out of state, and I was afraid of the process of dealing with the SC court system and having to return to stand trial etc. I contacted the offices of Mr. Joye and his team was compassionate and responsive. They worked out a plea with SC and I never had to return to SC. All is well and I am SO relieved by the way it turned out. I highly recommend Mr Joye and his team. They lifted from my shoulders the greatest burden I have ever had.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having R. Scott Joye handle my unfortunate DUI case left me with the best possible outcome. Due to my rather brief residence in South Carolina I was quite conflicted in choosing which lawyer would best represent me. However, shortly after leaving their office I felt a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Through their professionalism, kindness, and genuineness there was no question my case was in ideal hands.

  5. Professional and Compassionate

    Posted by Kerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of the best decisions I have ever made selecting Scott's office to represent me in a DUI charge. Alexis Skiles walked me through the process and put my mind at ease. In less than three months, all charges were dropped leaving only a bad memory of the incident. The people in Scott's office were extremely professional and very compassionate. I would recommend this attorney for anyone needing legal help.

  6. A knowledgable & compassionate attorney

    Posted by SKC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When someone you love makes a serious mistake that puts their future in jeopardy it is hard to know where to turn for help. When that mistake involves the legal system the magnitude of the situation is exacerbated ten-fold, causing stress, uncertainty and endless worry every moment of the day. When this happened in our family we were on a mission to find the right person to help us both navigate the system and do the right thing. For us that person was Scott Joye. Mr. Joye and his staff offered the perfect mix of knowledge and compassion as they guided us through the system. They were highly available during the entire process, offering an endless level of support. I am confident that we made the right choice in Mr. Joye and am certain that we achieved the best possible outcome because of the hard work of both him and his staff. Our world is right once again, and our daughter’s future is bright and we thank Mr. Joye and his staff for giving her future back to her.

  7. The Man!!

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott and his staff were extremely professional while assisting me with my alleged D.W.I. in Surf Side Beach, South Carolina. I'm not from the area so I had to take a "leap of faith" and it paid off. His knowledge of the laws and expertise resulted in a much lesser charge. Thanks Scott, I will certainly recommend your services.

  8. If you area Involved in a DUI or DWI Call Scott!

    Posted by Mikeb9, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was faced with a DUI charge and sought counsel on who should represent me with a local police chief friend. Scott was the overwhelming choice. And true to the recomendation we were able to plead out to a lesser charge of Reckless Operation. Can't thank Scott enough for keeping that DUI charge off of my driving record.

  9. Would Recommend this Attorney to Anyone Facing a DUI Charge!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Joye.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had heard great things regarding Scott Joye's reputation as one of the top DUI attorneys in the state before deciding to use his legal services. Facing a DUI charge was a stressful time in my life and I didn't want to put my fate in just any attorney's hands. Scott Joye is extremely knowledgeable of the whole process. His team was there every step of the way to keep me informed. And because I knew what to expect it made the situation alot less stressful. I am extremely lucky that someone recommended Scott Joye to me. He is just as aggressive as he is knowledgeable thank goodness. If you ever are as unlucky as I was and find yourself in a similar situation, I wouldn't hesitate to call Scott Joye. He is the best out there at what he does!