Keva McDonald’s Reviews

Keva McDonald

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This Laywer saved my life

    Posted by George, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva 1-3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms McDonald is awesome. I was in a very bad situation. Two felony charges and all the evidence was stacked against me. There was even actual recording of me sarcastically admitting to the incident. I lost my job, security clearance and was facing major time. 20 years major. She took the time to really look into the case and find all the underlying truth through all the deception. By the end of the day not only was I acquitted but she actually had the judge saying that the accuser may have needed help. Did I mention that the judge was a hard case. (No pun intended). This was after a mistake by myself which involved me not giving her evidence till 2 days before the trial. She literally put the whole case together in less than a day. Really I owe this lawyer my life as she got me the next 20 years of my life back. If she reads this I want to say thank her for giving me my life back and really inspired me. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

  2. Keva McDonald is professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva 6-12 months ago.

    Keva was very professional and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire situation. I would recommend her to any and everyone.

  3. I had a great experience working with Keva McDonald and would highly recommend her.

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva 1-3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Keva walked me through the entire process and kept me informed along the way. Her fees were very reasonable, she did not over promise or give me unrealistic expectations and she was able to deliver the desired outcome.

  4. Happy Client

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva 1-3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Keva helped my son through a difficlut time, not only with legal issues but personal as well. She displayed compassion and empathy and proved to be a great litigator in the court room.

  5. A savvy, professional who knows her way around a court room!

    Posted by Aaron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva more than 3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With her proficiency and experience, Ms. McDonald took on my case without the blink of an eye; it was as if I were her only client. At my initial meeting with her, I was being held without bond, and after retaining her services, she successfully secured a bond for which I was released. I knew then she was about her business, and a few weeks later she had the matter dismissed.

    Ms. McDonald is a well prepared, intelligent attorney, and with a quiet resolve about her, will not be bullied in court. She is agreeable to work with earning her the acknowledgement of her peers and clients. Also, her costs are reasonable for the quality of representation she provides.

    Keva McDonald is an exceptional attorney to whom I am thankful for her expertise in matters of law in the Commonwealth of Virginia. I would strongly suggest to anyone in need of legal assistance in DC or the Northern Virginia area, contacting Ms. McDonald for her excellent service.

  6. Keva McDonald review

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva more than 3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. McDonald did an excellant job and had the charges dismissed with only community service and nothing on my record. Although I hope never to need an attorney again, I would certainly recommend Ms. McDonald.

  7. Great Experience!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva more than 3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Keeva was professional and prompt the entire time I worked with her. She was very honest and stated my options. She was very responsive and kept me informed as the case progressed. Keeva worked with my schedule and made meeting with her as easy as possible. She was knowledgable and personable. I was very impressed!!

  8. Northern Virginia's BEST KEPT SECRET!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva more than 3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Keva is truly NOVA's best kept secret. Currently she is working on a case for me and she has been just great to work with. She always keeps you abreast of any information on your case and is sure to always call you back in a timely manner. She is well respected in the law community. She shows passion that is not overbearing and works very hard for you. I could not have chosen a better attorney. Right now my case is still pending but I am already impressed! If you are in the Farifax County, Alexandria, Arlington, Woodbridge, Northern Virginia or DC Metro area and you need an advocate, you won't go wrong choosing Keva!

  9. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keva McDonald.
    • I hired Keva more than 3 years ago.
    • Keva handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She handled an important case for me, and she was outstanding. She kept me updated on what was happening. She worked well with the witnesses and the prosecutor. She was recommended to me, and I thank God I found her. I would highly recommend her to anyone else.