Charles J. Ware’s Reviews

Charles J. Ware

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Maryland Attorney

    Posted by Q. Johnson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charles J Ware has went over and beyond for my legal case. He has provided nothing but excellent service for me and my family. I am beyond pleased.

  2. Attorney Charles Jerome Ware-The Embodiment of: Competency, Professionalism, Honesty, Authenticity and Sensitivity

    Posted by Dr. BACM, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a novice, I was thrust into the roles of power of attorney for finance, power of attorney for health care and the personal representative for my dearly beloved and physically challenged friend of 53 years. Being very apprehensive and feeling overwhelmed regarding my new unsolicited responsibilities and not certain of how to begin, I contacted Mr. Ware.

    His competency and in depth knowledge of the law enabled me to understand my required responsibilities, as legally mandated by the state of Maryland. His professionalism provided me with insight that not only allayed my anxieties but helped me to comprehend what was required of me in implementing the various documents.

    His honesty was manifested in the fact he never permitted the value of the estate to be mentioned only the designation(s) of what each person was to receive, as recorded in the will.

    His authenticity prevailed by reassuring me that any further questions, concerns or information needed--I/we should not hesitate to contact him for advice and guidance and there would be no additional fees. (However, we understood if there were other problems requiring his legal expertise fees would be assess accordingly.)

    His sensitivity toward my physically challenged friend was heart warming. Mr. Ware never assumed anything with or about her and would not move on to another topic unless he was absolutely convinced she understood what was happening and she was satisfied with the decisions being made. On two occasions, when it was raining, Mr. Ware walked my friend to the car with an umbrella so she would not get wet. She was thrilled at his loving attention.

    The list could go on but suffice to say, beyond a shadow of doubt, Mr. Charles J. Ware would be my attorney as often as he would accept me as a client.

  3. Outstanding

    Posted by TeJuana Mendoza, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Charles J. Ware in 1997. Years earlier, when I did listen to the Morgan State University radio station on Saturday mornings, Mr. Ware had a spot in the station’s programming. During those programs, Mr. Ware provided legal advice to callers on the air. What impressed me most was meeting many of his clients in passing and the confident and positive way his clients praise his work ethic. In the years I spent traveling throughout the United States, on occasion I had to hire an Attorney of Law. It is very disappointing to trust hired counsel only to learn on some occasions the attorney is making deals without my knowledge. Charles J. Ware is a Counsel of integrity; whatever, the situation positive or negative, Attorney Ware will level with his clients. He has also referred me to other attorneys when the problem was outside his field of expertise. I am content with the services the recommended attorneys did provide. In summary, I highly recommend Attorney Charles J. Ware. I trust him with my life.

  4. Not Just Any Attorney

    Posted by Dr P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ware came highly recommemded and was hired to represent our teenager in a crimainal matter where there was aggressive over charging by law enforcement. The charges would have resulted in multiple felonies had it not been for Mr Ware's exstensive knowledge of the law and an amazing ability to tease out the facts. Mr. Ware was successful in getting the aggresive charges reduced to a misdemenanor. What could have been years of jail time resulted in a fine. We are so thankful Mr. Ware was recommended to us!!!!

  5. He's Always Won My Cases. A Brilliant, Competent, Detail Oriented Attorney.

    Posted by Samuel, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ware is the epitome of the word "Professional".
    He is meticulous and thorough, and his depth and breadth of
    knowledge as an Attorney are in a word, "Tremendous".
    Having his representation, and being privileged to have his Legal counsel,
    gave me confidence that I knew I would not lose my cases.
    I can say with all sincerity and conviction, that Charles Ware and his Associates,
    are the best prepared and most competent Attorneys, who have
    ever represented me.

  6. A FORMER JUDGE WHO A CARING LEGAL GENIUS

    Posted by Maxine, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A Former Judge who is a caring Legal Genius!!!!

    Beises being a very tenancious, trustworthy and caring attorney, Charles Ware is a frmery collge administtrator, federal prosecutor, federal administrative lawr and immigration judge (IJ). He is truly the "best of the best". He has helped and continues to help me with a plethora of business and commercial legal transactions. His breath of legal knowledge is extremly impressive. His of caring for his clients is outstanding.

  7. Brillant and Very Honest

    Posted by Eva, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Attorney Charles Ware for over last six months; it is my privilege to recommend him, as an excellent lawyer. During this time, he has been a productive contributor to my case. He has superior research skills which I have benefitted from immensely as well as excellent analytical skills. He is able to process information quickly and formulate an effective strategy for my case. Mr. Charles ware is very personable and easily gains my trust as a client. His works and expertise exceed all my expectations. Seldom have I been able to make such an enthusiastic recommendation regarding a Lawyer. I have no hesitation in recommending Attorney Charles Ware as one of the best for anyone seeking to hire a Lawyer.
    Sincerely.

    Eva

  8. A Caring, Brilliant and Sensitive Lawyer. A True Blessing.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Charles Ware is the kindest human being I have come across. He is a very principled, knowledgeable and kind person. I found him to be very caring, brilliant and sensitive. He listened carefully to every word and answered every question I had. He kept in touch consistently, and he honestly gave me a realistic view of my situation. He listened carefully to every detail, and he was very patient and understanding. When I met Mr. Ware I found that I finally met a very kind and conscientious individual who was willing to discern right from wrong, and who gave me the support I needed. He worked with me on every detail, and he was always available to listen, honest in his answers and he gave me this feeling of assurance I felt secure in from the moment I met him. Mr. Ware was able to get my case completely dismissed. He worked everything out for me because I was innocent, and he proved that in every way. All was in my favor. I feel very blessed, and very fortunate to have met him. I believe truly that he is a gifted individual. May God continue to bless him because he really truly is a caring, brilliant and sensitive human being.

  9. MENSA-smart, One of the kind

    Posted by Sadiah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Charles Ware is brilliant, sensitive and trustworthy attorney. He has helped me and continues to help me with the complex legal matters. He is MEMSA-smart. He is very respectful gentleman and a serious person. I give him 5 stars.

  10. An Angel from God

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ware.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Charles Ware (A Unique Positive Direction for our Young Adults)
    He had my sons’ best interest at heart. The first initial visit at Mr. Ware's office was rather tense and uncomfortable by my sons; they felt unsure and scared, not owning to the responsibility of their actions. He put me out and talked to them on a man-to-man basis, which is something that they needed straight to the point. There were two different cases, One case was brought to a STET Condition of community service which made my son take a long look at himself and life to become a better person, The other case is still open but the first part court date Mr. Ware knew what he was doing and performed a miracle, uniting two people together and making a positive situation. The conditions set forth in this case has helped tremendously for my son’s progress in his career path and his own self development. Both cases are able to be expunged as long as the conditions are met by my sons and believe me they are truly taking the responsibility for their actions. With Mr. Ware's help my sons became more positive and responsible for their actions. I can truly say he saved my sons life, from the irresponsible mistake that they made. He worked on their case and is still working on it to ensure that they mature from it. The extra time that he takes to just contact us means a lot and is a blessing. Mr. Charles Jerome Ware is a true mentor for my sons and a caring person to my family and me. I thank him for being the person he is and most of all I Thank God for guiding us to him.

410-720-6129