Kyle G. Manikas’s Reviews

Kyle G. Manikas

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Careless and Reckless - Manikas Law

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Manikas worked on a fixed fee, but spent a significant amount of time on my case. We went to court three times attempting to negotiate in good faith and we finally went to trial. Given the circumstances, Mr. Manikas produced excellent results.

  2. Defend Virginia General Reckless Driving Law 462-852

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Manikas Law firm was a specific referral because of a demonstrated practice of excellent management of individual cases with notable court results favorable to clients in Fairfax County Court. Particularly in my case the court summons conflicted with a previous schedule in July 2014 and the firm executed a continuance till Aug 2014 to support my needs. The day of court my confidence in choosing the right lawyer was exceeded in observing the proceedings in peer clients through other firms.
    Mr. Manikas prepared my case, knew the court and its conditions, established a defense strategy with options and was focused on my expectations as his driver in action. He observed intently the Fairfax Prosecutor and testify Officers.
    Results of the case were a 'Not Guilty' verdict from Fairfax Court for myself. Making this most notable is several cases preceding mine were of similar condition and defense with 'Guilty Verdicts'. Mr. Manikas though concentrated on affirming facts where others wavered to my benefit.
    There is no doubt in my case I selected the right counsel to represent me and highly recommend the use of Mr Manikas and his office.

  3. I'm lucky to have been represented by Kyle Manikas

    Posted by Peter,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.

    Not just me -- my entire family was extremely grateful to have Kyle Manikas in my corner. I was in a nightmare scenario, and the government has lawyers (prosecutors), so I needed one too. From the very first time we met I knew that he would give me the best representation I could ask for. Mr. Manikas always showed a very strong grasp of the law and was able to answer all of my answers thoroughly and in terms that I could understand. He often used his experience as a former prosecutor to explain their strategy as well as what his will be to counter it. He knew exactly what to do and he speaks so confidently that it's addictive, and all the positive reviews on this site show that he backs it up with results. I got the results I needed and I would recommend him to anyone, anytime, anywhere.

  4. Forever grateful for his service

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Manikas handled my criminal case of possession of marijuana (2nd offense) and when i thought the end of the road was near, Mr. Manikas gave me the best possible outcome. Thank you so much

  5. He is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with "Reckless Driving General" for losing control of my car on the beltway and crashing. Mr. Manikas got my charge reduced to "Failure to pay time and attention' which was only a $100 fine and will not show up on my driving record or cause any demerit points on my driving record. I'm glad I didn't hire the cheapest lawyer I could find. The cheap ones are cheap because they are not very good.

  6. The Art of Law

    Posted by Clifford, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Within 10 days of my arrest for D.U.I, I received 63 letters from local lawyers offering their services. A little overwhelmed, I cleared off my dining room table, and laid them all out. After a week of reading each one TWICE, one letter appeared at the top of the pile, and that signaled the shift in my fortune (bad luck to good luck). After calling Mr. Manikas, and meeting with him, I retained his representation. With a ringside seat next to him in the courtroom during trial, I was completely blown away by his preparation, creativity, and intimate knowledge of the law, and I suspect , the Judge was as well. I recommend him with no reservation. I'd be tempted to say "He 'Da Man", but really, the Judge is ''Da Man" (or ''Da Woman"), Mr. Manikas just knows how to speak their language. I think the next time though, I'll call a cab first. It'll be a lot less stressful overall, and a LOT less expensive, than calling Mr. Manikas.

  7. Look no further. You want Mr. Manikas to represent you.

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Look no further.
    Mr. Manikas is THE ATTORNEY you want to represent you.
    He is a true professional, who gets the job done. He clearly knows his trade.
    I used his advice on my reckless driving charge, did everything he told me to do and my charges were dropped.
    Thank you Mr. Manikas

  8. I am pleased

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The best decision I ever made was hiring Mr. Mannikas. This was for a DUI and refusal. I spoke with a few lawyers and he was the one that initially gave me the least hope. He was referred to me so I stuck with him. Other attorneys assured me they can win the case but Kyle never does. I had my doubts along the way. You just have to trust that he does his part and is very knowledgeable about the law. He is very professional and has great staff and you are guarantee to come out with the best possible outcome. He will definitely explore all options. He even has other attorneys referencing him in their own cases :-)

  9. If you are charged with reckless driving, you should hire this lawyer. period.

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Mr. Manikas to represent my son, who was caught doing 92 Mph in a 60 Mph zone. My son was charged with reckless driving, which in Virginia is a class 1 misdemeanor, and if convicted he would have had a permanent criminal record, and could actually do jail time. Mr. Manikas was able to strike a deal with the prosecutor to reduce the charge to Improper Driving, which means no jail time and no criminal record. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Manikas. He is not the cheapest lawyer out there, but weighing the consequences, and given the results, it was well worth it.

  10. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Yoav, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Everything was ready ahead of time, kept me in the loop, and most importantly, reduced a reckless driving over 90mph, a misdemeanor which carries the possibility of jail time, to improper driving and a $500 fine. Exceedingly satisfied.