Milan Pham’s Reviews

Milan Pham

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent adoption attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan 1-3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Adoption matter.

    My partner and I were very pleased with Milan's work as the North Carolina attorney responsible for our son's adoption. We chose Milan and NicholsonPham because of their well-known work within the LGBT community, their close relationship with Sharon Thompson who is a member of the American Academy of Adoption Attorneys, and glowing recommendations from several friends.

    Milan was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive to our questions and concerns. She was concise and clear in her communications both with us and other legal professionals involved in our case. The firm's billing process was transparent and detailed, providing us with a clear view of the services received. Our son's adoption decree was recently issued and we plan to continue our relationship with Milan and Meredith, her law partner, for our future legal needs.

  2. Great attorney, fantastic communicator.

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan 1-3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorny Pham handled my rather delicate inter-personal legal issue with understanding, but also with a noticable touch of human kindness and consideration for both of us involved. I believe that it was her negotiation and fine inter-personal skills that helped quickly resolved the issue in a manner agreeable to both of us (we both signed and we are now done.) Great working with you, and I appreciate an individual who can read not only written words and listen to people talk, but also can tune in on non-verbal clues, and tone of voice clues, as Attorney Pham had to do in order to get my now -ex to agree to our separation agreement. Plus the agreement was just not all about me and my rights, she also included my -ex in many clauses protecting him from future claims, etc. which I had not requested, but I am also not a selfish man, so I said, "wow, she is good." I'd recommend her to you as someone how not only knows the law, but also other local lawyers and the court systems of both Durham and Wake Counties (more than those two I'm sure), but I lived in Wake County, and she was very familiar with how the courts and judges work up here. Thank you Milan.

  3. Trustworthy and Approachable

    Posted by AJ, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Attorney Pham by a close friend and I was not disappointed. She was personable, knowledgeable, honest and kept me updated all along the legal way of my case. This was the first time I needed legal expertise and I was pretty skeptical of all lawyers in general prior to ever really needing one; however Attorney Pham quickly displaced my skepticism and replaced it with a kind and trustworthy affirmation that good lawyers really do exist! From our first meeting she explained the legal process involved in my case, described the possible work and length of time she would be billing me for and updated me at every point necessary throughout the legal process. We were able to settle my case within the best of possible circumstances and in a timely manner. Overall, I was impressed with her candid advice and her approachability, and I will consider her in the near future for the personal legal needs of me and my family.

  4. traffic ticket disappeared

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone I interacted with at this firm was courteous and helpful. They clearly explained my legal situation and resolved my ticket very satisfactorily.

  5. TPR

    Posted by Beth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Milan Pham recently represented me in a family law case in Wake County. I found her to be a true professional throughout the entire process, both in and out of court. She was knowledgeable about the law, listened attentively to the facts of my situation, took time to answer my questions and prepare me for court, and represented me successfully. In court, she was thoroughly prepared, effectively examined and cross examined witnesses, introduced evidence, relentlessly built my case with facts, evidence, and legal precedents. In spite of the pressure of the case, I felt reassured and optimistic because Ms. Pham had prepared herself and me so well. And in the end, certainly because of the facts, but also due to Ms. Pham's dedication, preparation, and presentation, the judgment was in my favor. I would wholeheartedly recommend Milan Pham as an attorney to anyone needing the best legal representation.

  6. Would highly reccomend

    Posted by Drew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MIlan recently represented me for the sale of my part of a small business. She (as well as her entire office) was extremely professional, knowledgeable & helpful. She was always patiently willing to explain legal issues or concepts that were new to me and was very communicative. With Milan I really felt like I had an advocate.

  7. Adoption

    Posted by Anne, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms Pham did an exceptional job. She was very knowledgeable but when new issues arose she researched them very thoroughly. She also went far above and beyond the usual call of duty - even driving all the way to Charlotte to pick up paperwork for us so that it could be submitted to court by the deadline. I am sure that there aren't many lawyers who would do that.

  8. Great support through difficult experience

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Ms. Pham when she made the effort to discover what outcome I really wanted in my legal dispute. I felt as if I had regained control in a situation that was out of my control. She presented all the information and options and let me choose what I was most comfortable with to act on.

  9. Happy to recommend

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Milan and her partner Meredith based on a family recommendation. They were the second of four meetings I had scheduled when I researched who I would be using to represent me in the legal matter I had. I contacted them because they were able to represent me both with the criminal charges filed against me and the family and child custody consequences of the criminal charges. I decided to work with Milan and her partner based solely on that initial interview and the feeling I had of them coming out of it. I felt they were far more personal than the other lawyers I had spoken with and considered their knowledge of their trade to be at least equal to that of the others.
    My choice served me very well. Through out the process what I appreciated most was their commitment to communicate. I never had any doubt that I was being taken care of or was receiving their best work. Their response to questions that came up for me was quick and complete. The process and my options were talked through each time we spoke making clear what was needed from me and what they would be doing to further the ball along. When the process reached trial the legal points they prepared to argue and their skills with negotiating made the difference. We received an outcome far better than I was prepared for. I have had dealings with lawyers on only one other occasion and can only hope that in the event I have a legal need in the future, I will be taken care of as well as I was by Milan and her partner Meredith. I am happy to recommend Milan for legal services and when I have Legal needs in business I will be seeking NicholsonPham LLC. for their services in that arena also.

    Milan,
    Thank you for your time, your efforts, and your great work.

    Very Sincerely

    Christopher

  10. Incorporation Matter

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Milan Pham.
    • I hired Milan more than 3 years ago.
    • Milan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Milan Pham assisted me in setting up a PLLC for a solo-practice law firm and provided not only advice regarding the narrow matters of business association, but also helpful information about various issues facing me as an attorney about to embark on his first business venture. In doing so, she offers skills as a counselor as well as an attorney. I highly recommend her for folks like me: new to business and in need of prudential advice as well as nuts-and-bolts services.

Helping couples create families. Se habla español, multilingual legal services.

919-533-5500