Richard Wells Moore JR’s Reviews

Richard Wells Moore JR

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very nice immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Jian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.

    Rick is a very nice attorney. He is always ready to help and cares your case. He did a wonderful job on my case.
    Thanks a lot, Rick!

  2. Rick was an absolute Godsend!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick Moore is a wonderful Lawyer! My husband and I hired him to help us obtain my Permanent Resident status here in the U.S. He was such a pleasure to work with. He made the entire process completely stress-free in that he handled all the paperwork and took care of every detail. He also turned in our documents speedily and we received the Green Card in a timely manner. Rick was an absolute Godsend to us. We highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a Lawyer.

  3. Best Immigration Lawyer in Maryland Region

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After having lived in US for over 23yrs without legal status, Rick was able to handle my case as complex as it was with delicate attention to details. He always kept me abreast with what was going on and what to expect. He is very knowledgable of the law and I would strongly recommend him to anyone I know. he is trustworthy, very reasonablly priced, and he works with you until your case is resolved..

  4. Citizenship application

    Posted by Marie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Rick Moore in the process of obtaining my US citizenship. First meeting was in person in his office. He is very personable but also very realistic about the process and did some additional research before giving me final answers on some of my case specific issues. He is very cautious and will probably ask you for more documentation than really needed but I appreciate this approach. First I didn’t plan on him coming with me to the interview but after the application was submitted I changed my mind since it was very comforting to have the attorney there with me. The entire process went very smoothly, he was very responsive to my emails. Due to my out of the country travels I had to reschedule my oath interview but Rick handled it all and it was no additional stress for me. I will recommend him to all my friends and family. Also the pricing is very competitive.

  5. Rick is top notch!!

    Posted by joshua & Santina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Rick Moore 5years ago after a failed asylum application and a final deportation order had been issued. We went to several lawyers who did not want to handle our case due to its complexity. We stumbled on Rick;'s website after all hope was gone and behold, the irrevocable determination, hardwork, professionalism Rick put in reopened our case with the BIA and sailed us back to court and to the USCIS office with a Big Approval.!!! We are overjoyed today and will recommend Rick to anyone without reservation!!
    Thank you so much Rick.

  6. Dont look any further for an attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Rick handled my highly complicated deportation case in the most determined and professional manner and his expertise is what eventually led to obtaining my green card and allowing me to remain in the US with my family. His persistence, dedication and hard work is what gave me confidence and hope throughout my ordeal. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of mere advice to thorough representation.

  7. The best of the best

    Posted by Jennifer Sami, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Richard Moore is wonderful lawyer. He was extremely helpful and informative. He was always available to answer our questions and address our concerns. So grateful to have worked with such a competent lawyer. Definitely the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs representation.

  8. The best lawyer one can ask for!

    Posted by Moise and Cynthia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    I can go on and on praising the wonderful work of Mr. Moore without lacking any words. Mr. Moore is the lawyer that you can have your case handled by and get a great and peaceful sleep knowing that all will be well. It was more than a pleasure having him as our lawyer. He was overly understanding, knowledgeable of his work and so much more. I will and have been recommending his service to every single person I run across who are in need of the service.

  9. A pleasure to work with, Mr. Moore

    Posted by Shaun & Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Moore really helped us along with the process of helping my wife get a green card. If it were not for his hard work and determination on making sure every detail was correct we do not know where we might be today. Mr. Moore is professional and a pleasure to be around, he does not make you feel awkward when asking about any type of question. He made us feel comfortable while discussing our situation and confident that he was the right man for the job. He did a amazing job with our case we know that we chose the right attorney.

  10. REVIEW FOR ATTORNEY RICHARD W. MOORE

    Posted by JACOB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Moore.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard W. Moore is a very kind man, trustworthy and faithful, He does his job with the heart of God. He is very friendly, dependable , friendly and do his job with an open mind, that is why GOD will continue to bless him and his family. Please if you looking for a good immigration attorney, Richard W. Moore is your lawyer.