Mark G. Chalpin’s Reviews

Mark G. Chalpin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Legal Counsel

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Chalpin always maintained client confidentiality, constant & open communication, & notification of on-going developments as it impacted my case. I found him to be very professional as it related to his superior knowledge & experience of law. He was extremely honest & forthcoming with all financial information involved, & conducted himself with professional ethic.

  2. Great referral.

    Posted by Clifton, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was referred to attorney Chalpin by a close friend who recommended him without reservation .I met with Mr.Chalpin to discuss the matter at hand. I came away confident that my case would be handled expeditiously and with expertise. Throughout the short life of the case I was kept well informed and encouraged to bring forward any questions I might have. The resolution of the case was timely and I was satisfied with the way it was handled and was satisfied with the settlement. Again, I highly recommend Mr. Chaplin and I am confident that he will not only meet ,but will exceed, your expectations.

  3. Would definitely recommend to others needing legal assistance

    Posted by Debra, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.

    I was very pleased with Mark's ability to assess my legal issue. He communicated with me often and was able to reach a settlement in my particular case. I would definitely recommend his services. He is conscientious and efficient.

  4. Saved us time, money and headaches

    Posted by Mark R, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    We have hired Mark on several disputes we have had with local home service contractors. Mark has always helped us resolve the issue completely. One prior dispute he was able to discover that a contractor, who did work on our home in DC, was not licensed to provide such services in DC. We were only looking to get back about 1/3 of our payments. Mark was able to get us 100% of our money back. My wife and I have always been happy with Marks' level of service and completeness.

  5. Legal Malpractice Is a Stretch

    Posted by Denise Harden, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    I can't speak to Mr. Chapin's landlord/tenant cases but Mr. Chalpin's expensive assessment of my malpractice case was waste of time and cash. I paid to learn the following:

    1. Mr. Chalpin didn't read the documents I sent and couldn't remember my name after several phone and email exchanges;

    2. Documents he claimed he needed from me, were available to him. Instead of getting them while he was at the courthouse, he said it would require a separate trip and another $300. Court cost = $32.

    3. In addition to the exorbitant assessment fee, I was told he'd need the same amount to have an family law "expert" assess my case. I had it assessed by two separate attorney's during the same time for significantly less.

    4. Response time via phone or email was the only "positive" of my experience with Mr. Chaplin.

    His area of expertise is clearly landlord/tenant making "legal malpractice" a stretch, at best.

  6. Efficient Representation

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is an asset to the legal field. Mark explained to me in detail the advantages and disadvantages of taking on my case. He let me think about what I wanted to do. No pressure. He kept me informed and calm throughout the entire matter, answered all of my emails and phone calls within 2 - 24 hours. We worked through the process together and I did feel like I was a part of the team. I appreciated his candor and skillful guidance.

  7. An honest, calm, cost efficient way to win!!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used this attorney for both a child custody case and a trust account embezzlement case. He is knowledgeable and can finds the relevant reasons why you are right.

  8. Mark Chalpin

    Posted by Bill, a Government Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chalpin.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Government Contracts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Every occasion that I have worked with Mr. Chalpin has been a good experience with favorable outcome. The quality of his work, his unmatched experience, his high level integrity and his extordinary work ethic, makes every occasion pleasant and expeditious. He has resovled important issues quickly. Iin addition, he has given great advice to assure that we avoid unnecessary complications or issues.

Call now for a free consultation.

240-423-7227