Howard Benjamin Hoffman’s Reviews

Howard Benjamin Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. wrongful termination case

    Posted by Repurself15, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Hoffman for a wrongful termination case. I was in a bind financially and made arrangements with Mr. Hoffman on payments. He agreed and accepted but he gave little effort as a result. He was simply unprepared, non-aggressive and quite frankly unprofessional. You would be better served to repurself if you're having financial trouble after jobloss Which most people do then to hire this guy.

    1. Howard Benjamin Hoffman

      Howard Hoffman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I handle a very rare few "wrongful termination" cases and I have a small and exclusive practice. I am aware of no dissatisfied client and aware of no cases where I took payments from a victim of discrimination or retaliation. However, I do anger and upset my opponents who might be tempted to write this sort of nonsense. Why don't you identify yourself? I dare you.

      Posted 18 days ago. Flag

  2. number one in employ/labor cases

    Posted by amy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    The Attorney Hoffman did an excellant job on our employees case quickly and sincerely and saving a lot of our money and still, he was so strong and sharp and expert to fight with the other attorney. In our opinion, we feel he is number one in employer and employee cases in this area and still his price is very reasonable, no, too cheap for what he does and he had done.
    we appreciate him very much and we want to recommend him to anybody who looking for employer and employee cases, especially wage cases....

  3. Employment Law - the right attorney can quickly resolve a tough workplace situation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hoffman gave me valuable advice during a very stressful time at work. He helped me favorably resolve the problem by finding a legal remedy that compelled my employer to do the right thing. I feel that justice has been served and I am now able to move forward and pursue a successful career and put this incident behind me. I would highly recommend Mr. Hoffman for employment related matters, he knows the law and how it can be applied to unpleasant workplace situations.

  4. EVALUATION

    Posted by CG, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hoffman was formative, hardworking, dedicated and experience attorney who showed worthy concerns for his clients. And if there was any questions I had he was more than willing to answer them clearly and distinctively. He is an all hands on attorney that make sure his clients are well taken care of.

  5. "ARMY OF ONE"

    Posted by Troy, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Hoffman is definitely the best of the best. He is the "Seal Team Six" in his field. He is respected and feared among his colleagues due to his vast knowledge and experience. He helped me through every challenge of my case to a supreme victory. Last month a federal jury awarded me 1.1 mil -- thank you, Mr. Hoffman.

  6. Integrity

    Posted by Matt, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hoffman assisted me in a wrongful termination case involving local government. There were some very special circumstances involved in my case which required a lot of investigation. Mr. Hoffman was very knowledgeable in the employment law field and really dug in to my case. Mr. Hoffman’s investigation showed that I was truly victimized, at which time the gloves came off. It was obvious that he truly felt badly about my situation, on a personal level, and really fought for me. I still get emotional when I think about what was taken from me and how special of a man Mr. Hoffman really is for getting me back a very important part of my life. He went after the “big boys” in local government, which isn't always very easy to do, and won. I cannot say enough good things about Howard Hoffman, not only as an attorney, but as a human being. I am back to doing what I really love, thanks to him!

    Mr. Hoffman has also assisted my company with a few employee related and financial issues. And of course, did a fantastic job. Again, digging right in and getting done what had to be done.

    I will also say that Mr. Hoffman sets his standards high and is a man of integrity. And that alone, unfortunately, is not an easy attribute to find in a lot of people out there anymore.

  7. Unpaid Wages

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Howard, if you don't talk to him before hiring an attorney you're probably cheating yourself. This is the third time I've had to hire an attorney for money due me by a former employer or business partner (Par for the course in my industry ) and his council and representation was by far the best. Howard's intuition, tenacity and tactics were extraordinary.

  8. One Good Lawyer

    Posted by Morris, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hoffman has Litigate my case for over two years now,and I've learned so much from him in reference to the law that,I feel like an Intern.Mr.Hoffman is more than just a Lawyer to me, now he is a Friend
    and mind you, one who looks out for the "Victim".Now that my case is winding down,lets say it's been very Interesting. I've already recommended Mr. Hoffman to others and I'll continue to do so.

  9. Federal lawsuit

    Posted by Sam, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Hoffman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very impressed with Mr. Hoffman's commitment and tenacity to my case. He kept me informed every step of the way and apprised me of options and potentials. Mr Hoffman's diverse legal background provided an excellent foundation to launch this Federal and State of MD lawsuit and follow through to it's positive conclusion. I will not hesitate to utilize him in the future and certainly recommend him to be you legal representative.