Victoria Gillispie Hardin’s Reviews

Victoria Gillispie Hardin

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Working with her now

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.

    Ms. Hardin has been handling my Divorce/ Child Custody/ Support for the past few months. I am completely satisfied so far. Very professional and blunt which I appreciate. She is prompt with returning emails with any questions you may have regarding your case. I am a mother who has full physical custody of my kids and I feel like hiring Ms. Hardin has been a very smart decision. Having her represent my case puts me at ease during this difficult, stressful time. So far so good!

  2. Amazing Person and Attorney

    Posted by Melissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Victoria Hardin has been my attorney since 2010. She is an amazing attorney and person. Mrs. Hardin does not hold back and you might not always like what she has to tell you, but she will have your best interest at heart and will be with you every step of your journey. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a family attorney.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had hired Ms. Hardin for a divorce and child custody case that was ongoing for years. She was an incredible asset and worked diligently with me throughout the case. Ultimately, we had won all aspects of my case. I couldn't be happier that I had made the right decision to invest my time and money in a professional lawyer that truly cares about her work and reputation within the community and it shows. In the courtroom, Ms. Hardin remains poised and confident. It is easy to place your trust in her, even through the most stressful of circumstances that come with any legal matter. Her professionalism sets her apart from the rest. She looks and executes the part so effectively that it puts her leaps and bounds ahead of her peers with ease. Ms. Hardin's sound advice and ability to patiently coach me through the ups and downs of the legal process were critical to our success. I highly recommend her services to all whom are seeking a trustworthy, dependable and confident attorney to represent them through any legal matter.

  4. A client concerned with my child's well being.... Safety

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My child custody case was hard for me... Having to push for supervised visits ... She stuck by me and cared , she got me what I needed, but most of all what was best for my child . Thank you...

  5. VICTORIA G. HARDIN: A RECOGNIZED PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by Benjamin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Victoria G. Hardin sets the standard in her career field: She went above and beyond from day one by focusing on the situation; providing immediate knowledge; maintaining an active interest; and shinning throughout the courtroom. Her reputation is a recognized force. Victoria Hardin was recommended to me by some of the top leadership around Fort Bragg as she has the professionalism, character, approach, and reputation that's needed to provide the confidence in any situation. I highly recommend her services and immensely grateful.

  6. Outstanding Lawyer and Person!!

    Posted by josh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Hardin after a recommendation of a good friend that could not have been more pleased and impressed with her himself. After working with her for a year on my VERY complicated and highly contested case by the other side i would wager she is one of, if not THE best family Law lawyers in this county. She not only got an outcome that was better than i had set my hopes for, she did it in a manor where she was so prepared and so confident of the facts of my case (and there were many) that the other side did not even put up a fight in court and just settled the day of the trial (this being after months of heated debates from the other side about who was right).

    Mrs Hardin will vigorously fight for the outcome that is best for you and will not be intimidated by any opposing attorney. She will require work from you, and at times allot of it. I have found that it just goes to show how much she cares about your individual case. By her asking you to get certain documents and or to write certain affidavits (which she will demand to be perfect and as detailed as they can possibly be) is not only helping herself to get ready and gain a full knowledge of your case but she is also trying to insure that YOU are ready for your case, and that you are both best armed to present it in its best possible light to the judge.

    She will also keep you very informed on what is going on with your case and always seek your input and opinion on things regarding your case. She always got back to me Via email as soon as she could. I have even received emails from her on weekends and evening's past normal business hours. Not once was i ever left in the dark about my case.
    Lastly, Mrs. Hardin clearly understands the stress that you are in when you have to go to court and trust a judge that does not know you to make a decision that will possibly effect the rest of your life. She is very compassionate and has more than once had to calm my nerves and re assure me things are going to be alright.

    I cant say enough good things about this Attorney and cant possibly think of any reason why she shouldn't be hired by someone in need of legal assistance. Like i said, this lawyer is going to do anything and everything to help you get to where you need to be with the courts. She is someone you can trust and count on and i will recommend her to just about anyone who will listen

  7. Genuine

    Posted by RP, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hardin is my third attorney in my long drawn out divorce case. She took a few days to really get into my case and get going but once she got going, she has represented me as I wish. She has informed me of what to expect in several different scenarios and given me her opinion on which avenues may yield the best outcome in my case. Of course any attorney has to be compensated for their efforts, win or lose but she has not wasted nor pushed me to spend more money. In fact, she has swayed me against spending that she knows will not yield any better outcome. We all know that there is a stigma associated with all attorneys but in my opinion, she is a geniune, honest, and caring person who is not just all about the money. When it comes to ethics, I don't believe you will find a better example around. If you want a shady attorney, I suggest you go elsewhere. If you want an attorney that will genuinely try to help your case without worrying about them folding to others, this is your girl.

  8. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by O370, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Hardin has been my atty. for over 2yrs on a child custody matter. Not only did she give me great advice and guidance, her performance in the court room was phenomenal!!!! I would recommend her to anyone, and in the same sense advise those who do retain her to LISTEN to what she instructs to do. I will NEVER forget what she has done for my family and I in my particular case!!!

  9. Child Support Issue

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hardin helped me to resolve a very complex child support issue. She was very responsive and explained all aspects of the case to me. She was able to bring a case that was not seen before to a successful outcome for me. I would highly reccommend her services to anyone that has issues in dealing with NC Child Support.

  10. AWESOME!!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Hardin.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hardin has been my attorney for over a year now. She has gotten me the outcome that was needed for my child. I have no complaints of her and will continue to recommend and retain her.

910-672-4600