Benjamin Harrison Hamlet’s Reviews

Benjamin Harrison Hamlet

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best!

    Posted by Stacy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.

    I was arrested on felony weapons charges and was facing five years in prison. A friend advised me to call Attorney Hamlet and it was the best advice I've received in a long while. I wasn't going to accept a plea. I was innocent! Hamlet is an impressive lawyer, knows his stuff and was set on a mission to free me of these charges. We went to trial and through his years of experience and outstanding closing arguments the jury found me no guilty! I can't say enough about this amazing attorney. Hamlet is one of the best in Hampton Roads, if not the entire East Coast!

  2. Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by LW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you EVER need an attorney Hamlet is your man! My fiancé was charged with felony possession of a weapon by a convicted felony…a charged that happen over 25 yrs ago and he hadn't been in any trouble since then. Hamlet with his superior knowledge of the law during the first case had all charges dropped, we were beyond over joyed! The prosecution brought the charges back up/Grand Jury and all! We were mortified. My fiancé wasn't pleading to anything. We went to trial! Mr. Hamlet was phenomenal! He knew his stuff! The prosecution attacked me during cross examining thinking I was covering for my fiancé and Hamlet did a fantastic job at bringing things back into prospective. Mr. Hamlet is worth every dollar he charges for a case, knows the law and doesn't sweat under pressure. If your in need of an attorney please contact Hamlet, his the best referral my family could've received because The Jury came back with a Not Guilty and it's all because of The Power of Hamlet! Call Him!

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by Debbie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hamlet helped my son get out of some serious trouble during his first year of college. He was very professional and quickly returned my phone calls. Mr. Hamlet guided our family through a very stressful time. He is a great attorney. I highly recommend him.

  4. Hire this man

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you you need a criminal defense attorney, then contact Mr. Hamlet. I have used him several times over the last 8 years. He does a great job. He knows the law and will fight for you.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.

    Ben provided excellent legal services and support. He was professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and timely. Most importantly, Ben was successful in providing me with the legal outcome I desired. Great lawyer and would reccomend to those seeking legal services in his area of expertise.

  6. DUI Dismissed

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Hamlet was able to keep out the BAC results because he objected to the officer not following proper procedure. My job was on the line and Mr. Hamlet saved the day. I learned a valuable lesson from this experience and I am very thankful I hired Mr. Hamlet.

  7. Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Nessa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Hamlet beat my husband's gun charge and saved him 5 years in prison. He may have a calm and relaxed attitude when you meet with him, but he was a bulldog in the courtroom. I can't thank him enough.

  8. Mr. Hamlet Delivered

    Posted by Hayden, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing life in prison for a charge that I didn't do. There wasn't a better feeling than when the jury came back and said "NOT GUILTY!"

  9. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was really scared when I was charged with possession of a concealed weapon. I had never been in trouble before and I was absolutely terrified from the moment the officer put me in handcuffs and told me that I could be put in jail for 1 year. Mr. Hamlet helped guide me through this new process every step of the way. I felt comfortable and I was able to talk to him at any time if I had questions. Once we were in the courtroom, he delivered. He referenced two cases and my charge was dismissed. Not that I plan on getting in trouble again, but I would definitely use Mr. Hamlet again.

  10. Great Representation

    Posted by Quinn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hamlet.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hamlet got my marijuana charge dismissed. He kept me informed with every aspect of my case leading up to trial. I would definitely use him again and refer him to friends and family.