Haden E. Knox’s Reviews

Haden E. Knox

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden 1-3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    Eddie and his paralegal, Kathi, were outstanding. Very knowledgeable about law and my father's memory was treated with respect and kindness.

  2. Persistant , knowledgeable, and In the Know

    Posted by Tracie, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden 1-3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    With the advent of our father's death, we were left with many responsibilities . Among them was dealing with multiple goverment agencies. The process was grueling.and time consuming. My family turned to Eddie and his team at Knox Law Center. Not only did they make the whole process run smoothly, they eliminated the stress associated with bureauacy. I have since used the same firm for a totally different matter, and they, too, handle your issue with complete professionalism.

  3. Mr. H. Edward Knox

    Posted by Keith, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Knox is very good at his career. He will fight with the best opposing lawyers that are treating you like you are nobody. Mr. knox and his staff are more that employees of your, they are family. The staff along with Mr. knox are dedicated to ensure you that you will be getting your fair settlement. I was expecting a settlement for pennies, and Mr. Knox made sure I got DOLLARS. I would recommend that any client in need of a fair shake on their rights be using this attorney. Thanks so much for making sure I will be re-educated so I can get back to work.
    Yours truely
    K>D>N>

  4. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Christie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eddie Knox and his staff put me at ease the moment I walked in the door to discuss my case. Eddie is a brilliant attorney and doesn't miss a single detail.
    Eddie and his staff are a diverse group of personalities that have a comfortable and professional camaderie amongst them. They work well together and ease the stress that comes with these types of situations. Throughout the entire process I was well informed and always felt like they were working with my best interests in mind.
    I will be referring to Eddie's expertise on all my future legal matters.

  5. "A Legal Genius with a Lion's Heart"

    Posted by Patricia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Family matter.

    “When I came into a situation where I found myself needing legal counsel to represent myself and my two small children, I wasn’t certain where to start. I began researching on the internet, and asking around via coworkers and friends. I was so fearful as this case involved protecting my kids, and as most parents can attest, there is nothing more precious. I needed the best and wouldn’t settle for anything less. I didn’t have a lot of money, but wasn’t going to settle for someone that wouldn’t put our best interests at heart. I went on numerous interviews with other attorneys and walked out with a bad taste in my mouth. I came across Eddie Knox on line and read about him, his history, and experience both as a politician and a trial attorney. I was impressed to say the least. I asked around Charlotte and didn’t find one person from civilians, to police officers and fellow attorneys that didn’t sing his praises. I wrote him an email and within 30 minutes received a response. Eddie doesn’t like injustice and he will fight for you like you like your life is on the line. Everything you read about him doesn’t even touch the kind of man and legal mind that he is when you meet him in person. He worked to settle my case out of court as he truly wants what’s best. We ended up having to go court and I literally sat there in awe at how this man fought like he was trying a huge corporate case when I am just a single Mom trying to get by. He puts so much time and research into a case and doesn’t leave a stone unturned. You won’t walk away thinking he missed a beat. You really are safe in his care and his support staff is all top notch and is trained to follow in his footsteps. His entire firm is run with integrity and everyone you deal with treats you like you are a Million Dollar Client. You will not get nickel and dimed and they will work with you no matter your need. Eddie treats you the way he would treat his own family. His mind is amazing, he a genius and he is a sharp as it gets. Not to mention that you will feel like a better person from having met him. I wouldn’t want to have a lawsuit and have him be the opposing counsel. All of the lawyers are the best in their field, and no matter what you need, you will find it there. Eddie has set the tone at Knox, Brotherton, Knox and Godfrey and it is incredibly apparent the way that firm is run. If you have large Corporation, are facing a Criminal Case, Family Law, or truly anything that you need to have legal protection I highly recommend this firm and Eddie Knox.”

  6. Eddie Knox

    Posted by Rebecca, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eddie Knox is a one-of-a-kind man. A true top-notch professional with experience, intelligence, integrity who achieves not only to get the job done, but gets the job done right. From the day I met Eddie, he made me feel like I was his only client. He has handled my divorce, my company business, my personal issues and family. I recommend him to everyone. With Eddie (and his firm) on your side, you can't go wrong.

  7. Personal Injury

    Posted by Jim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Haden ( Eddie ) knox handled a Personal Injury case for my family in which two members of my family were hit from behind by a bus which drove the car up under a tractor trailer. Both members survived their injuries and the family hired Haden ( Eddie ) Knox to help get our family members back to where they were before this accident occurred. Eddie handled the case in a very professional and competent manner. We were very satisfied with the results and highly recommend Eddie Knox of Knox, Brotherton, Knox & Godfrey in Charlotte, NC area.

  8. Eddie Knox review

    Posted by William, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haden Knox.
    • I hired Haden more than 3 years ago.
    • Haden handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Eddie Knox is one of the brighest men I know.
    he has helped me out for over 27 years. If I need a lawer, I go to Eddie Knox, I have used the Knox Law Center over 11 times, with the same excellent service.