Colleen Michelle Kirby’s Reviews

Colleen Michelle Kirby

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ball of Fire!

    Posted by Ryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.

    Colleen aka the "Ball of Fire" is just that. Make no mistake, when I first saw her step into the courtroom I nearly chuckled after finding out she was representing my life long friend in an assault case as the result of a bar fight. Weighing in at 4'11" maybe a 100 lbs the joke would turn out to be on me. With precision, professionalism, confidence, and the relentless willingness to win her case, I was blown away. Colleens cross examination is enough to make a grown man cry, oh wait, a grown man police officer, seriously. In all sincerity if you need a lawyer that truly cares about and will fight for your case, I gauruntee you cannot go wrong.

  2. Successful Defence on a Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen more than 3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was stopped for speeding in a construction zone in Maryland. I go through that area every 6 months and the barrels have been in the same place for several years. There are no workmen or construction equipment. Colleen was successful in defending me for speeding in a construction zone. She is very thorough and professional and I was lucky to find someone as competent as her to take my case. I highly recommend Colleen.

  3. Very satisied client!

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with the representation that I received from Colleen. She worked tirelessly on my case, which proved to be a bit tricky. She also charged me what I considered to be a very reasonable rate. I would definitely recommend her.

  4. Impressed once again

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So this is my second experience with Colleen and I must say there is no other lawyer that compares. After getting pulled over going over twice the speed limit I was positive I was going to rack up a decent amount of points on my license, I explained my situation to Colleen and she gave me my options so to cut the story short Colleen once again did not dissapoint having my tickets thrown out equaling no fines! I could not be happier with her services she will speak to you like a friend will but will handle everything in the most impressive and professional manner. Not another one of those shady lawyers you will find in the Dc/Maryland area. If I run into any other problems in the future I will never use any lawyer besides Colleen, and I recommend the same to the lucky few who will read this review!

  5. Truly Pleased

    Posted by Latasha/Douglas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very pleased with Ms. Kirby as a defence attorney. She worked the case swiftly & effectively. She kept us in the loop & always gave quick assertive responses to our questions. The end results are exhalant. Ms. Kirby is honest but compassionate as well as tough & knowledgeable. I strongly recommend her.

  6. Colleen Kirby is a True Fighter

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I must admit at first I was hesitant to have someone represent one of our partners who were falsely accused for a DUI. We met with 4 lawyers that day most were more experienced and older than Colleen Kirby but for some reason we felt a bit more comfortable hiring her over the others. Our instincts were right she beat the case and even had the judge wondering why our partner was there in the first place. Colleen Kirby is one of the best lawyers we have seen in the Howard County area. Thank you Colleen!

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen is a great professional attorney. She is very responsive even available after regular business hours to accommodate working hours. I have never used a lawyer before but she made be feel very comfortable and helped me find the best way to resolve my legal issue. She definitely went above and beyond my expectations!

    I hired Colleen to help me with a misdemeanor possession case for charges in Howard County. She was able to help me resolve everything without the necessity of me flying back to Maryland. I spoke to a number of lawyers before hiring Colleen, she seemed to have the most pragmatic approach to dealing with my case, when many other attorneys would not even offer a solution before receiving payment. Her rates are very fair, especially for the amount of time and effort she puts in to making sure that your case is resolved. I'm thankful that my legal issues are now behind me, but if ever need an attorney again in Maryland I will definitely be calling Colleen.

  8. Highly recommended!!

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I found out about Colleen Kirby through a relative. We used Colleen's services recently in Baltimore County. It was (in my opinion) a difficult case with MVA and the criminal justice system. Colleen was prepared (very well), professional and our outcome could not have been better!! I was so impressed, she was exactly what you WANT in a defense lawyer on your team or side!!!! I'm not experienced with going to court or defense, but we needed (in my family) someone who could really help us. Colleen was paying attention, I learned things from her!! Would recommend Colleen (which I have) and will always use her services in the future. Colleen, we were happy to have met you and thanks for a job VERY WELL DONE!! High praise for you~ Karen

  9. Exceptional, Modern, Reliable

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Colleen has been an exceptional lawyer to work with. She's fast and responsive. Unlike past experiences, Colleen responds extremely quickly via email, text, or phone. I never felt in the dark. She was extremely transparent and was able to get me out of a large series of tickets. I wholeheartedly recommend her!

  10. The best attorney hands down money can get you !

    Posted by john, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First I would like to say thank you colleen Kirby for everything you did in my case . She was by far the best attorney I have worked with and the best attorney in the trial room on all court dates for me . I was facing serious criminal charges and I got a not guilty verdicts on all charges due to her hard work and dedication for over a year with my case . Threw the whole year she answered any questions I had or concerns she was always easy too get in contact with . I cannot express how good of a attorney she is she put everyone to shame on trial day and would highly recommend colleen Kirby as your first choice for any case .