Richard Wells Moore JR’s Reviews

Richard Wells Moore JR

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rick is top notch!!

    Posted by joshua & Santina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Rick Moore 5years ago after a failed asylum application and a final deportation order had been issued. We went to several lawyers who did not want to handle our case due to its complexity. We stumbled on Rick;'s website after all hope was gone and behold, the irrevocable determination, hardwork, professionalism Rick put in reopened our case with the BIA and sailed us back to court and to the USCIS office with a Big Approval.!!! We are overjoyed today and will recommend Rick to anyone without reservation!!
    Thank you so much Rick.

  2. Dont look any further for an attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Rick handled my highly complicated deportation case in the most determined and professional manner and his expertise is what eventually led to obtaining my green card and allowing me to remain in the US with my family. His persistence, dedication and hard work is what gave me confidence and hope throughout my ordeal. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of mere advice to thorough representation.

  3. The best of the best

    Posted by Jennifer Sami, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Richard Moore is wonderful lawyer. He was extremely helpful and informative. He was always available to answer our questions and address our concerns. So grateful to have worked with such a competent lawyer. Definitely the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs representation.

  4. The best lawyer one can ask for!

    Posted by Moise and Cynthia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    I can go on and on praising the wonderful work of Mr. Moore without lacking any words. Mr. Moore is the lawyer that you can have your case handled by and get a great and peaceful sleep knowing that all will be well. It was more than a pleasure having him as our lawyer. He was overly understanding, knowledgeable of his work and so much more. I will and have been recommending his service to every single person I run across who are in need of the service.

  5. A pleasure to work with, Mr. Moore

    Posted by Shaun & Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Moore really helped us along with the process of helping my wife get a green card. If it were not for his hard work and determination on making sure every detail was correct we do not know where we might be today. Mr. Moore is professional and a pleasure to be around, he does not make you feel awkward when asking about any type of question. He made us feel comfortable while discussing our situation and confident that he was the right man for the job. He did a amazing job with our case we know that we chose the right attorney.

  6. REVIEW FOR ATTORNEY RICHARD W. MOORE

    Posted by JACOB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard W. Moore is a very kind man, trustworthy and faithful, He does his job with the heart of God. He is very friendly, dependable , friendly and do his job with an open mind, that is why GOD will continue to bless him and his family. Please if you looking for a good immigration attorney, Richard W. Moore is your lawyer.

  7. Brazilian Imigration

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.

    Me and my husband went through a imigration process and Rick helped us since the beginning with so much attention.That can be a little scary because you do not want to do anything wrong, so having a lawyer that patient it is really helpful.

  8. Best Immigration Attorney Around!

    Posted by Gaby, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very first time I met with Rick, the help and support provided was nothing short of exceptional. He was very supportive to me even though my situation was quite confusing. Ultimately, between my (now)husband contacting Moore Law Group before we were married to better understand what options there were regarding the future legal services I would need, Rick was more than supportive in answering any and all of our questions. From the day we acquired his legal representation, he kept us informed about everything during the entire application/immigration process. Furthermore, the entire application/approval process took a lot less time than what he had originally predicted it would take! I thank Rick and his staff from the bottom of my heart for their professionalism and dedication to me in that time before finally receiving my Green Card. Whoever needs a great immigration lawyer, Richard Moore Jr. is the person to turn to for your legal support!

  9. Helpful, understanding, and caring

    Posted by Ricardo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Moore took my case with very little notice when my former lawyer had to withdraw from it. He explain to me all my options, and was very understanding of my general situation
    When my situation changed, he went out of his way to ensure that I get everything I need it to make the best of it, and accomplish our goals
    He is a great lawyer, but a better person!

  10. Very satisfied!

    Posted by Napoleon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have not worked with lawyers a lot in the past but I have the feeling this one does an awesome job.
    My case was resolved even though no one believed it would.
    Thanks Richard!