Kyle G. Manikas’s Reviews

Kyle G. Manikas

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I'm lucky to have been represented by Kyle Manikas

    Posted by Peter,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.

    Not just me -- my entire family was extremely grateful to have Kyle Manikas in my corner. I was in a nightmare scenario, and the government has lawyers (prosecutors), so I needed one too. From the very first time we met I knew that he would give me the best representation I could ask for. Mr. Manikas always showed a very strong grasp of the law and was able to answer all of my answers thoroughly and in terms that I could understand. He often used his experience as a former prosecutor to explain their strategy as well as what his will be to counter it. He knew exactly what to do and he speaks so confidently that it's addictive, and all the positive reviews on this site show that he backs it up with results. I got the results I needed and I would recommend him to anyone, anytime, anywhere.

  2. Forever grateful for his service

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Manikas handled my criminal case of possession of marijuana (2nd offense) and when i thought the end of the road was near, Mr. Manikas gave me the best possible outcome. Thank you so much

  3. He is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with "Reckless Driving General" for losing control of my car on the beltway and crashing. Mr. Manikas got my charge reduced to "Failure to pay time and attention' which was only a $100 fine and will not show up on my driving record or cause any demerit points on my driving record. I'm glad I didn't hire the cheapest lawyer I could find. The cheap ones are cheap because they are not very good.

  4. The Art of Law

    Posted by Clifford, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Within 10 days of my arrest for D.U.I, I received 63 letters from local lawyers offering their services. A little overwhelmed, I cleared off my dining room table, and laid them all out. After a week of reading each one TWICE, one letter appeared at the top of the pile, and that signaled the shift in my fortune (bad luck to good luck). After calling Mr. Manikas, and meeting with him, I retained his representation. With a ringside seat next to him in the courtroom during trial, I was completely blown away by his preparation, creativity, and intimate knowledge of the law, and I suspect , the Judge was as well. I recommend him with no reservation. I'd be tempted to say "He 'Da Man", but really, the Judge is ''Da Man" (or ''Da Woman"), Mr. Manikas just knows how to speak their language. I think the next time though, I'll call a cab first. It'll be a lot less stressful overall, and a LOT less expensive, than calling Mr. Manikas.

  5. Look no further. You want Mr. Manikas to represent you.

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Look no further.
    Mr. Manikas is THE ATTORNEY you want to represent you.
    He is a true professional, who gets the job done. He clearly knows his trade.
    I used his advice on my reckless driving charge, did everything he told me to do and my charges were dropped.
    Thank you Mr. Manikas

  6. I am pleased

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The best decision I ever made was hiring Mr. Mannikas. This was for a DUI and refusal. I spoke with a few lawyers and he was the one that initially gave me the least hope. He was referred to me so I stuck with him. Other attorneys assured me they can win the case but Kyle never does. I had my doubts along the way. You just have to trust that he does his part and is very knowledgeable about the law. He is very professional and has great staff and you are guarantee to come out with the best possible outcome. He will definitely explore all options. He even has other attorneys referencing him in their own cases :-)

  7. If you are charged with reckless driving, you should hire this lawyer. period.

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Mr. Manikas to represent my son, who was caught doing 92 Mph in a 60 Mph zone. My son was charged with reckless driving, which in Virginia is a class 1 misdemeanor, and if convicted he would have had a permanent criminal record, and could actually do jail time. Mr. Manikas was able to strike a deal with the prosecutor to reduce the charge to Improper Driving, which means no jail time and no criminal record. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Manikas. He is not the cheapest lawyer out there, but weighing the consequences, and given the results, it was well worth it.

  8. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Yoav, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Everything was ready ahead of time, kept me in the loop, and most importantly, reduced a reckless driving over 90mph, a misdemeanor which carries the possibility of jail time, to improper driving and a $500 fine. Exceedingly satisfied.

  9. The best in the practice

    Posted by Adi, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Kyle is a great lawyer and the best in the practice. He is a very good listener and put your interest first even before his pay. I hired Kyle three days to my case date for a reckless driving charge. He calmly listened to me and mapped out a strategy which was effectively executed without even going into trial. All charges were dropped, no fines, no nothing. Kyle knows the system inside out and the only thing on his mind while fighting your case is getting the best outcome for you. Another point that stood out to me with Kyle is his organization. He told me where to meet him and he was right there and I didn't have to struggle looking for him even though I was meeting him for the very fist time as I had only spoke to him on the phone. He was very receptive and calm. He told me stay calm and I will see you shortly, he came back and said, all charges have been dropped. I was so happy and relieved that I didn't have to set foot in the courtroom. He is a great Lawyer and I can recommend him to anyone with my head held high. Thank you very much Kyle. Adi

  10. I could not be more pleased

    Posted by N.A.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Manikas.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.

    As is likely the case for many others, after being given a summons for a traffic infraction (passing a school bus with its lights on), I received a virtual blizzard of mailings from lawyers claiming expertise in this area. I conducted phone interviews with a number of them and also spoke to lawyer contacts of mine who don't specialize in this field to get their recommendations (i.e. who would they go to to represent their children if faced with a similar situation). Not only was I pleased with Kyle Manikas over the phone, but other lawyers highly recommended him. When I would ask some of the traffic specialists the question if I didn't hire them, which of the remaining lawyers on my list would they recommend, Kyle was always among the top of their list.
    After today's experience in court I understand why. He was patient, attentive, and efficient, and was able to resolve the case in a highly satisfactory manner. My charges were reduced to almost nothing and I can now get on with my life (charges can really weigh on you while you wait for the court date). Kyle is easy to work with and it is immediately evident that he is well liked and respected at the courthouse, with both prosecutors and police officers alike.
    I could not be more pleased. So feel free to interview a number of lawyers so you have a comparison, but in the end you will be pleased to have chosen Kyle.