Michelle Nicole Mathis’s Reviews

Michelle Nicole Mathis

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Michelle!

    Posted by Rick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle is knowledgeable, trustworthy, and actually listens to her clients. I don't know what I would do without her as my attorney. I was hesitant at first, to retain a woman to represent me in a child custody/divorce case, but she has done a great job so far. My case is very contentious and complicated, but she has been there when I needed her.

  2. A lawyer that really fights for your rights.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After working with two attorneys through my divorce I was ready to give up. I was married for 22 years when I filed for divorce and I have never experienced so much pain. After being ignored by my previous lawyer often in situations where I really need it legal advice I was often ignored. Try this show up to court for an emergency hearing because your house went up for auction and the opposite counsel for the fourth time did not show up to court with some lame excuse. Thanks God someone told me about Michelle Mathis. Ms. Mathis is straight to the point. Ms. Mathis explains why or when and how your case is unfolding. Ms. Mathis will fight for your rights and will stand up for what is right. This is the lawyer you want next to you in court . She is the best.

  3. Ms. Mathis helped us, when no one else was willing.

    Posted by Jason, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After a year of dealing with the UN-helpful VA, Ms. Mathis was willing to consult with me while all other attorneys had turned me away due to the complex nature of my case and their unwillingness to fight the Federal Government. She is extremely helpful, professional, and will take the time to go the extra mile to help her clients.

  4. She Knows Her Stuff!

    Posted by Rick, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle did an awesome job for me. She was always there to answer a question or to fill me in on certain things. I would definitely see her again if I was in need of legal help.

  5. Life Saver!

    Posted by Bobbi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle Mathis has helped me in so many ways. Before I hired her as my attorney I was devastated and confused on how to deal with my divorce but once I met with her she gave me some peace of mind and walked me through the whole process. I am beyond grateful for what she has done, Now I can move on to a happier life and stress free days. Thank you Michelle!!

  6. Michelle Mathis made my life so much easier!

    Posted by Crystal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My spouse & I were literally thousands of miles away, I honestly believed the divorce process would be a huge hassle & headache. I was referred to Michelle by someone who had complete faith that she could assist me during this complicated time. Michelle was very knowledgeable about my situation & did everything she could to make the process easier for me. She made it so much more stress free than I thought it would be. She not only made sure to keep me updated on everything but she also took care of everything at one time. I did not have to go back & forth to the courthouse or even talk to my spouse. Michelle took care of the filing fees, name change process, emails, postage mail, notary, & everything else that I would have never been able to do alone. I absolutely loved the fact that I didn't need to worry about anything, I paid a very affordable price that was worth every last penny & I had nothing to worry about once I turned my case over to her. I would recommend her services to everyone I know, especially if you want to go through this process with less frustration & stress.

  7. Excellent and Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Marc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Michelle Mathis to anyone who is looking for a well informed and dependable lawyer who is extremely fair and an excellent communicator. Michelle kept me well informed via phone and emails and was more than willing to answer all my questions and concerns. I felt very comfortable working with her and I trusted her in her approach. She went way beyond my expectations and was very persistent and

  8. Professional service and reasonable charges

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Mathis came highly recommended to me by a friend who is also an attorney. I have nothing but positive things to say about her. She always kept me informed in a timely and professional manner. She was approachable and knowledgeable. Lastly, her charges were very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use her services again.

  9. Obstruction of Justice Charge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michelle was great! We sat down and talked about the case, and she immediately started pointing out defenses for my case. She worked around my busy schedule and always kept me informed. My case needed a continuence, and she stood in for me while I was out to sea. On the actual day of the case, she had a sound defense, and the charges were dissmissed.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by Martyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Mathis.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After obtaining a mediated Settlement Agreement I was reffered to Michelle with a view to obtaining a divorce. The timeframe I desired was quite short but Michelle was very understanding and acted in a very professional manner throughout the whole proceedings. There were a few potential issues with jurisdiction, witnesses, and cohabitation surrounding the case but Michelle investigated these issues and provided the answers to my questions. Additionally, she kept me at ease with the Court procedures and I was kept fully informed of what was happening with the case at all times. Michelle provided an excellent service and I'd recommend her as she is very personable, keeps you informed, and is honest with you about all aspects of the case.

757-915-6986