Megan Marie Wallace’s Reviews

Megan Marie Wallace

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend. Purposeful counsel and knowledgeable insights to estate planning.

    Posted by Matt, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I sought Megan's expertise in revising an old will I had done previously with another attorney many years earlier. The process couldn't have been more different than before! Megan took a sequential and thoughtful approach in determining the best options for me to consider as part of this highly personal document. Pleasant, fun and knowledgeable I am happy to provide a testimonial on her behalf. I recommend her to my own clients, friends and neighbors.

  2. Excellent estate planning services

    Posted by Ross, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Megan handled our (somewhat complex) estate planning with expert guidance, thorough preparation, and easy execution. She offers holistic advice to ensure estate planning considers all of the important scenarios that require documentation. I particularly appreciate that she kept our complicated situation clearly defined and successfully managed differences between my preferences and those of my wife. I'd happily work with Megan again.

  3. Highly recommend!

    Posted by David, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Megan was such a pleasure to work with! Everything you've ever heard about lawyers? Forget all that and just hire Megan...

    She's smart, *good*, friendly, so easy to work with, professional and responsive. We needed our wills, trusts, etc. updated and put in place and Megan took care of everything. She asked us questions that help us understand and clarify our needs and intentions, made sure we'd considered all angles, and then set up the legal documents and structures exactly as per our decisions.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Megan and will certainly be calling her myself anytime I need legal work in the future!

  4. Estate Planning

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan Wallace was thorough and provided us with clear explanations related to our options which allowed us to make informed decisions throughout our estate planning process. We would definitely work with Ms. Wallace again in the future.

  5. Megan Wallace review

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently purchased a small business in Falls Church, VA and needed the help of a lawyer. I was lucky enough to find Megan. She assisted me throughout the transition, working diligently to ensure my best interests were looked out for. This was unfamiliar territory for me and she made sure I understood each aspect of the sale. Megan was easy to get in touch with and reliable when it came down to deadlines. What I appreciated most however, was her personal support and enthusiasm for my career move. I felt she held a genuine interest in my business, rather than being treated as just another legal transaction.

  6. Top Notch Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Megan is extraordinary. She is a master at helping me understand the legal ramifications surrounding contracts, agreements, and more. I find her to be truly innovative. focused on possibility, and highly knowledgeable. She is able to bring the language of agreements to simple yet meaningful language that captures the spirit of the law in a way most can understand. More she is responsive and I trust her to give me excellent advice.

  7. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "Ms. Wallace provided us with thorough and professional counsel, but also showed uncommon flexibility and compassion. Her assistance was invaluable during what was a difficult time for my family."

  8. Easy and efficient to work with to develop a high quality product

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "Megan Wallace worked with us to draft and execute four estate planning documents. We were very impressed with her professionalism, attention to making sure we understood the documents, patience with explaining to us the implications of the decisions we were making, and responsiveness. She was extremely easy and efficient to work with."

  9. A great attorney!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Megan assisted me in negotiating an employee contract. I was a little gun shy due to the issues I faced with a previous employer and my contract negotiation with him. Megan helped me to completely understand the contract I was provided, she walked me through developing a list of changes and then assisted me in prioritizing the importance of each of these changes. I am happy to say that all the major changes Megan suggested were accepted by my employer and I am on my way to becoming a full partner in the company. Thank you Meagan!

  10. Very professional, responsive, and knowledgable!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Wallace.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Megan to craft our wills and plan our estates. She was tremendous in all aspects - providing top notch service and remaining in constant contact with us through all the stages of the process. She is a great listener and took what we said to heart, helping us craft documents that met our needs to a tee.