Kristen Scott Nardone’s Reviews

Kristen Scott Nardone

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney! She makes you feel comfortable in the hardest time of your life. Honest!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The hardest decision of our life was meeting with an attorney to discuss the possibility of filing bankruptcy. At the time, looking at where we were financially 5 years ago to present was heartbreaking and humbling. After losing a high-paying job we depleted our savings, 401K, ran up credit cards (paying for food, mortgage, car payments and utilities) and lived off unemployment and two part-time salaries until a full-time job came through (making 1/3 the amount) 18 months later, we were lost. We fought the fight for 5 long years, juggling money and payments. Our house value went down over $100K. We were denied a mortgage modification and help with credit card rates and minimum payments. We had one creditor show up at our house a couple times looking for the 2-months payments we were late. We ran out of options and set a meeting with Kristen Nardone for some guidance. Kristen and her staff made us feel very comfortable and not the losers we felt we were. Kristen has returned every phone call in a timely manner, walked us through every scenario and provided a light at the end of the tunnel for us. She has held our hand through this process and I would highly recommend her and her staff for anyone going through this process. Kristen is very honest and trustworthy.

  2. Great attorney for bankruptcy needs.

    Posted by Joshua, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristen and her office do a thorough job in informing their clients on the options available to them, how the bankruptcy process unfolds, upcoming legal obligations and requirements, and updates during case proceedings. Friendly personnel to make the whole progession as painless as possible.

  3. Highly recommend

    Posted by Shirley, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristen Nardone has been representing us over the last 4 years in our Chapter 13 filing and approval. She is very knowledgeable and has provided excellent guidance. She is quick to respond to our inquiries and readily available to meet with us. We highly recommend Kristen!

  4. Kristen Nardone

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristen came onto our existing case last year in which we had many problems with things that were legally supposed to be protected by federal law. I kept trying to get help with those problems before Kristen took over, but no one seemed to understand what we were telling them about those issues before Kristen came. Since she has been on our case, she has worked very hard to help us get through this very rough time in our lives. We truly appreciste her help and proudly reccomend her to others!

  5. A Professional Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With Kristen representing us, we always felt comfortable with her and that she truly cared about helping us. She personally always responded quickly to us and our questions and we knew that she was an ethical person, who stood for what is right. She works hard for you and is a great lawyer that I know I will always be able to go to for help with any concerns both now or in the future.

  6. Very pleased

    Posted by Leslie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kristen is great. She has been helping us in our chapter 13 case for over a year now. She is always helpful and easy to get in touch with through email. She answers all our questions quickly. I would recommend her to anyone.

  7. exceptional representation

    Posted by Jeromey, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristen has represented me in my bankruptcy case and has done an exceptional job. She has always made herself available for any questions or concerns and has always helped me feel at ease during this difficult time. She is thorough and has stood up for what's right and fair. I highly recommend her.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I received excellant support through our bankruptcy process. Kristen was very helpful and offered all the right advice. We have already recommended her services to a friend who is currently in the process. Kristen has continued to be there for us even a few years after the fact.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Debra, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am more than pleased with how well Ms Nardone has handled my case. She keeps me up to date on any changes. She always returns my calls. I highly recommend her. She has been handling my case for more than 2 years now and still working hard for me.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Alfred, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Nardone.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She always addressed my concerns and made sure that I understood what was happening. She was always available for consultation. She is very knowledgeable, efficient, respectful and compassionate. Anyone engaging her services will be well served.