Albert Jerome Williams Jr’s Reviews

Albert Jerome Williams Jr

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic lawyer!!

    Posted by Lauren, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 1-6 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Williams knows what he us doing, contains a wealth of knowledge, is intimidating in the court room, and comes with an extensive background and tons of experience. He truly cares about his client's case outcome, you must listen to his instruction as he knows best and what he is doing. He is truly dedicated, this is his lifes work. I hope I never have to use him again but am truly happy I did and highly recommend him. Anyone who is willing to listen, do it his way, and dress to impress, go for it! Fantastic lawyer, fantastic person! Thank you!

  2. Professional and personal

    Posted by Bill, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cannot imagine having a better experience or outcome than I did with Mr. Williams. Right from the beginning he put me at ease by telling me exactly what I'd need to do in order to win my case. He is courteous and considerate, and I now consider him a friend.
    Opposing counsel was befuddled by his knowledge of the law as well as his command of the of the process overall.
    Needless to say, I won my appeal.

  3. THE BEST!!

    Posted by Brenda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Attorney Williams is definitely the person you want to represent you in an unemployment claim. He is very knowledgable, experienced, and thorough in his approach. He made every attempt to keep me at ease and grounded during the process. He was always a gentleman and kept me prepared as to what to expect in the proceedings. I would highly recommend Mr. Williams to anyone dealing with unemployment appeals issues!

  4. Meticulous in his profession.

    Posted by Jo, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • Albert handled my Appeals matter.

    Hiring Attorney Williams immediately brought me peace of mind. He states his plan; gathers all information then works that plan to the fullest of his capabilities. Like watching a master hone his skills. Assisting him in preparing my case for hearing brought the desired results. I received the full benefit payments. So very thankful for all his months of preparation. I was very proud to have him for my attorney. Always the gentleman, he guides you through each phase of the process with tact and decorum. "Those that won't be counseled can't be helped". Benjamin Franklin

  5. Victory

    Posted by Shawn D., a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    If you are in need of assistance securing your unemployment benefits, do not hesitate retaining Attorney Jerome Williams to assist you. Although no attorney can be assured that they will win your case, Attorney Williams will be up front with you and let you know if he thinks you have a fighting chance. I must admit I had a lot of things that were not in my favor and I was very skeptical as to whether I had a chance of winning my case. Within a few weeks, after speaking with Attorney Williams, my skepticism went to optimism. In the end, my case was won. I can't say enough how glad I am that I chose to have Attorney Williams represent me. I can't discuss the facts of my case here, but if Attorney Williams wants to give my number to any potential clients to let you know what I was up against, I would have no problem at all with that.

  6. satisfied

    Posted by Rickey, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I enjoyed the way that you handled my case. I was satisfied with the results. More people need to talk with you about this kind of stuff. You are very knowledgeable and kept me well informed about what was going on. Thank you and I know who to call in the future if I need to.

  7. Efficient and successful

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Very knowledgeable with an incredible amount of experience and success.

  8. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Posted by MICHAEL, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MR. JEROME WILLIAMS, ATTORNEY IS TOP OF THE LINE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY KNOWLEGABLE. I WAS FIRED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE FROM A LARGE INTERNATIONAL CORPARATION 18 MONTHS AGO AND MR. WILLIAMS LAID EVERYTHING OUT FOR ME AND WENT IN AND WON THE RULING. HE KEPT ME UP TO DATE THE ENTIRE TIME AND WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH- YOU WANT THE BEST -HE IS IT!

  9. The right attorney for the job

    Posted by Brent, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After explaining my case to Attorney Williams, he told me very frankly what my chances were. I had a tough case. He then said, "I don't take cases to lose and I will take your case". I was extremely impressed with Attorney Williams' knowledge of employment law and his knowledge of how the system worked. There were multiple delays during my case which was no due to an under-staffed and heavy work load volumn at the Commission. Attoney Williams kept me informed through the delays and, I believe, worked very hard on my behalf to get my hearing scheduled.

    Attorney Williams was able to negotiate a settlement with my former employer prior to the hearing. I would recommend Attorney Williams 100%. If you have an employment related issue, you need to call Attorney Williams.

  10. He's the man that knows how to get the job done

    Posted by JT, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Williams.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    No one would listen to my side of the story.i spoke
    with all the managers in the corporation i work
    for to try fight my case,but to no avail they all
    were one sided, made me feel like everybody was against
    me and nobody listening to the facts that prove my innocents.
    Things slowly began to go downhill first suspension
    then termination then began to head towards denial of
    unemployment benefits. That's when i felt it was the last
    draw. I contacted Mr Albert Jerome William, Best choice i
    could have made, He listened, and though he would like to
    say there's no guarantees i say i guarantee if you want a
    good job done then he's your man...Hire him and you will see
    for yourself ...Thanks Jerome and may God Give you the
    best of this world and the next .peace.